$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

3 stars
View map of 1415 West Dundee Rd, 1415 West Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tikaz
Business
Lorain, OH, USA
Jun 22, 2014

Fantastic hotel!

Outstanding hotel! Very clean and welcoming. Checked in for one night and was greeted by the General Manager (I think his name was Jason) who was working the front desk. Super nice guy and very friendly. I had requested my usual, quiet room away from eleavator and ice machine and he went out of his way to change the original room and put me in one that was in a quiter location, although this hotel is set in an area where all the rooms may be quiet. I was put in a King room and it was spotless. White linen on the bed looked new. Room had a flat screen television, large bathroom, recliner, and plenty of electrical outlets ( a big plus). Room was very quiiet and I slept like a baby. Although I didn't use the outdoor pool or workout room, I did see them and again, very clean and well kept. They have a continental breakfast in the morning with the usual fare-waffles, cereal, yogurt, hard=boiiled eggs, muffins, coffee, juice. It was well stocked and again, very clean. There's a computer in the lobby if you need to utilize the internet. My only minor complaint was that I like to read the USA Today in the morning and was surprised there weren't any newspapers available. But, that's very minor and for my own satisfaction. Would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karan12
Friends
arlington heights, il
Mar 22, 2014

Worth the money

Hotel was awesome. It was very clean and the staff was nice. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karan12
Friends
arlington heights, il
Feb 27, 2014

worth it

Considering the price , its definately worth it. I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FDen
Family
Dowagiac, MI
Dec 12, 2013

Great place to stay

Everything was fine except the room could have been cleaner. The grout on the bathroom floor was black everywhere except around the edges and the mirror had water spots on it when we arrived. We did have a ground floor room which might explain that. We will get upper floor next time. It's nice that we had a fridge and micorwave in our room, and the bathroom was large. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful. Love the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

So nice this is just off rt. 53.

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BNSF51ATSF
Family
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 28, 2013

Great Vacation Hotel

Just great location and accommodations. Would recommend this Hotel to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EMOM1
Family
Joiet, IL
Aug 20, 2013

very nice for a pet friendly hotel

front staff were not the most friendly people - however - the room was nice as well as the pool - location is conveniently off of 53 but to get to any shops it's a little out of the way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ex Chicagoan
Family
Muskegon, Michigan
Aug 20, 2013

Great value

Great staff! Even the men doing routine elevator maintenance held doors open for us. The hotel is located a stone's throw from a main artery, making access to shopping, restaurants and local attractions very easy. The complimentary breakfast and pool were great amenities for a hotel in this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

To find a Meijers & Wal-Mart.....travel south on 53, exit west on Algonquin [62] and travel a mile or two to the 62 / 58 intersection. For many stores & restaurants, stay on 53 a bit longer and exit on Woodfield drive for the large enclosed multi-level Woodfield mall with glass elevators [that the kids will love], and many restaurants in and around it.

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biztraveler98
Business
Portland, OR
May 17, 2013

Worked greate for overnight business trip

Basic hotel with free WiFi, breakfast and coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling cop
Business
philadelphia
Apr 20, 2013

good place for the money

Room was clean and remade each day nicely. Sheets were a little thin, but clean. Bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice steak house next door

Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert1234567
Single
detroit
Feb 15, 2013

Convenient and comfortable

Just an overnight stay but everything i needed. Had a little trouble connecting to the wifi at first but then ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top