Golden Oak Inn Lewiston

2 stars
3001 North and South Highway, Lewiston, ID 83501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
7 reviews
A low average motel off beaten path

this barely adequate motel is a one time try, won't stay there again. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2009
Not worth the price

Plenty of cheaper motels in Lewiston with actual amenities. This place had zero. ZERO. For $90 per... See full review

  • Jerin E
  • Apr 29, 2013
We are only minutes from Lewis and Clark State College, Walla Walla Community College, St. Joseph Regional Medical Center, Lewiston Airport, Clearwater River Casino, Snake River Adventures for white water rafting, and Hells Canyon State Park. The Golden Oak Inn Lewiston is located 1 mile east of downtown Lewiston, ID on the North and South Hwy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Oak Inn Lewiston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Golden Oak Inn Lewiston Rooms

2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
2 double beds nonsmoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Oak Inn Lewiston

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
1.9
Sort by:
Review of Golden Oak Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tri-cities, wa
Apr 22, 2009

A low average motel off beaten path

this barely adequate motel is a one time try, won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don't eat at the nearby Chinese restaurant, not good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Oak Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerin E
Business
Olathe, KS
Apr 29, 2013

Not worth the price

Plenty of cheaper motels in Lewiston with actual amenities. This place had zero. ZERO. For $90 per night, I expect a pool at the least. The room was very clean, everything worked properly, included a microwave and refrigerator and coffee machine, free wifi and a desk. It did not have ironing board or iron, hair dryer, shampoos, etc. The owner was extremely friendly. Not a bad place to stay during those busy weekends when all other rooms in the valley are booked, otherwise there are better values around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Oak Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 4, 2007

Ok for the price

This is an older hotel and shows its age in the finer details of the room. Strong odor of cleaning fluids as if the room was not opened after cleaning to let it air a bit. There was a very small bathroom area with a shower. The room was clean and neat. The bed slept like there was no mattress on it, just a box springs. Continental breakfast was minimal and not really a true continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Oak Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WSU Cougar
Business
Redmond, WA
Nov 16, 2009

Old but works if other hotels are full

The hotel is one I would not have chosen, and we wound up here only because everything else was booked. The room had a microwave and a refrigerator, which was nice, but the room was very old and run down, the beds were rock hard, and the heater temperature control slider was broken off. I can't believe I was charged as much as I was, as the room should have been half what I paid. This thing happens when you travel to a college town on a football game weekend and don't reserve far enough in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Oak Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fiddler
Business
Walla Walla, WA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Not good

I would call it a dump. The mattress sagged so much my wife got up to sleep in the other bed, the chair cushion was stained, it looks like maintenance has just been let go. Outside had some BBQ cookers in what once may have been a nice area, all let go to the point it is virtually unusable. Coffee came from a 30-cup urn set on a low table with several vending machines in a room near the office, the room most unattractive with considerable trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Oak Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Coug traveler
Business
western Wa.
Feb 12, 2012

Pullman alternative

We wanted to stay in Pullman, but everything was sold out. We had to stay at Golden Oaks 35 miles away. The location was easy to get to, right on the highway. Check in was easy. First impression was the pic was about 15 years old. bldg run down. We went to the room. It was musty, and smell covered up with room deodorizer, smoke detector had dead battery. Office gave me a batt. to change it myself. After getting all our luggage into the room we found the door had been kicked in and the latch would not close. Requested another room, It smelled worse. I am in construction and fixed the door. It was 11:00 at night. It was sleep in the room or the van. The bed was ok, sheets were clean. Housekeeping did not come either day. Bottom line, this hotel is functional if you have very low expect ions for appearance and smell. The parking lot was full of about 10 fishing boats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Oak Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AUDEAN BIGGS
Business
NAMPA, IDAHO
May 16, 2012

MY SONS GRADUATION MOSCOW, IDAHO

TOLD ME MY ROOM WAS CANCELLED,SAID THE HAD NO MORE ROOMS, THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN THEY JUST HAPPENED TO HAVE ONE LEFT, REFRIDGERATOR DIDNT WORK, ALARM CLOCK DIDNT WORK, SMELT LIKE MOLD, COULDNT MAKE A PHONE CALL, WAS SUPPOSSED TO HAVE A QUEEN SIZE BED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top