$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS

3 stars
2120 South Arlington Heights Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
I always stay here

This is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds... See full review

  • Nyssa53
  • Apr 24, 2014
my stay was good

I was ok with everything except the food the breakfast wasn't the best. I found a few items ok to... See full review

  • La'Re
  • Jul 14, 2014
Arlington Heights Hotel's Shuttle to O'Hare Is Free You'll be blown away by the "Windy City!" When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Arlington Heights hotel, you can have your cake and eat it, too. When business calls, the hotel's guests are near Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and just a short train ride from Chicago itself, but at night, they can retire to our hotel's quiet environs in Arlington Heights, IL. Business travelers don't always have to commute to Chicago. The offices of UOP/Honeywell, the OSHA Training Institute, ADP, Robert Bosch and Intertek offices are all located just minutes from the hotel. The hotel's location near Chicago O'Hare International Airport also helps us provide free shuttle service to the airport and nearby areas. Attractions around the hotel's area in Arlington Heights, IL abound. The Metropolis Performing Arts Centre hosts musical and theatrical performances throughout the year, and the Arlington Park race track is a popular horse racing venue. The nearby Mitsuwa Marketplace (just down the street) draws in those who are looking for authentic Asian groceries and delicacies, as well. Whatever the reason for your visit, you can rest assured you'll enjoy a quality stay. Free Wi-Fi access helps you stay on the ball, while a free hot breakfast gets your day off on the right foot. Make your reservation today to enjoy our Chicago - Arlington hotel!

Hotel Map

42.0464 -87.9827
Nearby airports
Palwaukee Airport, (PWK), 6.00, MI, W; OHare International Airport, (ORD), 9.00, MI, W; Midway, (MDW), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La'Re
Business
nebraska
Jul 14, 2014

my stay was good

I was ok with everything except the food the breakfast wasn't the best. I found a few items ok to eat. It could have had other things to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BJackson
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 5, 2014

Simple

It was not a good package with hotel and flight. The hotel was good but the flight was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tierd Flowergirl
Business
Chicago IL
May 15, 2014

Great travel stop!

Close to airport but airplane noise was not an issue. second floor may be the best location for quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hughes's
Business
Hermiston, Oregon
May 13, 2014

Treated Us Like Family

We spent a week here and if we are ever back in Chicago we would definitely stay here again. Hotel is older, but clean and nice size rooms. Good breakfast each morning with good variety. The staff was extremely nice to us and very accommodating! We were very busy while there and always said welcome home. Thank you staff for making our stay a very pleasant one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honda22
Business
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Apr 29, 2014

Family Business

Our family suffered two losses within 3 weeks. The hotel is close to the airport, restaurants and shopping. The hotel was very clean and included free parking, internet and breakfast buffet. The staff was great. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nyssa53
Business
Studio City CA
Apr 24, 2014

I always stay here

This is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. Breakfast is good. There is a wide selection of food, juice, coffee. It's not fancy but for free it's great. I wish there was a microwave and fridge in the room but that's my only complaint. There are plenty of restaurants near by for lunch and dinner . It's 2 blocks from the tollway so you have easy access to anywhere you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodfield mall is close with shopping and more restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimChris
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 2, 2013

Nice Rooms

The rooms were very nice! Would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelperson
Business
Chicago,IL
Nov 14, 2012

hey there

Great hotel experience. Things were clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelperson
Business
Chicago,IL
Oct 28, 2012

apartment out of commission

The room was clean and I have no complaints, except the toilet kept running after flushing. But a little handle jiggle and it resolved. Amenities were fine. Free breakfast is really nice and they offered a nice selection, good seating and clean area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO-ARLINGTON HEIGHTS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerem
Business
La Porte, & Arlington Heights, IL
Jul 26, 2012

Very helpful location to major highways!

I really appreciate the gentlemen who "run" the main desk between 6-9AM. They are efficient and resolve my customer inquiries easily, especially at times when my work project necessitated adding two more days. The housekeeping team is great. My only dissatisfaction resulted from the afternoon clerk at the main desk when I checked in. Because I am traveling with prescription medications since that require refrigeration, I asked about a room with a refrigerator (since days earlier in La Porte, IN) I had a refrigerator in my room at the Holiday Inn there). The clerk said sarcastically:" I will put your name on the list." But in fact, there was no such list and I felt decieved when I later learned no such list existed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Having complimentary breakfast daily was wonderful and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top