$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Comfort Inn Lewiston

2 stars
2128 8th Ave, Lewiston, ID 83501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Short and sweet

We arrived just after midnight. Checked in quickly and went to bed. The room was clean and neat. We... See full review

  • Puget Soundoff
  • Oct 6, 2014
Overall a decent experience.

Rome was very clean. Hotel is showing a few signs of its age. Staff struggled a bit to keep up with... See full review

  • Mark1220
  • Aug 18, 2014
Enjoy beautiful rivers, fishing, boating and white water rafting. Explore the Nez Perce Heritage. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD per night.

Hotel Map

46.4125 -117.0017
Nearby airports
Nez Perce Co. Reg. Arpt., (LWS), 5.00, MI, S; Spokane International Airpor, (GEG), 100.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Snake River 2 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Lewiston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Lewiston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puget Soundoff
Business
Puget Sound, WA
Oct 6, 2014

Short and sweet

We arrived just after midnight. Checked in quickly and went to bed. The room was clean and neat. We were leaving early in the morning so our stay was very brief. We did not get the opportunity to enjoy the amenities that were offered. Everything was good, including the breakfast, which had a nice variety - eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, pastries, yogurt, juice, etc. I was a little surprised by the lack of shower curtain. It didn't stop me from enjoying a nice hot shower, and the water all stayed in the tub, so that was fine. Overall a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark1220
Business
Washington
Aug 18, 2014

Overall a decent experience.

Rome was very clean. Hotel is showing a few signs of its age. Staff struggled a bit to keep up with the breakfast rush, but food was pretty typical of a hotel breakfast buffet offering. Next time I would try another hotel in the area to see if I could find something a little better, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Overall an average hotel stay. No complaints, but nothing really stood out either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJD1253
Business
Boise, ID
May 20, 2014

Sorry but Just OK

Rooms need to be cleaned better, windows were terrible and screens were completely destroyed. Breakfast in the was ok, but not well attended to. They were out of a lot of things and were not refilling as needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R Groom
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 17, 2013

Meets basic needs

The hotel was easily located, and it was easy to find things from the hotel. Staff was friendly. I was there for a workshop, and the room was just fine for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Roosters for dinner - across the Snake River - great views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gifford Pinchot
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 19, 2012

Great Value

We couldn't get a room in Moscow, but we snagged this room in Lewiston. We were delighted with our room. It was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. We loved the very comfortable bed. It was a great place to end a long day on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 20, 2010

Paper thin walls

This hotel has no insulation. You can hear every sound through the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Comfort Inn is the right name

It was an overnight stay for my son and me. We didn't take full advantage of all the services. It was comfortable, clean, easy access and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salt lake city
Nov 2, 2009

mostly okay

the curtains in my room were not attached to the wall on one side. I stayed their for five nights and thought that at leasst one of the days the curtains would be fixed, but no. There were other signs of wear in the room as well, as though my room had previously been the side of a fraternity party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Lewiston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

good service, good location

Quick and easy to get to. Relativly low cost accomidations. Friendly staff. Room basics were good, but heater noisy. Just off main road in and out of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of fast food and bsic meal restaurants up and down road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top