$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

3 stars
View map of 1415 West Dundee Rd, 1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LG Networks
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 2, 2013

These was a great hotel.

I cant say enough about my stay here. Every time we passed a staff member we were greeted with a Hello. They even went so far as to ask how is your room, is there anything I can get for you... Great place to stay. Lou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portellos Great place for good Chicago Food

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampy T
Business
Nebraska
Dec 31, 2012

Perfect location and wonderful staff!

This motel was located near our son's residence, was near very good restaurants, and easily accessible to the major highways we needed to use. Add to that the cleanliness and friendly, helpful staff and the grand total equalled a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Jameson's, the steak house just across the parking lot from the motel. You will not be disappointed!

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L'BRI by Liz
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 3, 2012

very nice for business

Room was very clean.... nice desk to work at. Loved that I didn't have to get a password for wifi. Front desk staff was very courteous and efficient. Location is 6 minutes from Arlington Race track where I was attending a vendor event. Also very close to Portillos restaurant with the best Italian beef sandwiches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

6 minutes to Arlington Race Track if you take Hwy 53.

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lefler
Business
NC
Oct 29, 2012

Great Hotel

See title. Would stay again. Arlington Heights was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
323Ricky
Business
south side of Wisconsin
Oct 21, 2012

woth every penny

The staff was very polite and fast booking me in, they only had smoking rooms when I got there but they also offer me to get a non smoking room after they clean it out but unfortunately I didn't have time to wait for it but I really appreciate that they offer to accommodate me and meet my demands. Good job!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arlington heights illinois
Sep 24, 2012

Just needs tad more attentiveness

Nice just needed a little fixing up in bathroom(floor had shoe prints of like dirt and the shower floor was not clean you could see like an old liner outline was there. Staff was very nice also sheets could stand a little newness seemed liked they been washed to the point of being worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On dundee road to the east lot of decent food places to eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turf specialist
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Guys weekend

Came to town to catch a baseball game and enjoy some great thorobred racing action, the location was perfect , the staff friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable, great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BSrinivasan
Business
Eagan, MN
Aug 2, 2012

Good Inn

Two issues - the walls must be really thin, because we could hear the other room quite well, and the microwave did not work well. But clean rooms, nice swimming area and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Mommy of 3
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 5, 2012

Great price in a quaint town.

It wasn't as close to the train as I had hoped, but a ten minute drive was fine. Arlington Heights has a lot to offer: stores, great restaurants and a movie theater. The staff was excellent. I thought our room was supposed to have a fridge, but you have to request it. We did and she brought it up right away. Breakfast was average, but Free :). Schaumburg is close and has a huge mall, movie theater and Legoland. May stay there on our next trip. We had a great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryjane business woman
Business
Chesterton, In
Jul 4, 2012

Good deal

I had a quiet experience and that is exactly what I wanted. The room was clean. I appreciated the quiet and the breakfast in the am. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top