$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

3 stars
100, West Algonquin Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Chicago Getaway

I enjoyed my stay. I just need a firm mattress, but I did not request one when I made my reservations. See full review

  • BobAnne
  • Oct 19, 2014
Great service!

Check in was easy as could be, front desk staff called to make sure everything was alright with the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 3, 2009
Refresh your travel routine at the Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South just 23 miles from downtown Chicago. The new state-of-the-art lobby in our hotel near Arlington Heights, Illinois, enhances guests' stay with greater flexibility and choices for comfort and convenience. Inviting spaces provide the freedom to work or relax while enjoying free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather from our high-tech GoBoard. In addition to user-friendly amenities, our Arlington Heights hotel features The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect., where guests can enjoy delicious breakfast and specialty Starbuck beverages by day and various dinner and cocktail options by night. Check out the newly renovated guest rooms featuring plush bedding and functional work spaces. If a small meeting or social soiree is on the agenda, take advantage of our 1,250 square feet of flexible event space. Whether here for work or play, the charm and sophistication of our Arlington Heights hotel can accommodate any needs.

Hotel Map

42.0447 -87.9841
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 6.30, MI, SE; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 32.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Quad Cities, USA
Sep 3, 2009

Great service!

Check in was easy as could be, front desk staff called to make sure everything was alright with the room, and a great pool and hot tub. As always a great place to stay in Chicagoland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BobAnne
Business
Wilson,NC
Oct 19, 2014

Chicago Getaway

I enjoyed my stay. I just need a firm mattress, but I did not request one when I made my reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's had an excellent breakfast. It was just across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
89Clementine
Business
Arlington Heights. Illinois
Jun 16, 2014

What a Downer

It was terrible. Noisy all night long with people in the courtyard partying. Doors slamming all night long. Iron didnt work and they said one would be sent up in less than 10 min-it never came. Airport prices for breakfast. Keys didnt work inside or out. Hairdryer was so noisy and old that I couldnt use it. Didnt sleep a wink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markmichzw
Business
montrose pa
Sep 18, 2012

great weekend retreat

Just what we needed for our trip. No complaints. My wife loved the fresh coffee and water available everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JP MN
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Business and Pleasure

We stayed at the Courtyard due to proximity to a business meeting and mixed in an extra day in Chicago. The room was what you would expect from a Courtyard. We'd have to say that this property has lost the fresh, newer feeling that we look for when we travel, but it was reasonably clean and everything in the room was in working order. The evening front desk clerk was grumpy and certainly didn't make us feel very welcome or appreciated. In contrast, the morning staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful as was the staff in the restaurant area. We used the pool during our stay and the water was perfect. It was cool enough to swim laps and warm enough to get in without shock. The temperature in the pool area was uncomfortably hot and humid though. Only plan on hanging out by the pool if you want a steam bath. The fitness center was very small and was a bit disappoining if you are looking for anything more than a treadmill or stationary bike. The weights are limited to a rack of dumbells. We would be open to staying at this property again, but would likely try alternatives at the same rate as it was unremarkable. We appreciated that there was no extra charge for Wifi as it seems petty for properites to charge for this in this day and age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If access to downtown is what you are looking for, this is not the answer. Non rush-hour trips to and from the city resulted in a great deal of bumper to bumper sitting on the interstate. For northern suburb and Ohare airport, this is a good locale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia, Michigan
Oct 13, 2010

Business trip

I was in town for a business meeting with a client that was located approximately 1/2 mile from the hotel. Everything that I needed was within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IL
Oct 12, 2010

Nice

We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mason, OH
Sep 6, 2010

Nice Stay

The hotel is located very close to I-90 which indeed closer to Chicago downtown(During less traffic times). We were there for 2 days; On both days we visted Chicago downtown - the Park, Fountain, Navy Peir and all... That was good:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

An Indian restaurant called 'Manpasand' is round the croner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 18, 2010

Social Trip Lodging

Vomit on hallway floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandmaRee
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 23, 2010

No such thing as a free breakfast

The "free" breakfast was not free. Its a Marriott Courtyard the buffet breakfast is always free - but not here! Surprise! $10.95 per person and not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak and Shake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
texas jean
Business
austin TX
May 18, 2010

Good choice

Whirlpool was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top