$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
View map of 2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jlgeason
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Dark and Dingy

I would never in a million years stay there again. The place smelled horrible. There were signs everywhere that said "no smoking" but nobody could read, I guess. The rooms were dark and dingy and the whole place reeked of an awful odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fairytale
Business
WI
Mar 3, 2012

Inexpensive - get what you pay for

Holes in sheets, beds were hard (I pulled the pillows and slept on top of them), rusty and damaged sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kanuk
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 20, 2011

Not a 3 star hotel

This hotel is aging, dated and the plexiglass protection in the lobby check in tells the story

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
markinAK
Business
anchorage
Nov 24, 2011

Good value

Friendly staff, hotel nothing special but good location and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

outlet mall directly across the street

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akramlm
Business
Mexico City
Nov 15, 2011

Good if you plan to stay at the Chicago Premium Outlets

The hotel is average, good location, a bit old and cleanliness could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good for overnight stay.

The staff was very attentive especially the gentleman that was at the desk when I checked in. I had requested a non-smoking room which was provided on the 2nd floor. When I told him that I suffered from Asthma, he immediately changed my room to the lst floor telling me that " You will not have to go through any hallways where there might be exposure to any type of smoke." Having worked in the service industry for over 46 years, I found that very refreshing. Cudos to that gentleman, whom I unfortuntely did not get his name! Hotels needs alot of updating and I couldn't get my water to turn on in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Premium Outlet store located right across the street from motel.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pewter twist
Business
illinois
Oct 28, 2011

great value

there are very few hotels left in illinois that have smoking rooms, this is one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snail
Business
Illinois, usa
Oct 24, 2011

Excellent Stay

Very friendly helpful staff. Good room, clean and quiet. Great location for trave in area. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at the restuarant next door. Great prices and food!

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 8, 2011

Should have paid me to stay there

Hotel lobby smelled, towels were like sand paper. Very dated probably a very nice place a one time. Pool and pool area was the only nice thing about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

Typical Cheap Hotel

It isn't much, but could've been worse I guess. Room had some upgrades done to it, but needed a lot more. Still had a 1980s type TV, bathroom light didn't work, and the hotel overall had that cheap hotel smell, but the price was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall right across the street, but it was super crowded...get there early if you plan on going.

Back to menu Return to top