$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Days Inn Lewiston

2 stars
3120 North South Highway, Lewiston, ID 83501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
17 reviews
A great bargain

I didn't need anything fancy. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and they had cable TV. ... See full review

  • Big Jon
  • Oct 31, 2010
Clean, Quiet, Great Location

Basicly it was a place to sleep since I was out early in the morning and returned late in the... See full review

  • Dragdaddy
  • Dec 1, 2009
We have Recently Remodeled our Motel. We have brand new furniture in our rooms. We are in the process of getting new Flat Screen TVs. We have Microwaves and Fridges in some rooms. We are near a Boat Dock and a Walking Trail. Restaurants nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lewiston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lewiston

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Al The Rev
Business
Oroville, Washington
Nov 11, 2013

Bad people running it!!!!!!!!!!!

Got there, lady running it made me wait till she finished her smoking time outside before helping me. I had room 100 closest to the front desk. VERY LOUD!!!!! Not much for breakfast. The other lady's after the first check in was OK, but the check in lady was super bad! Check in lady would NOT help me with a change in rooms, nor would she let me cancel even for 1 of the 2 nights I had booked. She was not nice to talk to at all! Cold air was coming in through the wall above the Heater/air conditioner. Therefore had to run the heater all night. very uncomfortable to sleep! Very unfriendly area and people to deal with! I travel all the time, every month, this is by far the worst ever. I will put it in my book to NEVER stay there ever again. Very disappointed!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington
Oct 17, 2010

yek

it's by the pulp mill and stinks really bad - the dryer and outlet in the room didnt work. Just a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 17, 2009

Spent the Night in my car

Not a hotel I would recommend unless your only concern is price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 21, 2007

A truck stop with all the noise.

This is the second visit and we found it less clean and our room was as near as one could get to the parked trucks with their running motors. The room was except for a mess on the floor that could only be guessed at. The bathroom needs repair. But we knew it was a truck stop and it is our fault. We will not stop there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating sites are a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Precious and Heather
Business
Ft Worth, TX
Jun 21, 2013

Basic place to stay

Unfortunately for the hotel, it is located next to the paper mill, so everything smells. That alone is enough to make me not stay there again. The hotel itself is your average budget hotel. Nothing to write home about but perfectly adequate for a night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, Id
Dec 13, 2009

Hard Bed

The bed was very hard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jul 28, 2009

Won't repeat

Staff wasn't very accommodating. They were the only motel out of six that wouldn't enter our rewards number. The TV didn't work at first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Animal_Artwork
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 27, 2010

Passable but not worth the price.

Hotel is very close to the paper plant and I expected to deal with *that* smell ~~ I did not expect to have to deal with the stench of stale cigarettes (a bit of air freshener would have taken care of the problem). Overall the hotel was clean. The staff were great and the hotel is dog friendly ~ but there is no real grass to potty the dogs within a reasonable walking distance. Not a place I'd stay again if I had a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane WA
Oct 20, 2010

Not so Super...

Directions to the hotel are very poor. Ignore all reference to Hwy 12 or you will get lost. We were there late night and was not an easy town to get around in. And this hotel is right next to an industrial plant with a strong sour odor. Room was in poor condition but staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a good town for Chinese food. Entrees were quite different than anything I've ever had and not in a good way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, Tx
Oct 7, 2009

My stay at the Super 8 in Lewiston Id.

The hotel is located near a factory so you have to put up with the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top