$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

3 stars
1415 West Dundee Rd, 1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Laying my husband to rest

I flew out to Chicago to put my late husband to rest with the help of my daughter & grand daughter... See full review

  • Travels alone
  • Dec 6, 2014
Fantastic hotel!

Outstanding hotel! Very clean and welcoming. Checked in for one night and was greeted by the... See full review

  • tikaz
  • Jun 22, 2014
The La Quinta Inn-Chicago Arlington Heights was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights is Northwest of downtown Chicago, close to Arlington International Racecourse and the Village of Long Grove. We are centrally located to several major corporate centers, including Motorola and Federal Express. Just a few miles away is the Metra Station for trains to Downtown Chicago venues. Shop Woodfield Mall and Deerpark Town Center or play a round at Kemper Lakes Golf Course. Six Flags Great America is only a short drive. Start the day at the La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Take in a workout in the fitness center and follow with a dip in our relaxing heated outdoor swimming pool. Spacious rooms come complete with all the amenities you need, such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and hair dryer. Micro-fridges are also available upon request. Business King rooms feature oversized workspace, cordless phone, and 32-inch television. The hotel offers meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Located at the intersection of Route 53 and Dundee Road, just 6 miles north of Interstate 90; and cllose to the offices of UPS, Honeywell, and Allstate Motor Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights Rooms

Deluxe
King Deluxe Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, microwave and fridge ,recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Double Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.3 mi

Dining

Stoney River Legendary Steaks
test carraige returns

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lefler
Business
NC
Oct 29, 2012

Great Hotel

See title. Would stay again. Arlington Heights was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
323Ricky
Business
south side of Wisconsin
Oct 21, 2012

woth every penny

The staff was very polite and fast booking me in, they only had smoking rooms when I got there but they also offer me to get a non smoking room after they clean it out but unfortunately I didn't have time to wait for it but I really appreciate that they offer to accommodate me and meet my demands. Good job!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arlington heights illinois
Sep 24, 2012

Just needs tad more attentiveness

Nice just needed a little fixing up in bathroom(floor had shoe prints of like dirt and the shower floor was not clean you could see like an old liner outline was there. Staff was very nice also sheets could stand a little newness seemed liked they been washed to the point of being worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On dundee road to the east lot of decent food places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turf specialist
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Guys weekend

Came to town to catch a baseball game and enjoy some great thorobred racing action, the location was perfect , the staff friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable, great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BSrinivasan
Business
Eagan, MN
Aug 2, 2012

Good Inn

Two issues - the walls must be really thin, because we could hear the other room quite well, and the microwave did not work well. But clean rooms, nice swimming area and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Mommy of 3
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 5, 2012

Great price in a quaint town.

It wasn't as close to the train as I had hoped, but a ten minute drive was fine. Arlington Heights has a lot to offer: stores, great restaurants and a movie theater. The staff was excellent. I thought our room was supposed to have a fridge, but you have to request it. We did and she brought it up right away. Breakfast was average, but Free :). Schaumburg is close and has a huge mall, movie theater and Legoland. May stay there on our next trip. We had a great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryjane business woman
Business
Chesterton, In
Jul 4, 2012

Good deal

I had a quiet experience and that is exactly what I wanted. The room was clean. I appreciated the quiet and the breakfast in the am. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funny bones
Business
San Diego, California
May 12, 2012

stayed for 6 nites

Excellent staff. Good location off 53 and close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
los angeles native
Business
los angeles, california
May 7, 2012

cozy place away from the big city

stayed here jus for a 3 day trio to watch the doodger game, ha a rental car as hotel is 30 min from downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a the famous Portillios hot dogs down the street, as must try if u havent had them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road Weary QUIET
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 21, 2012

Weekend

The hotel was updating the locks on the doors - so all day Saturday the noise from drills and hammers and the smell from the grinder was horrible. Additionally there were workers & guests coming in and out of the fire door all day - made any down time in the room intolerable. I am sure that is a short term project and every one was kind - but it really ruined almost 2 full days of our down time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top