$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Motel 6 Twin Falls

1 star
1472 Blue Lake Blvd North, I-84 at US 93, Exit #173, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Motel 6 at Twin Falls Idaho

A clean room at an excellent price. The staff was friendly and efficient. See full review

  • HodgeL
  • Sep 3, 2012
Very clean and pet friendly

NIce, friendly, helpful staff. See full review

  • Relief at the end of the day
  • Nov 12, 2009
This Motel 6 is located within minutes of Magic Valley Mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff makes sure the guests enjoy their stay! Features include an outdoor heated pool and WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Motel 6 Twin Falls Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Twin Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.588 -114.4602
Nearby airports
Twin Falls-Sun Valley Regional Airport, (TWF), 7.80, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Applebees
Walking Distance
Jack in the Box
Walking Distance
Jakers
Walking Distance
Perkins
Walking Distance
Sharis
Walking Distance
Tomatos Italian Grill
.2 Miles
Mcdonalds
.3 miles
Chilis
.5 miles
IHOP
.5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Twin Falls

Overall score

2.1 / 5
9 out of 37
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

1
Tired and Sick Traveler
Nebraska
Aug 4, 2013

Short Lived

My siblings and I got in around midnight, fell into bed, got up showered, and hit the road again. Our trip was a few days to see family then 9 states in 8 days. Twinfalls was our last stay as we had elevation sickness, and my brother had a bad head cold which he so kindly shared. So, not feeling well, stormy weather, and fatigue (try sleeping in the same room with some one coughing off the bed for a week). All in all, I can only say it was a bed and a bathroom before a long drive home to my own bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

3
Smurf2012
Nevada
Aug 13, 2012

Good for the value

Overall, the time that my family and me spend there was good. The room was clean and the ammenities accordingly to what you expect from a Motel 6. If you are looking for a place where to spend a night is Ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near to the Shosone Falls and less than 5 minutes to the Twin Falls mall. Lot of nice places to eat.

Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

2
crybaby
Preston, ID 83263, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Quick trip to twin

It was ok, the staff were ok. Not exactly the friendliest. The room was clean, but the beds were a little to hard. For a quick trip and a cheap price it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

1
akarue
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Convenient and cheap that was the pros.

the Room was clean, but there was a weird smell, it could be the cleaning agents used. i asked for a non-smoking room but smoke came in through the vents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

4
Felli
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Nice Place

It was comfortable for what I needed, however the temperature of the room was a lot to be desired. It was either too hot or too cold. I couldn't find a comfortable medium unless I was under the covers. The staff was very friendly and I would stay there again if I needed a hotel in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's right across the street form Winco, which is a grocery store. It's also a block from an Oasis Stop and Go (Greyhound, same side of the street).

Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Idaho
Jul 31, 2011

It was awful!!

The only room they had available was a smoking room and it was terrible!! I could hardly breathe and the A/C wasn't working either. I will Never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel, it's dirty and gross.

Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

1
Leisle Team Mom
East Bay, CA
Aug 3, 2010

Bare bones, no comforts.

We stayed here for a place to rest our heads before the Spudman Triathlon and that's about all we got, a place to put our heads. Room was tiny, with two doubles, pushed up against the walls. Floor was hard laminate, air conditioning didn't work (there was a noisy fan to substitute this), shower was a corner stall with dirty floor, no shampoo, doors were sticky and dirty (especially where little fingers had wiped there pb&j, boogers, etc.), beds were uncomfortable with pretty much no support. I guess this is what you get when you book a cheap motel online!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 15, 2007

GREAT SWIMMING

We took our grandkids and had a great time in the pool. They gave us a room by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the University has a great museum and observatory

Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
May 27, 2007

My review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

there were Air Conditioning Clicking noices in the wall all night long and we could not get the proper response needed. Room very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top