$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
View map of 2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jollytime
Family
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 23, 2013

Get what you pay for

I liked this hotel. I don't need the best of the best to have a great time. It was what we needed for not too bad of a price. It could use a little updating, but everything worked fine and was clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. If I'm ever out that way again, I'd probably stay here a second time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oregon Basketball Mom
Family
Talent, OR
Sep 3, 2013

Affordable and clean, nothing fancy

Friendly, clean but older establishment. For the price and convenient location it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jack Walker
Family
St Paul MN
Jul 10, 2013

Value not exceed price

Room smells and stained white towel. Front desk staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liege
Couples
St Louis Metro Area
Jun 24, 2013

Not a 3 star Hotel

This is not a 3 star Hotel. There were a number of undesirables on the premises. Each night I closed the door marked Exit. There were empty beer packs in the trash for 2 days. When I asked for extra pillows and a blanket, I was informed by Desk clerk, "its in the Housekeeper's Closet, I am have no access". I was shocked, no even a 3 star Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Premium Mall across the street!

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2trill
Friends
Ny
Jun 16, 2013

Cool spot

Alright hotel. has 2 floors, a swimming pool and a bar. right across the street from outlet. it was cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K Shops 2
Single
Central IL
May 23, 2013

Spend a few more dollars and stay elsewhere

May have been a nice motel at one time; but that time is not now. Believe it should be torn down. Hallway carpet was so rippled, I don't know how people kept from tripping on it. Exercise room? Had to relinquish room key to the desk and then use another key to access the room which was a converted sleeping room. Only a large old piece of weight equipment and barely functioning stationary bike ... no TV remote, no towels and wall clock was broken. I could go on and on but out of space. Stay elsewhere; this is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jiax
Couples
South Bend
Apr 14, 2013

Nice hotel

The hotel is nice, while there doesn't has enough staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken the tired traveller
Business
Lehigh Acres, FL
Oct 15, 2012

Not a fancy place, but comfortable and friendly

Check-in and out was easy. Friendly staff. Room was clean - no fridge. WIFI worked well. Workout room was simply a converted room with a one all purpose weight machine and a bike - not fancy, but all I required. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom2Mom
Family
Saint Paul, MN
Jul 27, 2012

***Avoid At All Costs***

Thought I was getting a great deal, but it was a horrible experience. This hotel is very old and run down. The receptionists are behind reinforced glass, and you push your card and I.D. through a small opening. Also, the side entrances are open to the public at all times with no entry pass required. It smelled pretty bad, and the carpet was rolled up in various areas. Sheets and blankets have holes. My son didn't even want to use the outdoor pool area. Needless to say, it too is very inadequate and uninviting. Rooms have three locks on doors which I highly recommend using each and every one. I would never suggest this hotel, especially if traveling with children. I cancelled the second night because it was so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset guest Philadelphia
Couples
Philadelphia
Jul 3, 2012

Doesn't care about their guest

I had foot surgery and was on crutches, the front desk people were very nice and gave me a room on the first floor. However, when my husband took a shower non of the water drained. I wasn't able to take a shower because of the water being in the tub and my surgery for my foot. We called the front desk and was told no rooms available and maintence would not be able to come til the next morning. The next morning maintence came but was not able to fix the problem. I asked for another room or to be refunded. I was told the manager would be the only one to give a refund and NO rooms available, The front desk called managerment, I was told management never called back! I was in town to visit family, but most of my morning was dealing with this problem. I left and when I returned that evening the front desk person said he has another room for us. We went into our room to get our belongings, and house keeping never cleaned our room, towels were left on the floor from the maintence person. I told the front desk person I was told by the front desk person its our management they don't care, except to make money. The front desk person was so very sorry for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets

Back to menu Return to top