$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Econo Lodge Lewiston

2 stars
1021 Main Street, Lewiston, ID 83501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Good Value

Stayed 2 nights this last time. I've stayed several times. All is satisfactory, except no way to... See full review

  • Sue Traveling Grandma
  • Apr 23, 2014
Very Good for the Price

The room was clean and comfortable. It was a little smaller than more expensive motels, but big... See full review

  • Robb1000
  • Jul 20, 2013
Short walking distance to downtown attractions and businesses. Several restaurants and shops also within walking distance. Central location with easy access to the Lewiston/Clarkson Valley. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD Per Night and Per Pet. Pet deposit: 50.00 per stay (refundable). Pet limit: 2 pets per room 20 lbs or under. (Dogs only).

Hotel Map

46.419 -117.0184
Nearby airports
Nez Perce Co. Reg. Arpt., (LWS), 5.00, MI, S; Moscow Reg. Arpt., (PUW), 45.00, MI, N; Spokane Airport, (GEG), 115.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Lewiston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Lewiston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Traveling Grandma
eastside Washington
Apr 23, 2014

Good Value

Stayed 2 nights this last time. I've stayed several times. All is satisfactory, except no way to secure water for a bath, but the shower head was extra high which I appreciate. Staff and service is very good, professional. The bed is not my preferred pillowtop, but adequate. Police activity occurred at 2:00a.m. this time; just conversation, but a surprise all the same. Security on the door is good & best used I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste time trying to plug the bathtub drain; not going to happen. Use hot shower instead.

Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jason good brother
Asheville, North Carolina
Nov 17, 2013

Not a good stay

Went out the first nite and was told this was a bad place, that the owner would try and get money out of you, we came to town for a wedding, and all the guest there said the same thing along with the cabby. I am 34 and my brother who was with me is 26. I was enjoying the stay in my room ... my brother had a different room that smelled of urine which we told them. We went to the store to get air fresheners. We even talked to the son who told us it was the factory. We told him we use to live here and grew up here, we know the smell of the factory this was urine. He kept denying it. The manager was awful, he yelled at me as if i was his son and a child, he tried to charge me for our other brother, who lived there, 15 dollars cause he thought he was staying with us. Than he proceed to yell at me about cigarette buds in the parking lot and charge 250 dollars cause he thought they were mine. I don't smoke. Apparently my brother flicked his cigarette out of his vehicle. I told him i cant control but i will let him know not to do that and he was just picking us up and dropping us off. My brother who was staying in the room next to mine was afraid to use the bathroom so he used mine. He did eventually use his to p in but the toilet overflowed and when he tried to get help at the front. The manager started to yell at him asking how many people were in his room. When he finally got through to the manager of the urgency of more towels and plungers. It took his son 20 minutes to show up which he proceed to yell at my brother who finally got an apology after explaining what happened. Anyway after we drove back to boise , i checked my card info just in case. It wasnt till a week later when i got home to North Carolina that i saw a pending charge of 70 dollars from there. I called and asked what this was about, the son proceed to tell me that my brother had went to the bathroom on the floor and left huges puddles of water. I reminded him of everything. He half denied the stuff and then he told me the room smelled like urine and i did get upset at that, i told him we told you that the first nite and you kept sayin it was the factory, he told me they took pictures and i told him good cause he will need them in court cause i cancelled the card and disputing the charges. the internet was good and walkin distance to some bars =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

closer hotels/motels than this where my friends stayed with better exp

Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sister's Fan
Idaho City, ID
Nov 4, 2013

Stay for Volleyball Tournament

The location was nice; it was not far from LCSC or the hotel my sister was staying at. Our room did not have extra toilet paper, the lamp shades were ripped up, and the outlets/plug-ins were dysfunctional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Pita Pit--Subway isn't the only option! :)

Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sig Mom
Camas, WA
Oct 28, 2013

Clean but dated

The room was definitely clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the room was dated. Tiles in the bath didn't match, nor did the toilet and the tank cover. There was a mini fridge with 2 bottles of water with the room. Staff was friendly. Was fine - it's not like we were buying it! :-) Easy access from/to Pullman. The Waffle restaurant nearby was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waffle house about 3 blocks east was excellent. Great food at good prices, especially for the quantity!! Definitely a must do for breakfast.

Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry20987
Portland Oregon
Sep 14, 2013

Front desk clerk blew our mind

My husband and I were on a weekend getaway and we decided to stop in Lewiston for the night. The young man named Jag who was working the front desk was the most friendliest front desk clerk we have ever met. Jag was very helpful and our check in was very fast and the room was really clean and nice and not to mention they had a mini breakfast which was beyond our expectation definitely will stay at this property once again. Keep up the good work & fantastic service Mr.Jag

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grizzly Girl
Spokane, WA
Aug 12, 2013

Needs some love

If you need a place to lay your head for the night then this hotel is good enough for that purpose. Be aware of the shower as it might give you third degree burns. The only other option is cold. Parking is limited and no oversize parking is available. It is a central location and a bit busy, but close to downtown and recreation which met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining options available, including a classic, Effie Burgers. The best bang for your buck and good too.

Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robb1000
Bel Air, MD
Jul 20, 2013

Very Good for the Price

The room was clean and comfortable. It was a little smaller than more expensive motels, but big enough. The continental breakfast that is included in the price was very minimal. The WiFi worked well, but there was no exercise room or pool. The staff was very friendly. We traveled extensively in the Northwest this summer, and this wasn't the best place we stayed, but it was definitely the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keviv
Seattle,WA
May 29, 2013

Inexpensive & Best

We were looking for an inexpensive accommodation over the Memorial day weekend and found this place in Lewiston, ID. Great location if you are visiting the Palouse area and/or want to explore the snake river/Hells canyon etc. The hotel is pretty basic but satisfied all our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful; room was clean; the bed wasn't super soft but it did not hurt my back; the only drawback is that there is a corn mill somewhere closeby and it smelt bad when we are outside our room - inside the room, there was no odour or smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid "Emperor of India" (which is a very short walk) at all cost. There is a bunch of fast food places like McD, BK, Taco etc about a mile away from the hotel.

Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Go Cheap
Meridian, ID
Mar 28, 2013

Clean Economical Stay

Staff was very helpful. I forgot my credit card in the office, and they tracked me down and got the card back to me promptly. They were very accomodating towards our dog. The room was clean, no smells, and a comfortable bed. An all around budget friendly stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Timber Creek Grill and Buffet on Nez Pierce Rd. in Lewiston. Fantastic Buffet! Like having three buffets in one. All you can eat Seafood, Burger Bar, Steak, abundant Sugar Free desserts, and an untold variety of drinks and food. $12.99 per Adult for dinner.

Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JUSTIN0239
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 21, 2013

Ec

we are on our way across the country and we stopped at this little hotel to be surprised at how comfortable the beds were, nice to people were, and how big the rooms were. we've stayed it over 7 different hotels in this 1 is better than all of them including the trump hotel in las vegas. it's just as fancy as any other econolodge but it's more comfortable and just overall better quality. we got a great room for about 46 dollars and we will stay here as many times as you can. from one skeptic to another. Stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top