$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

3 stars
3700 North Wilke Road, 3700 N. Wilke Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
16 reviews
Amazing family getaway

My fiance and I went to Chicago with my parents as a birthday/early Mother's and Father's Day gift.... See full review

  • Simple Gift
  • Apr 14, 2014
Good value

Just wish breakfast would have been included. Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay. See full review

  • Momsauce
  • Jun 24, 2013
Thoughtfully appointed, our Arlington Heights NEW guest rooms give you the perfect place to work, relax and recharge. Each room features all new beds with plush 12-inch mattresses, stylish décor, and free Wi-Fi. The lobby at Courtyard Arlington Heights/North has been completely transformed, featuring inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Stay connected during your stay with an on-site business center, and convenient Quick Print boarding pass station. When you need to relax at the end of the day, Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North offers an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Come see why Its A New Stay at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.1414 -88.0043
Area served
Arlington Heights
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 40.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.4 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

4
Mermaid
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 10, 2011

Family visit

Everything was clean, and the ease getting into the facility was great. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

1
Per in SF
Business
San Francisco
Sep 26, 2013

poor bed

I was put in a first floor handicap accessible room. Unfortunately they put plastic undersheets on the bed -- the worst sleep ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
PA Hockey Mom
Erie, Pennsylvania
Nov 5, 2012

Hockey Weekend

The hotel was not great. When I opened up our pull out sofa there were dirty sheets still on the mattress. Our room was very small and lacked any real amenities. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
BobertBobert
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Great Value

Good experience overall. Very comfortable and great value for the money. Would give all 4 stars if the toilet was flushed before we entered the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
Roadtrip
Business
Illinois
Aug 22, 2011

arlington Heights

AC unit was loud. Desk was understaffed at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
Southern Illinois
Business
Southern Illinois
Oct 9, 2012

Restaurant Service

Restaurant needs someone that can speak and understand English. I walked away. Didn't need the aggravation. I went somewhere else for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jameson's

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
Peggy's Pound for Pound
Michigan
Aug 22, 2012

Good place to stay for the price, not that far away from the city.

We had a very comfortable 2 night stay. We had 3 rooms and no one had any complaints. I would recommend the hotel and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you make reservations for the right location. There is a south and north location.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

4
mr NA
Business
NYC
Nov 29, 2012

N/A

accomidations fit the bill. a comfortable, clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

4
Meath
Saint Paul, MN
Aug 23, 2010

relaxing getaway

This was my getaway weekend to go to the Arlington Million...my stay at the hotel was very quiet, relaxing, and restful...just what the doctor ordered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Arlington International Racecourse...their facility is second to none, and I have been to a few racetracks around the country.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

4
Mermaid
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 10, 2011

Family visit

Everything was clean, and the ease getting into the facility was great. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
chicago,il
Mar 20, 2011

Very nice stay

Very clean, sacious room. Nice indoor pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top