$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

3 stars
1415 West Dundee Rd, 1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Laying my husband to rest

I flew out to Chicago to put my late husband to rest with the help of my daughter & grand daughter... See full review

  • Travels alone
  • Dec 6, 2014
Fantastic hotel!

Outstanding hotel! Very clean and welcoming. Checked in for one night and was greeted by the... See full review

  • tikaz
  • Jun 22, 2014
The La Quinta Inn-Chicago Arlington Heights was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights is Northwest of downtown Chicago, close to Arlington International Racecourse and the Village of Long Grove. We are centrally located to several major corporate centers, including Motorola and Federal Express. Just a few miles away is the Metra Station for trains to Downtown Chicago venues. Shop Woodfield Mall and Deerpark Town Center or play a round at Kemper Lakes Golf Course. Six Flags Great America is only a short drive. Start the day at the La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Take in a workout in the fitness center and follow with a dip in our relaxing heated outdoor swimming pool. Spacious rooms come complete with all the amenities you need, such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and hair dryer. Micro-fridges are also available upon request. Business King rooms feature oversized workspace, cordless phone, and 32-inch television. The hotel offers meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Located at the intersection of Route 53 and Dundee Road, just 6 miles north of Interstate 90; and cllose to the offices of UPS, Honeywell, and Allstate Motor Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights Rooms

Deluxe
King Deluxe Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, microwave and fridge ,recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Double Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.3 mi

Dining

Stoney River Legendary Steaks
test carraige returns

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels alone
Business
Tucson AZ
Dec 6, 2014

Laying my husband to rest

I flew out to Chicago to put my late husband to rest with the help of my daughter & grand daughter along with many friends & family members. The hotel was minutes away from where my daughter lives so it was extremely convenient! The staff were very friendly and the maids did a wonderful job even asking if I needed anything like ice since I use a walker to get around these days. I'm looking forward to going back in Dec for Xmas though not to the cold weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steakhouse right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert1234567
Business
detroit
Feb 15, 2013

Convenient and comfortable

Just an overnight stay but everything i needed. Had a little trouble connecting to the wifi at first but then ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lefler
Business
NC
Oct 29, 2012

Great Hotel

See title. Would stay again. Arlington Heights was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arlington heights illinois
Sep 24, 2012

Just needs tad more attentiveness

Nice just needed a little fixing up in bathroom(floor had shoe prints of like dirt and the shower floor was not clean you could see like an old liner outline was there. Staff was very nice also sheets could stand a little newness seemed liked they been washed to the point of being worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On dundee road to the east lot of decent food places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindyi
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Quiet getaway

This hotel was in the middle of the area which I was visiting for pleasure. It was convenient to everything that I wanted to see and do. Had a problem with the TV but front desk had it fixed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Oct 21, 2010

Great Trip

The room was clean and the continental breakfast was good. The desk clerks for the the most part were friendly and helpful. They were willing to change my room from a smoking to a non smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan tne Man
Business
St. Paul, MN
Sep 29, 2010

Good, but not outstanding

Clean hotel in a great location. Nothing that makes it stand out from other hotels. Great restaurant next door--Jamieson's Steak House,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, in
Aug 16, 2009

Nice and clean, good for the price

Nice and good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top