$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
82 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Cool spot

Alright hotel. has 2 floors, a swimming pool and a bar. right across the street from outlet. it was... See full review

  • 2trill
  • Jun 16, 2013
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Hotel Map

41.8049 -88.283
Area served
Aurora.
Nearby airports
International Airport:Aurora.
Area description
It is loacted right of 1-88 on Famsworth Ave (North Exit), are located right accross the "chicago Premium outlet mall".

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jiax
South Bend
Apr 14, 2013

Nice hotel

The hotel is nice, while there doesn't has enough staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiona Li
Saint Louis, MO
Mar 28, 2013

Outlet shopping

Very good location if you want to shopping at outlet. It is cheap and the fox inn have free wifi in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken the tired traveller
Business
Lehigh Acres, FL
Oct 15, 2012

Not a fancy place, but comfortable and friendly

Check-in and out was easy. Friendly staff. Room was clean - no fridge. WIFI worked well. Workout room was simply a converted room with a one all purpose weight machine and a bike - not fancy, but all I required. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom2Mom
Saint Paul, MN
Jul 27, 2012

***Avoid At All Costs***

Thought I was getting a great deal, but it was a horrible experience. This hotel is very old and run down. The receptionists are behind reinforced glass, and you push your card and I.D. through a small opening. Also, the side entrances are open to the public at all times with no entry pass required. It smelled pretty bad, and the carpet was rolled up in various areas. Sheets and blankets have holes. My son didn't even want to use the outdoor pool area. Needless to say, it too is very inadequate and uninviting. Rooms have three locks on doors which I highly recommend using each and every one. I would never suggest this hotel, especially if traveling with children. I cancelled the second night because it was so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset guest Philadelphia
Philadelphia
Jul 3, 2012

Doesn't care about their guest

I had foot surgery and was on crutches, the front desk people were very nice and gave me a room on the first floor. However, when my husband took a shower non of the water drained. I wasn't able to take a shower because of the water being in the tub and my surgery for my foot. We called the front desk and was told no rooms available and maintence would not be able to come til the next morning. The next morning maintence came but was not able to fix the problem. I asked for another room or to be refunded. I was told the manager would be the only one to give a refund and NO rooms available, The front desk called managerment, I was told management never called back! I was in town to visit family, but most of my morning was dealing with this problem. I left and when I returned that evening the front desk person said he has another room for us. We went into our room to get our belongings, and house keeping never cleaned our room, towels were left on the floor from the maintence person. I told the front desk person I was told by the front desk person its our management they don't care, except to make money. The front desk person was so very sorry for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Omar
Evanston, IL
Jun 10, 2012

Better than expected.

Compared to other hotel prices in the area, this place is worth the investment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LilDeb
Ont Canada
May 31, 2012

Vacation

It was the absolute best! it's my home away from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A. Berg
Business
Davenport, IA
May 9, 2012

Advertised as a 3 Star!?!

There was a plexiglass window at the check-in counter and a hooker in the lobby. Need I say more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AAaaaa super..
Indiana
May 7, 2012

Just something to sleep for the night

Great location. Could've made improvements or renovations. Smells very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall is just across

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cg1959
Business
Green Bay, WI, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Needs remodeling

ok, the driving distance was too far from business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Good Food

Back to menu Return to top

Change search