$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Good hotel stay

The staff is friendly, there is a cozy bar, and the lobby looks really cute! See full review

  • bunnybun
  • Oct 5, 2014
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyBurnett
Business
Taylor Mill, KY
Jul 6, 2011

Softball Tournament

Everything was good! No problems. All the basic services were supplied. The room was clean. The experience was a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ribfest in Naperville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 27, 2011

Comfortable

We were there for family graduation party. Location was great with a "Papa Bears" Restaurant in walking distance. Hotel is older but they are remodeling rooms. There is no elevator so you need to request 1st floor if stairs are an issue. Clean and very friendly. Right across the Highway from "Chicago Outlet Mall. No breakfast but they have coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across highway is Outlet Mall with lots of great stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayPay
Business
Ames, IA
Jun 23, 2011

Great Value

We stayed in Aurora and took the train into Chicago. The hotel staff was friendly about helping us decide what to do. We enjoyed the nice pool area and lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fox Valley Mall and the Chicago Premium Outlets both provide great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jun 23, 2011

Frequent Visitor

I've gone to this hotel 4 different times every time I'm in the Chicago area. The hotel is indeed old, just like most hotels these days and there is a pretty strong smell from the cleaning solution they used but I really like this place. The price is very affordable and it's literally right off I-88. Across the street is a very nice outlet mall and down the road there are plenty of restaurants. Make sure to ask for a courtyard view room for additional peace from the nearby interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally across the street is a fantastic outlet mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cicero, IL
Jun 11, 2011

Great place to stay!

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was in town for business, just looking for a room to sleep. I felt that the atmosphere was very friendly, workers were very responsive. After reading the reviews, I was not expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. I plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved having access to the Premium Outlet Mall right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Jun 7, 2011

Just fine.

Decent room for the money. Clean. Wifi worked fine. Pool was clean, but cold.. so it was ok since it was so warm outside. No breakfast, but nearby food. Great mall across the street, and easy access it 80 to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travelin ppl
Business
michigan
Jun 3, 2011

smelly

smelly hallway like smoke and body function left ovets. the ro was quiet, old dryer. the tub looled dirty, hole in blanket

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
panhandle, florida
May 24, 2011

Celebration with friends

I was in town celebrating with friends on my new job. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating, especially [...](the bartender). Carpet needed to be replaced in the hallways, but it was clean otherwise. It would have been nice to have a microwave and a little refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harbor Beach, Michigan
Apr 26, 2011

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

I was in Illinois to visit my children. I was supposedly in a non-smoking room and the hallway and room reeked of smoke. I also said I needed a room for a disabled person. I needed the higher toilet and safety rails on the tub. While I was told they had safety rails on all rooms, I was very embarrased when the maintenance man came to my room with one of those portable toilet seats and wanted to show me how to put it on. That was repulsive. The sheets had holes in them and did not fit the bed, thus wrinkles on the top constantly. The bedspreads were at least from 1970, faded and ugly print and did not match the rest of the room which looked fine. They were faded, faded, orange print. The TV was old and did not have a clear picture. No complimentary breakfast, but had machines where everything was "for sale". They did however, have a small refrigerator in the room which I did use. They did not fill the towel holders all the way and when they came into my room, forgot to leave a wash cloth. The lobby is obviously sprayed with a fragrance but as soon as you turn into your hall, you smell the smoke. That was sickening. The workers were very pleasant. That hotel needs some TLC and common sense work. The toilet handle needed to be held down and took forever to just see the water begin to move. I have no idea how that hotel received 3 stars...that is a HUGE error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Central MT
Mar 11, 2011

A deal is a deal

Was in the area for a family event. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Even though the room was in a non-smoking area, the hallways reeked of smoke. No breakfast included, however restaurants were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a big mall, however that included crossing a busy street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top