$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

3 stars
View map of 100, West Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Chicago Getaway

I enjoyed my stay. I just need a firm mattress, but I did not request one when I made my reservations. See full review

  • BobAnne
  • Oct 19, 2014
Great service!

Check in was easy as could be, front desk staff called to make sure everything was alright with the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 3, 2009
Refresh your travel routine at the Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South just 23 miles from downtown Chicago. The new state-of-the-art lobby in our hotel near Arlington Heights, Illinois, enhances guests' stay with greater flexibility and choices for comfort and convenience. Inviting spaces provide the freedom to work or relax while enjoying free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather from our high-tech GoBoard. In addition to user-friendly amenities, our Arlington Heights hotel features The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect., where guests can enjoy delicious breakfast and specialty Starbuck beverages by day and various dinner and cocktail options by night. Check out the newly renovated guest rooms featuring plush bedding and functional work spaces. If a small meeting or social soiree is on the agenda, take advantage of our 1,250 square feet of flexible event space. Whether here for work or play, the charm and sophistication of our Arlington Heights hotel can accommodate any needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
89Clementine
Business
Arlington Heights. Illinois
Jun 16, 2014

What a Downer

It was terrible. Noisy all night long with people in the courtyard partying. Doors slamming all night long. Iron didnt work and they said one would be sent up in less than 10 min-it never came. Airport prices for breakfast. Keys didnt work inside or out. Hairdryer was so noisy and old that I couldnt use it. Didnt sleep a wink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia, Michigan
Oct 13, 2010

Business trip

I was in town for a business meeting with a client that was located approximately 1/2 mile from the hotel. Everything that I needed was within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 18, 2010

Social Trip Lodging

Vomit on hallway floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Apr 22, 2009

Suprisingly affordable Courtyard

I am a loyal Marriott person, but for business travel usually do not stay in Courtyard's due to their cost. This one had a very reasonable rate, but I had my doubts since it seemed too good to be true. Well I was surprised to find that it was excellent. Good service, rooms great, and staff very friendly made a business trip very comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeynel
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 4, 2008

Beautiful Hotel

When I arrived, I was immediately greeted. The hotel lobby was very clean, and i was helped right away. When I got into my room it was beautiful. I loved the room, the balcony view was nice, the neighborhood had all the stores close. The room was very spacious. I LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few blocks away there are resturants, places to shop. Even I did not have to travel but maybe minutes to get where I needed to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top