$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

3 stars
3700 North Wilke Road, 3700 N. Wilke Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Amazing family getaway

My fiance and I went to Chicago with my parents as a birthday/early Mother's and Father's Day gift.... See full review

  • Simple Gift
  • Apr 14, 2014
Chicago trip

The hotel was better than I expected for the price. The room was clean and had a pleasant feel to... See full review

  • tsaijk
  • Sep 14, 2014
Thoughtfully appointed, our Arlington Heights guest rooms give you the perfect place to work, relax and recharge. Each room features all new beds with plush 12-inch mattresses, stylish décor, and free Wi-Fi. The lobby at Courtyard Arlington Heights/North has been completely transformed, featuring inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Stay connected during your stay with an on-site business center, and convenient Quick Print boarding pass station. When you need to relax at the end of the day, Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North offers an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Come see why Its A New Stay at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.4 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tsaijk
Business
Belleville, IL
Sep 14, 2014

Chicago trip

The hotel was better than I expected for the price. The room was clean and had a pleasant feel to it. I didn't give it five stars because it lacked certain things that I had found in other hotels like a microwave and frig. Overall, I would recommend staying there to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brianna M.
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Sep 8, 2014

Good value

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was modern and comfortable and very clean. The staff was incredibly helpful at check-in, arranging our two rooms to be near each other. When booking through a third party website, there were two prices, with the higher price including "continental breakfast." The hotel does not actually have a continental breakfast, but you are given a choice from their Bistro breakfast menu. For my family (husband, son, myself), this was a good deal; however, for my mother-in-law, who was by herself, it was not a great price as she could have gone out to eat for less. Regardless, the breakfast food was delicious. The Bistro dinner experience was not as great - there was a very long wait time due to only being staffed by one person in the evening, the food was mediocre, our order was wrong (but corrected when we went back down, but then the food was cold by the time we got back to the room), and they don't offer room service, just a "to-go" option. We were in town visiting a family member in the hospital and were looking for an affordable place to stay not too far from the city. This hotel was about an hour's drive from downtown Chicago and was reasonably priced. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simple Gift
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 14, 2014

Amazing family getaway

My fiance and I went to Chicago with my parents as a birthday/early Mother's and Father's Day gift. This hotel was a perfect place to relax after a LONG day of walking in Chicago. The location is perfect to be able to get to the loop or somewhere to catch a CTA train. It also was very close multiple places to eat, no matter what you wanted that night. Staff was very nice and helpful. They helped us print out tickets for the Museum of Science and Industry and gave the best directions there. The only down thing about it was that the bed was pretty hard. After an exhausting day, it was great to just lay down and sleep, but it was hard to get comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Walker Bros Amazing breakfast, but expensive. Also, the orange juice that they come around with pitchers serving is not free. We assumed that it came with breakfast and they ended up charging us $4.50 a glass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Per in SF
Business
San Francisco
Sep 26, 2013

poor bed

I was put in a first floor handicap accessible room. Unfortunately they put plastic undersheets on the bed -- the worst sleep ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momsauce
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 24, 2013

Good value

Just wish breakfast would have been included. Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medic44
Business
East Central Illinois
Mar 11, 2013

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Arrived to find a very clean, and friendly facility. Easy to get to facility. Loved the quietness of the suburbs. Easy to get into, and out of Chicago. The room wasn't huge, but it was very adequate. The Kingsize bed was very comfortable. Very nice bathroom (ADA compliant as requested). The only negatives were, no breakfast provided, and no fridge in the room. We would recomend to friends, and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hungry, and just want it casual? Try Portillo's. Less than a mile east of the hotel, on the left. Reasonable prices, and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr NA
Business
NYC
Nov 29, 2012

N/A

accomidations fit the bill. a comfortable, clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PA Hockey Mom
Business
Erie, Pennsylvania
Nov 5, 2012

Hockey Weekend

The hotel was not great. When I opened up our pull out sofa there were dirty sheets still on the mattress. Our room was very small and lacked any real amenities. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Illinois
Business
Southern Illinois
Oct 9, 2012

Restaurant Service

Restaurant needs someone that can speak and understand English. I walked away. Didn't need the aggravation. I went somewhere else for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jameson's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peggy's Pound for Pound
Business
Michigan
Aug 22, 2012

Good place to stay for the price, not that far away from the city.

We had a very comfortable 2 night stay. We had 3 rooms and no one had any complaints. I would recommend the hotel and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you make reservations for the right location. There is a south and north location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top