$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Econo Lodge Lewiston

2 stars
View map of 1021 Main Street, Lewiston, ID 83501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Good Value

Stayed 2 nights this last time. I've stayed several times. All is satisfactory, except no way to... See full review

  • Sue Traveling Grandma
  • Apr 23, 2014
Very Good for the Price

The room was clean and comfortable. It was a little smaller than more expensive motels, but big... See full review

  • Robb1000
  • Jul 20, 2013
Short walking distance to downtown attractions and businesses. Several restaurants and shops also within walking distance. Central location with easy access to the LewistonClarkson Valley.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Lewiston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Lewiston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Garen H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Not good stay

This hotel stay was not good. There was not breakfast provided. There was no good options to choose from. Could hear what is going on the room next to us and hear the traffic around the hotel. Don't stay here and waste your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Garen H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Not Good Stay

I am really disappointed with this hotel stay. I do not recommended anyone to stay here. It is the worth of money my family paid. There was not even a breakfast provided. Don't waist your money or time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grossed out by econo lodg
Business
Spokane, washington
Sep 22, 2014

Awful experience

We had a late check in and staff was accommodating and cordial. This is all I can say nice about this place. No parking, we ended up parking our vehicle in a tow away zone. Upon entering our room we were hit with an overwhelming odor of urine. The bathroom toilet had mold growing in it and floor was mushy. Our mistake was staying, we slept fully clothed with t-shirts over our pillow on top of the covers. When you pay more than $100 a night the least you can expect is no stench and the ability to shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kentley
Business
Seattle
Sep 8, 2014

Ewww....

Very mediocre at first. Room was clean to the standards of 20 year old college guy. This was reinforced when I got out of the shower and the was a fresh blood streak on a folded clean bath towel. The back of the bathroom door had make-up (I hope) smeared on it. To cap of my wonderful stay I told the front desk about the towel. He said he wouldn't charge me. I explains it was not my blood but from a "fresh" folded towel. He insisted to look at it and when housekeeping brought it to him he looked at it and said, "we are not charging you anything (for the towel). Good day."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Medium/Long walk to downtown resturants/food/drink. Decent location, although borderline seedy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abuna
Business
Henderson NV
Jul 28, 2014

travel

An old motel but clean with an excellent bed and simple breakfast. For the price you can't beat it. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Traveling Grandma
Business
eastside Washington
Apr 23, 2014

Good Value

Stayed 2 nights this last time. I've stayed several times. All is satisfactory, except no way to secure water for a bath, but the shower head was extra high which I appreciate. Staff and service is very good, professional. The bed is not my preferred pillowtop, but adequate. Police activity occurred at 2:00a.m. this time; just conversation, but a surprise all the same. Security on the door is good & best used I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste time trying to plug the bathtub drain; not going to happen. Use hot shower instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jason good brother
Business
Asheville, North Carolina
Nov 17, 2013

Not a good stay

Went out the first nite and was told this was a bad place, that the owner would try and get money out of you, we came to town for a wedding, and all the guest there said the same thing along with the cabby. I am 34 and my brother who was with me is 26. I was enjoying the stay in my room ... my brother had a different room that smelled of urine which we told them. We went to the store to get air fresheners. We even talked to the son who told us it was the factory. We told him we use to live here and grew up here, we know the smell of the factory this was urine. He kept denying it. The manager was awful, he yelled at me as if i was his son and a child, he tried to charge me for our other brother, who lived there, 15 dollars cause he thought he was staying with us. Than he proceed to yell at me about cigarette buds in the parking lot and charge 250 dollars cause he thought they were mine. I don't smoke. Apparently my brother flicked his cigarette out of his vehicle. I told him i cant control but i will let him know not to do that and he was just picking us up and dropping us off. My brother who was staying in the room next to mine was afraid to use the bathroom so he used mine. He did eventually use his to p in but the toilet overflowed and when he tried to get help at the front. The manager started to yell at him asking how many people were in his room. When he finally got through to the manager of the urgency of more towels and plungers. It took his son 20 minutes to show up which he proceed to yell at my brother who finally got an apology after explaining what happened. Anyway after we drove back to boise , i checked my card info just in case. It wasnt till a week later when i got home to North Carolina that i saw a pending charge of 70 dollars from there. I called and asked what this was about, the son proceed to tell me that my brother had went to the bathroom on the floor and left huges puddles of water. I reminded him of everything. He half denied the stuff and then he told me the room smelled like urine and i did get upset at that, i told him we told you that the first nite and you kept sayin it was the factory, he told me they took pictures and i told him good cause he will need them in court cause i cancelled the card and disputing the charges. the internet was good and walkin distance to some bars =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

closer hotels/motels than this where my friends stayed with better exp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sister's Fan
Business
Idaho City, ID
Nov 4, 2013

Stay for Volleyball Tournament

The location was nice; it was not far from LCSC or the hotel my sister was staying at. Our room did not have extra toilet paper, the lamp shades were ripped up, and the outlets/plug-ins were dysfunctional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Pita Pit--Subway isn't the only option! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sig Mom
Business
Camas, WA
Oct 28, 2013

Clean but dated

The room was definitely clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the room was dated. Tiles in the bath didn't match, nor did the toilet and the tank cover. There was a mini fridge with 2 bottles of water with the room. Staff was friendly. Was fine - it's not like we were buying it! :-) Easy access from/to Pullman. The Waffle restaurant nearby was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waffle house about 3 blocks east was excellent. Great food at good prices, especially for the quantity!! Definitely a must do for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Lewiston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry20987
Business
Portland Oregon
Sep 14, 2013

Front desk clerk blew our mind

My husband and I were on a weekend getaway and we decided to stop in Lewiston for the night. The young man named Jag who was working the front desk was the most friendliest front desk clerk we have ever met. Jag was very helpful and our check in was very fast and the room was really clean and nice and not to mention they had a mini breakfast which was beyond our expectation definitely will stay at this property once again. Keep up the good work & fantastic service Mr.Jag

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top