$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Aurora Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
View map of 2450 N. Famsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60502

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
82 reviews
Very convienent

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very close to stores and restaurants. Staff was really nice and... See full review

  • Reenieodo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Good hotel stay

The staff is friendly, there is a cozy bar, and the lobby looks really cute! See full review

  • bunnybun
  • Oct 5, 2014
Aurora Fox Valley Inn is beautiful, spacious and renovated rooms come with a choice of smoking as well as one king bed or two double beds. It features added amenities such as free lobby computer with wifi access, exercise room and an living 2 level split lobby.The Hotel also provides ballroom, banquet facilities, bar, conference facilites, disabled facilites, games room, health club, internet access- wireless, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed and pool.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aurora Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Aurora Fox Valley Inn Rooms

Standard Room
The Room offers a king or double bed with a/c, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, radio, fridge, tea and coffe making facilities and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel provides full bar service it is open Monday through saturday from 6pm to 10pm. The guests can sit back and enjoy their wine, cocktails or beer in the bar featuring live karsoke music some nights of the week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LilDeb
Ont Canada
May 31, 2012

Vacation

It was the absolute best! it's my home away from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bryce D.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

The Worst place for anyone!!

The parking lot was dark! felt very unsafe with people drinking and smoking out of glass pipes in parking lot. Check in, clerk behind bullet proof glass, did not seem happy with anything at all. Room smelled like urine, rust in tub, sink and door, found little black dots under pillow(bed bug waste!) chairs where sticky, Wi-Fi was nonexistent. Went to front desk asked for a better room, was told I was in one of the best ones! ask about newly done rooms, we olny did one Room and it has a hot tub and still smells like the rest of the place, will never ever stay in a place like this. Had to stay with a business associate family in there home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salas
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 20, 2014

Visiting Family

It is off of a busy road and there were construction trucks taking up a lot of parking spaces. Was visiting family so wanted a room close by. Once it was time to sleep there was a lot of noise, people walking and talking outside the room in the hall. Didn't see who they were but obviously they didn't care that they may disturb other guests. Maybe someone had a party there? The coffee maker didn't work, had an old "tube TV" and there was no instruction on how to use the wifi. For the price it was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have your day planned so you can do what you need, go where you want, and then leave.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bunnybun
Business
Aurora, IL
Oct 5, 2014

Good hotel stay

The staff is friendly, there is a cozy bar, and the lobby looks really cute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cragowt
Business
Washington
Sep 11, 2014

Bleak

Low rate equal low expectations. Bad neighborhood equals bad hotel. Internet did not work. Rooms marginally clean but it was the only thing available and relatively cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Naperville where you can find any food you want.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grandma618
Business
Belleville, IL
Sep 3, 2014

WARNING!!!!

This is not a good place for a family to stay. My daughter, Granddaughter and I drove onto the lot and our mouths gaped open... From the outside the place appeared in disarray. I went into the lobby and turned around and walked back out. The physical property and the clientele left much to be desired. It appeared as a transient motel! We left immediately and found another property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The only good thing about this property is that is across the street from a really nice factory outlet mall

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LJMS
Business
Benton Harbor MI USA
Sep 1, 2014

Stay closer to the Casino

There is a sign in the lobby that reads 'shoes and shirts required' but I saw plenty of no shoes and no shirts. Plenty of microwaves in the lobby but no breakfast. Bugs on the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dollyclown
Business
madison, wi
Sep 1, 2014

run down - turn around

when we pulled in the parking lot & saw the condition of this hotel, we stayed in the car & called every hotel/Inn in the area knowing that we would loose the $ already paid didn't matter. Unfortunately due to holiday weekend, shows in the area, & large private celebrity wedding everything was booked - no vacancies. We were stuck w/this run down Inn. Very smelly, dirty, old, very old furnishings & musty. Very disappointed but we slept a few hours, just enough sleep to drive home & left early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sketch83
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 28, 2014

Mediocre

My experience was very average; the hotel is an inexpensive option but there is nothing special about it. If all you need is a bed for the evening, this is a good choice. I wouldn't stay here for any other reason. Also- my bathroom didn't have a working light. A small but frustrating detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linbug
Business
St. Anne, IL
Jun 30, 2014

Overnighter

Great hotel for the money. They have an awesome outdoor pool that has a deep end, very large. Staff was friendly. Stayed here cause there was a blues fest nearby. Perfect for a one night stay. Diner within walking distance for breakfast. Papa Bears. Would stay again. Note there is no elevator for the second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papa Bears for breakfast.

Review of Aurora Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blues Fest Fan
Business
Chicago
Jun 30, 2014

Not as nice as expected.

Staff was friendly and courteous but that is the best I can say about this run-down motel that appeared to be very popular for many young teens and twenty somethings and possibly temporary housing residents. Had a reservation for a 2nd night but left early after seeing a small bug crawling on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top