$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Hotel on the Falls

3 stars
475 River Parkway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Good renovation

Great price. Great location. Nicely renovated. Comfortable stay. See full review

  • Familyman777
  • Nov 16, 2014
Great room. wonderful view.

Had a great trip. Hotel was nice. Room was comfortable. Shower was a bit lacking but everything... See full review

  • mtnphotos
  • Oct 7, 2014
Overlooking the Snake River, the Hotel on the Falls is minutes from the Museum of Idaho, Eagle Rock Art Guild, Tautphaus Park Zoo, University Place at Idaho Falls, Idaho Falls Regional Airport, Downtown Idaho Falls, is an hours drive from Craters of the Moon National Monument and 2 hours away from Yellowstone National Park. Now under new management, this Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers first class amenities including a hot tub, sauna, weight room, fitness facilities, complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, meeting space for large groups, refreshments at the Westbank Lounge, and pets are welcome. ADA services are also available. All rooms feature free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock / radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, and iron and board.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel on the Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel on the Falls Rooms

City View Double Queen
Standard Two Queen Beds nonsmoking features free wireless internet access, city view, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, coffee maker, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini fridge, and iron and board.
City View Single King
Standard King Bed Room nonsmoking features a city view, free wireless internet access, sofa bed, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini fridge, and iron and board.
Tower Room Single King
Premium King room located in tower overlooking river and falls. This oversized room features free wireless internet access, sofa bed, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini fridge, and iron and board.
Tower Room Double Queen
Premium double queen room located in tower overlooking river and falls. This oversized room features free wireless internet access, sofa bed, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini fridge, coffeemaker, and iron and board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
5 meeting rooms to accommodate groups up to 800. Over 9900 square feet available for your special occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel on the Falls

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nokicks
Business
Reno
Jul 7, 2014

Bad experience

Our room was situated within a 100 yards of a meeting room that played very loud music starting around 5 pm. and carried on until after 10pm. We also lost hot water that evening. We asked the clerk when they were going to stop and were told they would ask. Nothing was done. Then!! at 12:15 the group started again. I called the clerk and requested they stop or tune it down. The very loud music did not stop until 1:38 am. This is a shameful disregard for the hotel's guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Snow Eagle Brewing & Grill. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David1951
Business
Shelbyville, Ky.
Jun 25, 2014

Never Again

Ok, it it's not very likely that I'll be in Idaho Falls again but if it should occur it will not involve this hotel again. Just one example, with the bath tub and the swing both running hot water full out it took more than 5 minutes for it to get hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smitty's restaurant, great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romanmt
Business
Montana
Feb 22, 2014

Better than I expected

I was not expecting it to be this nice for the money I paid. I did read a few of the reviews and thought it might be dirty or run down. The only bad I could say is the TV was the old style large TV but it worked fine so not really a problem to me. The room was easily twice the size of a comfort or holiday inn room. Nice new king bed and updated bedding and pillows. Over all for $60 dollars I felt it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m3ash
Business
salt lake city Utah
Jan 21, 2014

friendly staff

Front desk and maids were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable with a cool view of the river. Desperately in need of a new tv and some updating. Pretty sure the tv was as old as me. Otherwise a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimioav
Business
Jackson, WY
Dec 29, 2013

Good Value

pleasant staff, clean room but their was a lipstick stain on the bed. There were also beer caps on the ceiling. Other than that room was clean, good size, comfy bed. Breakfast in restaurant was good but complimentary continental breakfast was poor quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to mall and most shopping. Lots of dining options within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richard2013
Business
San Jose
Jul 10, 2013

Do not be fooled by name

This is a motel, a very old motel. The smell of room is bad. However, the location is just next to the Snake River and the Fall,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RScottM
Business
Roy, UT
Jun 23, 2013

Quick trip to Yellowstone

The hotel staff were great, room was clean, well furnished, and modern. Location was close to downtown with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The view of the Falls is very nice. The wifi worked great and was fast. I highly recommend staying at the Hotel on the Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chain restaurants and a pub right acroos the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoMama
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 9, 2012

Suited Our Need

Hotel on the Falls is situated next to a nice trail that parallels the falls. We were booked into a one-bed room, which the clerk readily switched to a two-bed room, located in the "other" building. This room was small, with a shabby feel, and the a/c didn't work. When I called the front desk, the clerk quickly offered a repair or a move to yet another room, in "the tower". I opted for the room change. The ground floor room was nicely appointed for wheelchair access (which I didn't need, but appreciated that it really was wheelchair accessible, and not just pretending to be) and, while not luxurious, was clean and spacious. I was within walking distance of several eating establishments. While in Idaho Falls, I was struck by the niceness of the natives. Cars not only didn't honk, but they actually stopped to let pedestrians cross. I loved being able to walk by the falls in the cool of the morning. The tower of Hotel by the Falls makes a great reference point, too, when moving around Idaho Falls. I never felt "lost". While the hotel is not new, the staff is very accommodating. I would have liked the convenience of an on-site breakfast, but the walk by the falls more than compensated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several nearby choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blank11
Business
utah
Jul 7, 2012

Good job

The staff wasvery curtious and helpfull. The rooms were ready and appeared to be well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elmjay
Business
Pleasant Grove, UT, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Great Location

Loved the View, the room was great! It was clean and close to great restraunts I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top