$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

3 stars
View map of 1415 West Dundee Rd, 1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
62 reviews
very nice all around

It is a very nice place for everyone. We uses 5 rooms with my friends and they were all satisfied... See full review

  • Min C.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Laying my husband to rest

I flew out to Chicago to put my late husband to rest with the help of my daughter & grand daughter... See full review

  • Travels alone
  • Dec 6, 2014
The La Quinta Inn-Chicago Arlington Heights has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights is Northwest of downtown Chicago, close to Arlington International Racecourse and the Village of Long Grove. We are centrally located to several major corporate centers, including Motorola and Federal Express. Just a few miles away is the Metra Station for trains to Downtown Chicago venues. Shop Woodfield Mall and Deerpark Town Center or play a round at Kemper Lakes Golf Course. Six Flags Great America is only a short drive. Start the day at the La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Take in a workout in the fitness center and follow with a dip in our relaxing heated outdoor swimming pool. Spacious rooms come complete with all the amenities you need, such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and hair dryer. Micro-fridges are also available upon request. Business King rooms feature oversized workspace, cordless phone, and 32-inch television. The hotel offers meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Located at the intersection of Route 53 and Dundee Road, just 6 miles north of Interstate 90; and cllose to the offices of UPS, Honeywell, and Allstate Motor Club.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights Rooms

Deluxe
King Deluxe Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, microwave and fridge ,recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Double Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.3 mi

Dining

Stoney River Legendary Steaks
test carraige returns

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruis
Business
Hillsboro
May 26, 2015

Not clean

The room was not clean when my wife and me walked in. The first thing that I noticed was the smell. Like mix of BO and mold. Because of that before we settled in I began my inspection of the room. At just looking around with out moving anything or touching anything it looked clean. When I stated to move stuff I found a lot of dirt. Like on the windows had mold on them. There was dust all over. I mean how hard is it to clean in the corners, behind the things, and the bed skirt looked like they haven't changed it out in a very long time. The coffee make didn't look clean, had some white crusty stuff in it. To top it all off the lady that checked us in sounded iritaded with us because we didn't want a smoking room and one not on the first floor. Pluses: we did get a free upgraded room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road Weary QUIET
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 21, 2012

Weekend

The hotel was updating the locks on the doors - so all day Saturday the noise from drills and hammers and the smell from the grinder was horrible. Additionally there were workers & guests coming in and out of the fire door all day - made any down time in the room intolerable. I am sure that is a short term project and every one was kind - but it really ruined almost 2 full days of our down time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arlington heights illinois
Sep 24, 2012

Just needs tad more attentiveness

Nice just needed a little fixing up in bathroom(floor had shoe prints of like dirt and the shower floor was not clean you could see like an old liner outline was there. Staff was very nice also sheets could stand a little newness seemed liked they been washed to the point of being worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On dundee road to the east lot of decent food places to eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sonoma, Ca
Jun 14, 2011

ok stay in arlington heights

compared to the La Quinta in Elk Grove village, there was no laundry room. Exercise room was poorly accessible. Staff was less helpful. Room was clean, continental breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DavidWP
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2014

Not bad

Stay was okay - hotel wasn't great, but we it did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karan12
Business
arlington heights, il
Feb 27, 2014

worth it

Considering the price , its definately worth it. I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
leavenworth,KS
Oct 12, 2010

Very good

sightseenig

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lilah NY
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Functional

Was a perfectly acceptable hotel, however it is not near anything (such as restaurants or drug stores), which is difficukt if you haven't rented a car or don't drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BSrinivasan
Business
Eagan, MN
Aug 2, 2012

Good Inn

Two issues - the walls must be really thin, because we could hear the other room quite well, and the microwave did not work well. But clean rooms, nice swimming area and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navy Mom to Paul
Business
Riverside, California
Jan 8, 2013

Great place to stay

Hotel was comfortable, great continental breakfast, great location...would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top