$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

3 stars
2112 S. Arlington Heights Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Great breakfast and clean room!

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed both the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms and the... See full review

  • AMTC kid
  • May 21, 2014
Fantastic underused hotel

This is a great hotel for the money and location. Quiet, clean, great breakfast and very nice staff See full review

  • lilipunzel
  • Jun 1, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 90, this Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights is near OSHA Training Institute, O'Hare International Airport, Woodfield Mall, Arlington Park, Rivers Casino, Mount Prospect Golf Club, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, fitness center, meeting rooms and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

42.0465 -87.9833
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jupiter41
Business
Ohio
Sep 2, 2014

Good hotel

Overall, it's a moderate hotel. The room (King-size bedroom) was clean but the scent of a perfume bottle just made strong fragrance in the whole room (eventually moved in the bathroom during stay). Some menus of breakfast meals have now been changed and turned into more modern and cost-down continental style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilipunzel
Business
connecticut
Jun 1, 2014

Fantastic underused hotel

This is a great hotel for the money and location. Quiet, clean, great breakfast and very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMTC kid
Business
Louisville, KY
May 21, 2014

Great breakfast and clean room!

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed both the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms and the wonderful breakfast. They even cook the eggs and breakfast meats to order! Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
George the horse whisper
Business
Michigan
May 17, 2014

Derby Weekend

We had stayed at this hotel several times without incident, but this stay did not go well. We we're put in a smoking room when we requested non smoking when doing our online reservation. They were able to get us in another room for an extra fee - which was ok, until we realized the fridge did not work, neither did several outlets including the one in the bathroom! Staff we're not apologetic, but after we insisted, we did get moved to a different room the next day. We will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken Installer
Business
Allentown, NJ, USA
Mar 19, 2014

Short business trip

This hotel is pretty reasonable. Room was clean although a bit stained. Hot water slow to come but it came in the end. Breakfast was fresh cooked eggs and 2 sausages (quite small) but better than the normal "hot breakfast offered in a lot of other hotels. Location is functional - not the least attractive. Good value for someone on business that only needs a place to sleep and shower. Staff was very pleasant and cheerful - better by far than a lot of other places I've been for higher cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Tripp
Business
Virginia
Oct 29, 2013

Wingate

Room was clean. Bed wasn't the most comfortable and a few planes were pretty loud during the night. There was knocking from the pipes as well at night. Breakfast was good; staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChunMaka
Business
Carbondale, Illinois
Oct 27, 2013

Better than we thought....

A really nice breakfast, no extra charge... Very nice large room with frig, microwave... Free wi-fi and a clear T.V., all those amenities made this one nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Jane W
Business
Big Canoe, GA
Jul 30, 2013

Very nice

We arrived in the afternoon and were warmly greeted. The room was large, comfortable, and nicely appointed. Wi-Fi was free. Breakfast, made to order, was included. Couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
etqulter
Business
Florida
Jun 17, 2013

Great Place to stay

My husband and I arrived on Wednesday PM and we were immediately greeted by the counter clerk... All of the staff was very friendly and attentive. They always asked 'how can I help you'... The room shower was our only complaint and that was fixed... Great clean place. We stayed a week and enjoyed all of it... I would definitely consider it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Portillos is still the best place for an Italian Beef!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MidWestern Visitor
Business
Michigan, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Good location

This was a good hotel for the price. I would recommend it for future stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top