$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

3 stars
1415 West Dundee Rd, 1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
53 reviews
Laying my husband to rest

I flew out to Chicago to put my late husband to rest with the help of my daughter & grand daughter... See full review

  • Travels alone
  • Dec 6, 2014
Fantastic hotel!

Outstanding hotel! Very clean and welcoming. Checked in for one night and was greeted by the... See full review

  • tikaz
  • Jun 22, 2014
The La Quinta Inn-Chicago Arlington Heights was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights is Northwest of downtown Chicago, close to Arlington International Racecourse and the Village of Long Grove. We are centrally located to several major corporate centers, including Motorola and Federal Express. Just a few miles away is the Metra Station for trains to Downtown Chicago venues. Shop Woodfield Mall and Deerpark Town Center or play a round at Kemper Lakes Golf Course. Six Flags Great America is only a short drive. Start the day at the La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Take in a workout in the fitness center and follow with a dip in our relaxing heated outdoor swimming pool. Spacious rooms come complete with all the amenities you need, such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and hair dryer. Micro-fridges are also available upon request. Business King rooms feature oversized workspace, cordless phone, and 32-inch television. The hotel offers meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Located at the intersection of Route 53 and Dundee Road, just 6 miles north of Interstate 90; and cllose to the offices of UPS, Honeywell, and Allstate Motor Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights Rooms

Deluxe
King Deluxe Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, microwave and fridge ,recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Double Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.3 mi

Dining

Stoney River Legendary Steaks
test carraige returns

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lilah NY
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Functional

Was a perfectly acceptable hotel, however it is not near anything (such as restaurants or drug stores), which is difficukt if you haven't rented a car or don't drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quiter
Business
Barnegat, NJ, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great value

The La Quinta check in staff person was very helpful in finding the best room available when we arrived. He said he wanted to be sure that we were happy with the room and hotel and that we would want to return. Everything was quite nice and a good value for the price. We would choose this hotel again for the above reasons and convenience to our activities in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindyi
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Quiet getaway

This hotel was in the middle of the area which I was visiting for pleasure. It was convenient to everything that I wanted to see and do. Had a problem with the TV but front desk had it fixed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kool
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 19, 2011

visit family

location was within 5 miles of various family members. Great restaurant (Jamesons) within a walking distance. Many other restaurants and shopping to choose from!!! Ps: Great continental breakfast every morning. Nothing ever ran out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jameson's rated as the best restaurant in 2010 by the daily herald

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mathwhiz
Business
Okemos, MI
Aug 5, 2011

Clean, Nice Hotel

A friend and I were traveling to the area to try out for Who Wants to Be A Millionaire and wanted a quick simple but nice place to spend the night. This hotel was close to the audition site and was reasonably priced. The check in process was very easy and the desk clerk was very pleasant and efficient. There was some glitch with the check in because he called us later to make sure we were in the room he thought we were, but that didn't cause any problems. The hotel has a very nice looking pool area although we didn't use it. The continental breakfast was nice although the juice machine wasn't working that morning. Overall this was a very nice hotel with comfortable beds and a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bureau County, Il.
Jun 30, 2011

One small drawback

I have stayed at the La Quinta Inn Oak Brook previously and had a very nice stay there. After our last stay at an alternate hotel which I usually frequent, we went back to a La Quinta, this time using the Arlington Heights location as we were attending Ravinia for the evening. The hotel was easy to find, the staff was polite, the room was clean. The breakfast was the usual and staff was taking care of it well, the pool was in good shape and we were overall pleased, until... When the people next door checked in, we discovered how paper thin the walls were. We heard most of their conversation, their tv programs and when they turned over in bed, we heard the bed creak against the wall behind us, which made it somewhat difficult to sleep. We also heard occasionally the voices from the room on the other side as well. I do not recall this occuring at the Oak Brook Terrace location but was there for less time in the evening. I know this probably is the biggest flaw in hotels and happens a lot of places. I have stayed in ones where you thought you were the only one there it was so quiet but for ten bucks less I could have stayed at a moderately similar hotel and got the same paper thin walls. I've stayed in worse; one time the room hadnt been completely cleaned and we found makeup powder on the table, dresser, and towel and at one hotel, the halls smelled really bad and the elevator ceiling tiles were missing. Strange. Overall the Arlington Heights La Quinta was good, the room was clean and the staff was nice, you don't really even hear the highway traffic, just the neighbors. A hot tub would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is convenient to have shopping to the East and West on Dundee Road and several resteraunt options in both directions. Plus you are not far from Ravinia, the Botanical Gardens, even the shopping of Schaumburg is only a short drive to the South.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joplin, MO
Jun 20, 2011

Good price - basic hotel

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding and a long weekend vacation. It was just so-so clean - nothing I can really put my finger on. Bathtub floor was not really white, etc. No shampoos, soaps in the bathroom...only 2 towels. Only realy complaint though was breakfast. At 9am sharp, it's closed down and until that time, it was a wait for everything. We went down the street to the donut shop instead of waiting. But, for the price, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Robonki Japanese Steakhouse in Arlington Heights was awesome as well as the Jameson Charhouse next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sonoma, Ca
Jun 14, 2011

ok stay in arlington heights

compared to the La Quinta in Elk Grove village, there was no laundry room. Exercise room was poorly accessible. Staff was less helpful. Room was clean, continental breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hosutonboy
Business
Houston, TX
May 2, 2011

Good Palce to Stay

Clean and priced well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Apr 26, 2011

Not as good as others

It was for business in the Northwest suburbs. Room was clean and well taken care of. Bathroom was disappointing: too small, too open. Breakfast was continental at best. All in all, it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top