$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 5, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Motel 6 Twin Falls

1 star
1472 Blue Lake Blvd North, I-84 at US 93, Exit #173, Twin Falls, ID 83301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
41 reviews
great place to stay

great place to stay with great location to all shopping and eating. clean rooms and great staff! we... See full review

  • tazrose
  • Apr 22, 2014
Motel 6 at Twin Falls Idaho

A clean room at an excellent price. The staff was friendly and efficient. See full review

  • HodgeL
  • Sep 3, 2012
This Motel 6 is located within minutes of Magic Valley Mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff makes sure the guests enjoy their stay! Features include an outdoor heated pool and WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Twin Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Twin Falls Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Applebees
Walking Distance
Jack in the Box
Walking Distance
Jakers
Walking Distance
Perkins
Walking Distance
Sharis
Walking Distance
Tomatos Italian Grill
.2 Miles
Mcdonalds
.3 miles
Chilis
.5 miles
IHOP
.5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Twin Falls

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mo
Apr 23, 2010

The motel that time forgot

No free wifi 3 dollars a day, to many pets , old rooms air and heat work when they want to,no extras in rooms would not stay here again to noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Idaho joes very good food and staff,really awesome bakery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relief at the end of the day
Business
Canada
Nov 12, 2009

Very clean and pet friendly

NIce, friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Good location and price

Was easy to locate; check in took a bit longer than I anticipated, but overall it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Earth
Jun 13, 2009

Awful!

no idea construction was going on in front of the hotel. no indication from front desk staff when I called prior to arriving that I would have to access the front entrance a different way due to the traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Handicapped rooms only have one bed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orem, Ut.
May 25, 2009

overnight in Twin Falls

We found the room comfortable but noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the bridge over the snake river was very interesting. There were base jumpers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
May 13, 2009

Unbeatable for the price

Great price even at the last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon, MN
Jul 26, 2008

Great Room for a Traveler

This hotel was very comfortable and clean. The surrounding area was well lite and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar/restuarant has really good burgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 19, 2008

Quiet and peaceful

Motel 6 in Twin Falls was very quiet and peaceful. Our room was in the back so it was also private. As inexpensive hotels go, I was extremely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The CSI campus is fairly close if you're going to a car show or something like that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 15, 2007

GREAT SWIMMING

We took our grandkids and had a great time in the pool. They gave us a room by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the University has a great museum and observatory

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Twin Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 9, 2007

The Pool Saves the Day

After a 573-mile, smoke-filled day on the road, the swimming pool at the Motel 6 in Idaho Falls seemed like a refreshing oasis in the desert. When I first arrived, the pool was filled with what seemed like 35 children, but they had left by the time I had dinner and changed into my suit. That swim did more to wash off the smoke of the forest fires than anything else I could think of. Of course, a Motel 6 is bare bones, but when I asked for a ground floor room, they said they had none available but would give me one of the handicapped rooms on the main floor if I didn't mind. Well, what's to mind about having a huge bathroom with a walk-in shower! I thought this was sweetly accommodating of the staff. I know nothing of the neighborhood because I had another long day of driving ahead of me. However, I did stop at a Barnes and Nobels on the way out of town so I guess the Motel 6 was near a shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Let the kids blow off steam in the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top