$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

3 stars
1415 West Dundee Rd, 1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Laying my husband to rest

I flew out to Chicago to put my late husband to rest with the help of my daughter & grand daughter... See full review

  • Travels alone
  • Dec 6, 2014
Fantastic hotel!

Outstanding hotel! Very clean and welcoming. Checked in for one night and was greeted by the... See full review

  • tikaz
  • Jun 22, 2014
The La Quinta Inn-Chicago Arlington Heights was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights is Northwest of downtown Chicago, close to Arlington International Racecourse and the Village of Long Grove. We are centrally located to several major corporate centers, including Motorola and Federal Express. Just a few miles away is the Metra Station for trains to Downtown Chicago venues. Shop Woodfield Mall and Deerpark Town Center or play a round at Kemper Lakes Golf Course. Six Flags Great America is only a short drive. Start the day at the La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Take in a workout in the fitness center and follow with a dip in our relaxing heated outdoor swimming pool. Spacious rooms come complete with all the amenities you need, such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and hair dryer. Micro-fridges are also available upon request. Business King rooms feature oversized workspace, cordless phone, and 32-inch television. The hotel offers meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Located at the intersection of Route 53 and Dundee Road, just 6 miles north of Interstate 90; and cllose to the offices of UPS, Honeywell, and Allstate Motor Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights Rooms

Deluxe
King Deluxe Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, microwave and fridge ,recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Double Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.3 mi

Dining

Stoney River Legendary Steaks
test carraige returns

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Workhorse1977
Business
texas
Sep 29, 2014

Its a Bed

The staff was very pleasant. No marketplace to buy snaks, snack machines only. DIngy smell like aunt edna's house. It does the job but comfort is not a high priority. Bathrooms reminded me of public restrooms at a subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Continental Restaurant is awesome. Open late and excellent food. 2 miles down Dundee away from 53

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tikaz
Business
Lorain, OH, USA
Jun 22, 2014

Fantastic hotel!

Outstanding hotel! Very clean and welcoming. Checked in for one night and was greeted by the General Manager (I think his name was Jason) who was working the front desk. Super nice guy and very friendly. I had requested my usual, quiet room away from eleavator and ice machine and he went out of his way to change the original room and put me in one that was in a quiter location, although this hotel is set in an area where all the rooms may be quiet. I was put in a King room and it was spotless. White linen on the bed looked new. Room had a flat screen television, large bathroom, recliner, and plenty of electrical outlets ( a big plus). Room was very quiiet and I slept like a baby. Although I didn't use the outdoor pool or workout room, I did see them and again, very clean and well kept. They have a continental breakfast in the morning with the usual fare-waffles, cereal, yogurt, hard=boiiled eggs, muffins, coffee, juice. It was well stocked and again, very clean. There's a computer in the lobby if you need to utilize the internet. My only minor complaint was that I like to read the USA Today in the morning and was surprised there weren't any newspapers available. But, that's very minor and for my own satisfaction. Would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biztraveler98
Business
Portland, OR
May 17, 2013

Worked greate for overnight business trip

Basic hotel with free WiFi, breakfast and coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling cop
Business
philadelphia
Apr 20, 2013

good place for the money

Room was clean and remade each day nicely. Sheets were a little thin, but clean. Bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice steak house next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L'BRI by Liz
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 3, 2012

very nice for business

Room was very clean.... nice desk to work at. Loved that I didn't have to get a password for wifi. Front desk staff was very courteous and efficient. Location is 6 minutes from Arlington Race track where I was attending a vendor event. Also very close to Portillos restaurant with the best Italian beef sandwiches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

6 minutes to Arlington Race Track if you take Hwy 53.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryjane business woman
Business
Chesterton, In
Jul 4, 2012

Good deal

I had a quiet experience and that is exactly what I wanted. The room was clean. I appreciated the quiet and the breakfast in the am. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lilah NY
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Functional

Was a perfectly acceptable hotel, however it is not near anything (such as restaurants or drug stores), which is difficukt if you haven't rented a car or don't drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Oct 7, 2010

Satisfied Customer

quiet comfortable stay...decent breakfast bar...no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Oct 22, 2009

Good business stay

everything was nice for a one-night business stay. i would go again if work led me there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Aug 3, 2009

hotel la quinta Arlington heights

it was great. Brakfast had lots of choices beds were cmfy and rooms where spotless clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top