$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

3 stars
100, West Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Great service!

Check in was easy as could be, front desk staff called to make sure everything was alright with the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 3, 2009
My review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

The Courtyard by Marriott, Chicago Arlington Heights South, gave us a very pleasing stay on our... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 27, 2008
Refresh your travel routine at the Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South just 23 miles from downtown Chicago. The new state-of-the-art lobby in our hotel near Arlington Heights, Illinois, enhances guests' stay with greater flexibility and choices for comfort and convenience. Inviting spaces provide the freedom to work or relax while enjoying free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather from our high-tech GoBoard. In addition to user-friendly amenities, our Arlington Heights hotel features The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect., where guests can enjoy delicious breakfast and specialty Starbuck beverages by day and various dinner and cocktail options by night. Check out the newly renovated guest rooms featuring plush bedding and functional work spaces. If a small meeting or social soiree is on the agenda, take advantage of our 1,250 square feet of flexible event space. Whether here for work or play, the charm and sophistication of our Arlington Heights hotel can accommodate any needs.

Hotel Map

42.0447 -87.9841
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 6.30, MI, SE; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 32.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quad Cities, USA
Sep 3, 2009

Great service!

Check in was easy as could be, front desk staff called to make sure everything was alright with the room, and a great pool and hot tub. As always a great place to stay in Chicagoland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
May 29, 2009

Very nice area

We were only there for one night, but the room was wonderful. It was spacious and comfortable that was located in a safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo, Ohio
Apr 29, 2009

Great Value - excellent Location

My daughter loved the hotel - it was very convenient to everything we were doing. Breakfast was great ! She also liked the little store they had for snacks. WIll definitely stay there agai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Apr 22, 2009

Suprisingly affordable Courtyard

I am a loyal Marriott person, but for business travel usually do not stay in Courtyard's due to their cost. This one had a very reasonable rate, but I had my doubts since it seemed too good to be true. Well I was surprised to find that it was excellent. Good service, rooms great, and staff very friendly made a business trip very comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friendlyghost81
New Lenox, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Great price, great stay

I went to this hotel with two children basically for the purpose of swimming. The pool was fantastic, clean and there was also a nice whirlpool. The price of the room was very reasonable! The only complaint I had was that the room doors seemed loud in the hallways. They woke me up several times during the night and early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 27, 2008

My review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

The Courtyard by Marriott, Chicago Arlington Heights South, gave us a very pleasing stay on our weekend trip to Chicago. the room was very nicely decorated, and laid out nicely with the large dresser/desk, allowing plenty of counter space. The bathroom / vanity area were nice and roomy, not cramped with two people in the area. The staff treated s very nice, check-in and check-out were quick, and housekeeping was excellent, the room was kept very nice over our stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeynel
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 4, 2008

Beautiful Hotel

When I arrived, I was immediately greeted. The hotel lobby was very clean, and i was helped right away. When I got into my room it was beautiful. I loved the room, the balcony view was nice, the neighborhood had all the stores close. The room was very spacious. I LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few blocks away there are resturants, places to shop. Even I did not have to travel but maybe minutes to get where I needed to go.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search