$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

3 stars
View map of 100, West Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Chicago Getaway

I enjoyed my stay. I just need a firm mattress, but I did not request one when I made my reservations. See full review

  • BobAnne
  • Oct 19, 2014
Great service!

Check in was easy as could be, front desk staff called to make sure everything was alright with the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 3, 2009
Refresh your travel routine at the Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South just 23 miles from downtown Chicago. The new state-of-the-art lobby in our hotel near Arlington Heights, Illinois, enhances guests' stay with greater flexibility and choices for comfort and convenience. Inviting spaces provide the freedom to work or relax while enjoying free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather from our high-tech GoBoard. In addition to user-friendly amenities, our Arlington Heights hotel features The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect., where guests can enjoy delicious breakfast and specialty Starbuck beverages by day and various dinner and cocktail options by night. Check out the newly renovated guest rooms featuring plush bedding and functional work spaces. If a small meeting or social soiree is on the agenda, take advantage of our 1,250 square feet of flexible event space. Whether here for work or play, the charm and sophistication of our Arlington Heights hotel can accommodate any needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markmichzw
Business
montrose pa
Sep 18, 2012

great weekend retreat

Just what we needed for our trip. No complaints. My wife loved the fresh coffee and water available everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mason, OH
Sep 6, 2010

Nice Stay

The hotel is located very close to I-90 which indeed closer to Chicago downtown(During less traffic times). We were there for 2 days; On both days we visted Chicago downtown - the Park, Fountain, Navy Peir and all... That was good:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

An Indian restaurant called 'Manpasand' is round the croner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 29, 2009

Very nice area

We were only there for one night, but the room was wonderful. It was spacious and comfortable that was located in a safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2008

My review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

The Courtyard by Marriott, Chicago Arlington Heights South, gave us a very pleasing stay on our weekend trip to Chicago. the room was very nicely decorated, and laid out nicely with the large dresser/desk, allowing plenty of counter space. The bathroom / vanity area were nice and roomy, not cramped with two people in the area. The staff treated s very nice, check-in and check-out were quick, and housekeeping was excellent, the room was kept very nice over our stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top