$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

2 stars
22 West Algonquin Rd, I-90 at Arlington Heights Rd North, Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Great place to stay overnight for business!

I'm a fan of Red Roof Inn hotels and this was a great location. It is about 6.8 miles from the... See full review

  • GoGettingGrace
  • Jan 24, 2014
Comfortable room!

Pet friendly!! Clean room and a comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will... See full review

  • BBlitz
  • Jun 4, 2014
In a terrific suburban Chicago location, Red Roof Chicago-OHare Airport/Arlington Heights is conveniently located off of I-90, just 2 miles from Woodfield Mall, 4 miles from Arlington Park Raceway, 6.8 miles from OHare Airport, 7 miles from Allstate Arena, 8 miles from Rosemont Arena, and near many restaurants and shops.

Hotel Map

42.0444 -87.9833
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 6.84, MI, SE; Pal-Waukee Airport, (PWK), 6.60, MI, N; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 22.50, MI, SE; Joliet Park District Airport, (JOT), 38.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King features: Large workstations, microwave & microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work table, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Jogging track
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.7 mi

Dining

Denny s
Adjacent
The Wellington
Adjacent
Applebee s
1/4 mile
Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
1 mile
McDonald s
1 mile
Gino s East Pizza
1/2 mile
Subway
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymouse117
Loveland, CO
Jul 3, 2014

Terrible hotel

The wall sockets won't hold a plug, the bathtub leaks, domestic disputes occur regularly, and the location is pretty remote. Avoid at all costs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Coolest Person Ever
Iowa City, Iowa
Jul 3, 2014

No Frills, Gets the Job Done

If what you need is a comfy bed and a TV under a roof and your budget is $50, this is the place for you, you sensationally spartan and frugal creature! Seriously. It's a bed, a toilet, and a TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

%10 off at the best Denny's in America across the street

Review of Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sonal88
Prospect Heights, Illinois,60070
Jun 30, 2014

Good Location

It's location is very nice. near to airport also nearby restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soul sista
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Jun 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn

It was an ok stay. We first got a room and when went to that room there were guests already in there. Secondly, after taking a shower the water was not draining. Thrid, there was no hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Savvy Buckeye
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 23, 2014

Just okay.

This hotel was okay for the price. However the room that we were staying in had a bit of a spider problem. We killed 5 in a matter of 3 nights. Upon arrival it seemed as though the staff had overbooked or did not have enough clean rooms because I had to wait to be assigned a room and ended up staying in a handicap accessible room when that is not something that I needed. It was fine. If you're looking for a cheap stay. A little bit out of the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Portillos.

Review of Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBlitz
St. Clair Shores, Michigan
Jun 4, 2014

Comfortable room!

Pet friendly!! Clean room and a comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again when we return to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitsuwa Market Place

Review of Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferd Berfel
Business
Urbana, IL
Jun 2, 2014

Sleep clean and cheap

The title says it all. Nearby hotels would likely have charged me double what I paid, and I would have received nothing of value in exchange for the higher price. When next traveling in the Northwest Chicago suburbs, I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cbthareali
Chicago, il
Apr 21, 2014

Red roof

It was ok but exactly what you would expect for the cost. The only thing worse may be motel 6. But even saying that, it's at least clean and up to date. Bring some Lysol and go to town though !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
megrowley
New York, NY
Apr 1, 2014

convenient near airport motel

Across from Denny's, perfectly satisfactory for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDDDDDDDDDDD
Urbana, IL
Feb 17, 2014

cheap, does its job

doesn't have coffee brewer or microwave. other than that, it's alright

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top