$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

3 stars
View map of 1415 West Dundee Rd, 1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
very nice all around

It is a very nice place for everyone. We uses 5 rooms with my friends and they were all satisfied... See full review

  • Min C.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Laying my husband to rest

I flew out to Chicago to put my late husband to rest with the help of my daughter & grand daughter... See full review

  • Travels alone
  • Dec 6, 2014
The La Quinta Inn-Chicago Arlington Heights was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights is Northwest of downtown Chicago, close to Arlington International Racecourse and the Village of Long Grove. We are centrally located to several major corporate centers, including Motorola and Federal Express. Just a few miles away is the Metra Station for trains to Downtown Chicago venues. Shop Woodfield Mall and Deerpark Town Center or play a round at Kemper Lakes Golf Course. Six Flags Great America is only a short drive. Start the day at the La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Take in a workout in the fitness center and follow with a dip in our relaxing heated outdoor swimming pool. Spacious rooms come complete with all the amenities you need, such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and hair dryer. Micro-fridges are also available upon request. Business King rooms feature oversized workspace, cordless phone, and 32-inch television. The hotel offers meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Located at the intersection of Route 53 and Dundee Road, just 6 miles north of Interstate 90; and cllose to the offices of UPS, Honeywell, and Allstate Motor Club.

Top hotels

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights Rooms

Deluxe
King Deluxe Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, microwave and fridge ,recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Double Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.3 mi

Dining

Stoney River Legendary Steaks
test carraige returns

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sukinow
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 9, 2014

good location

Pros: Staff was accommodating, letting us check-in early. Location was great, close to 53 and not too far from airport. Breakfast was just enough to get us going and relatively quiet considering right by busy Dundee Rd. Cons: Bathroom area stunk a bit, like damp mold. No refrigerator but there is free ice. Ice bucket not really big enough to hold anything. Dundee Rd. can get busy and takes some time to get to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Mediterranean food, check out Pita Inn. Its not too far from hotel and has great pita and falafels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DavidWP
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2014

Not bad

Stay was okay - hotel wasn't great, but we it did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navy Mom to Paul
Business
Riverside, California
Jan 8, 2013

Great place to stay

Hotel was comfortable, great continental breakfast, great location...would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LG Networks
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 2, 2013

These was a great hotel.

I cant say enough about my stay here. Every time we passed a staff member we were greeted with a Hello. They even went so far as to ask how is your room, is there anything I can get for you... Great place to stay. Lou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portellos Great place for good Chicago Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road Weary QUIET
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 21, 2012

Weekend

The hotel was updating the locks on the doors - so all day Saturday the noise from drills and hammers and the smell from the grinder was horrible. Additionally there were workers & guests coming in and out of the fire door all day - made any down time in the room intolerable. I am sure that is a short term project and every one was kind - but it really ruined almost 2 full days of our down time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quiter
Business
Barnegat, NJ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great value

The La Quinta check in staff person was very helpful in finding the best room available when we arrived. He said he wanted to be sure that we were happy with the room and hotel and that we would want to return. Everything was quite nice and a good value for the price. We would choose this hotel again for the above reasons and convenience to our activities in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kool
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 19, 2011

visit family

location was within 5 miles of various family members. Great restaurant (Jamesons) within a walking distance. Many other restaurants and shopping to choose from!!! Ps: Great continental breakfast every morning. Nothing ever ran out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jameson's rated as the best restaurant in 2010 by the daily herald

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bureau County, Il.
Jun 30, 2011

One small drawback

I have stayed at the La Quinta Inn Oak Brook previously and had a very nice stay there. After our last stay at an alternate hotel which I usually frequent, we went back to a La Quinta, this time using the Arlington Heights location as we were attending Ravinia for the evening. The hotel was easy to find, the staff was polite, the room was clean. The breakfast was the usual and staff was taking care of it well, the pool was in good shape and we were overall pleased, until... When the people next door checked in, we discovered how paper thin the walls were. We heard most of their conversation, their tv programs and when they turned over in bed, we heard the bed creak against the wall behind us, which made it somewhat difficult to sleep. We also heard occasionally the voices from the room on the other side as well. I do not recall this occuring at the Oak Brook Terrace location but was there for less time in the evening. I know this probably is the biggest flaw in hotels and happens a lot of places. I have stayed in ones where you thought you were the only one there it was so quiet but for ten bucks less I could have stayed at a moderately similar hotel and got the same paper thin walls. I've stayed in worse; one time the room hadnt been completely cleaned and we found makeup powder on the table, dresser, and towel and at one hotel, the halls smelled really bad and the elevator ceiling tiles were missing. Strange. Overall the Arlington Heights La Quinta was good, the room was clean and the staff was nice, you don't really even hear the highway traffic, just the neighbors. A hot tub would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is convenient to have shopping to the East and West on Dundee Road and several resteraunt options in both directions. Plus you are not far from Ravinia, the Botanical Gardens, even the shopping of Schaumburg is only a short drive to the South.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Apr 26, 2011

Not as good as others

It was for business in the Northwest suburbs. Room was clean and well taken care of. Bathroom was disappointing: too small, too open. Breakfast was continental at best. All in all, it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lincoln, il
Jun 12, 2009

hotel was great.

Hotel was great. I actually got the wrong area to get a hotel and was stuck with it(could not cancel), but we were very happy with it. Our meeting was about 20 miles away but there was nothing to do in that area and when we called to cancel we couldn't and were glad we didn't. The price of the hotel was great and the area has plenty of places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel is a great price for the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top