Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

3 stars
View map of 3700 North Wilke Road, 3700 N. Wilke Road, Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Hotel Overview

3.7/5

Overall score

86%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9
The Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North boasts a convenient location northwest of the Windy City and offers upgraded amenities, including free Wi-Fi throughout our Arlington Heights hotel. Stay at one of the top hotels in Arlington Heights, IL and enjoy spacious accommodations, featuring luxury Marriott bedding, large work desks with ergonomic chairs, and updated bathrooms with Paul Mitchell® products. Easily access directions, find popular restaurants and view local weather and airport conditions using our interactive GoBoard®, unique among Arlington Heights hotels near Chicago, located in our lobby. Also featured in our North Arlington Heights hotel lobby is The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®, serving Starbucks® coffee, evening cocktail service and a variety of healthy breakfast and dinner options. Traveling for business? Take advantage of printing and fax services at our Chicago hotel business center. Whether staying for business or leisure, travel confidently at our Arlington Heights hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

42.1414 -88.0043
Area served
Arlington Heights
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, NW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 40.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Arlington International Race Course: 3.4 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Per in SF
Business
San Francisco
Sep 26, 2013

poor bed

I was put in a first floor handicap accessible room. Unfortunately they put plastic undersheets on the bed -- the worst sleep ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BobertBobert
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Great Value

Good experience overall. Very comfortable and great value for the money. Would give all 4 stars if the toilet was flushed before we entered the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peggy's Pound for Pound
Business
Michigan
Aug 22, 2012

Good place to stay for the price, not that far away from the city.

We had a very comfortable 2 night stay. We had 3 rooms and no one had any complaints. I would recommend the hotel and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you make reservations for the right location. There is a south and north location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Illinois
Business
Southern Illinois
Oct 9, 2012

Restaurant Service

Restaurant needs someone that can speak and understand English. I walked away. Didn't need the aggravation. I went somewhere else for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jameson's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PA Hockey Mom
Business
Erie, Pennsylvania
Nov 5, 2012

Hockey Weekend

The hotel was not great. When I opened up our pull out sofa there were dirty sheets still on the mattress. Our room was very small and lacked any real amenities. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadtrip
Business
Illinois
Aug 22, 2011

arlington Heights

AC unit was loud. Desk was understaffed at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brianna M.
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Sep 8, 2014

Good value

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was modern and comfortable and very clean. The staff was incredibly helpful at check-in, arranging our two rooms to be near each other. When booking through a third party website, there were two prices, with the higher price including "continental breakfast." The hotel does not actually have a continental breakfast, but you are given a choice from their Bistro breakfast menu. For my family (husband, son, myself), this was a good deal; however, for my mother-in-law, who was by herself, it was not a great price as she could have gone out to eat for less. Regardless, the breakfast food was delicious. The Bistro dinner experience was not as great - there was a very long wait time due to only being staffed by one person in the evening, the food was mediocre, our order was wrong (but corrected when we went back down, but then the food was cold by the time we got back to the room), and they don't offer room service, just a "to-go" option. We were in town visiting a family member in the hospital and were looking for an affordable place to stay not too far from the city. This hotel was about an hour's drive from downtown Chicago and was reasonably priced. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mermaid
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 10, 2011

Family visit

Everything was clean, and the ease getting into the facility was great. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr NA
Business
NYC
Nov 29, 2012

N/A

accomidations fit the bill. a comfortable, clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medic44
Business
East Central Illinois
Mar 11, 2013

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Arlington Heights North

Arrived to find a very clean, and friendly facility. Easy to get to facility. Loved the quietness of the suburbs. Easy to get into, and out of Chicago. The room wasn't huge, but it was very adequate. The Kingsize bed was very comfortable. Very nice bathroom (ADA compliant as requested). The only negatives were, no breakfast provided, and no fridge in the room. We would recomend to friends, and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hungry, and just want it casual? Try Portillo's. Less than a mile east of the hotel, on the left. Reasonable prices, and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top