$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Hotel on the Falls

3 stars
View map of 475 River Parkway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
50 reviews
overnight stay

First time travel to jackson hole and our stay here was wonderful. Courteous service, exceptional... See full review

  • nevada travels
  • May 30, 2015
grad trip

i think this hotel was really nice and clean, my parents and i stayed in because i had my... See full review

  • traveler idahoan18
  • Feb 9, 2015
Overlooking the Snake River, the Hotel on the Falls is minutes from the Museum of Idaho, Eagle Rock Art Guild, Tautphaus Park Zoo, University Place at Idaho Falls, Idaho Falls Regional Airport, Downtown Idaho Falls, is an hours drive from Craters of the Moon National Monument and 2 hours away from Yellowstone National Park. Now under new management, this Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers first class amenities including a hot tub, sauna, weight room, fitness facilities, complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, meeting space for large groups, refreshments at the Westbank Lounge, and pets are welcome. ADA services are also available. All rooms feature free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock / radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, and iron and board.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel on the Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel on the Falls Rooms

City View Double Queen
Standard Two Queen Beds nonsmoking features free wireless internet access, city view, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, coffee maker, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini fridge, and iron and board.
City View Single King
Standard King Bed Room nonsmoking features a city view, free wireless internet access, sofa bed, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini fridge, and iron and board.
Tower Room Single King
Premium King room located in tower overlooking river and falls. This oversized room features free wireless internet access, sofa bed, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini fridge, and iron and board.
Tower Room Double Queen
Premium double queen room located in tower overlooking river and falls. This oversized room features free wireless internet access, sofa bed, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini fridge, coffeemaker, and iron and board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
5 meeting rooms to accommodate groups up to 800. Over 9900 square feet available for your special occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel on the Falls

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blank11
utah
Jul 7, 2012

Good job

The staff wasvery curtious and helpfull. The rooms were ready and appeared to be well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nevada travels
Business
N/A
May 30, 2015

overnight stay

First time travel to jackson hole and our stay here was wonderful. Courteous service, exceptional beds, beautiful view and great food. Only drawback was needing to do some computer work and media room was being remodeled. But it was a small price to pay for all the extra amenities! Wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharlyn R.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

It was fine

Great service at check-in, as we were accommodated with an early check in to meet our schedule. Although the lounge and restaurant were closed, plenty of options for food in short walking distance. Room was clean - but really needs some upkeep to aging structure. No furniture on balcony - would have been nice to have a chair outside. 3 star experience for only the aged wear and tear, but love the nostalgia of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don s.
Business
ridgefield
May 24, 2015

nice hotal

It was a great stay. The only problem I found was the entrance concrete was broke and ruff which made the baggage cart difficult to handle .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jesus307
Business
Evanston
Apr 21, 2015

family stay

Nice hotel and location, the room was very clean and also remodeled. It was nice to see a couch in the room loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler idahoan18
Business
idaho falls
Feb 9, 2015

grad trip

i think this hotel was really nice and clean, my parents and i stayed in because i had my graduation ceremony the next day. the staff was really friendly and the breakfast really tasty! I would recommend anyone to stay here if they are looking for good price, comfortable rooms and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie73
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 24, 2014

Nice for the price

Made a 15 hr drive from Los Angeles to Idaho Falls. We just needed a decent place to sleep and shower for one night. We checked into Hotel on the Falls because it was affordable, and the reviews seemed fairly decent. We checked in just before dark. Upon arriving, we noticed the beautiful falls across the street—that was definitely bonus points for the hotel. The staff was nice. Our room was nice, and very clean and spacious. Only down falls were that we asked for a king bed and they gave us a double. And also, we had to evacuate the hotel at 6am due to a fire drill. We were very disappointed about that, but luckily, we were already leaving the hotel at 6am to go visit Craters of the Moon National Park in Arco, ID. But if I had wanted to sleep in that morning (like how I usually do), then I would have been absolutely furious about that 6am file drill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyman777
Business
SLC, Utah
Nov 16, 2014

Good renovation

Great price. Great location. Nicely renovated. Comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtnphotos
Business
yellowstone
Oct 7, 2014

Great room. wonderful view.

Had a great trip. Hotel was nice. Room was comfortable. Shower was a bit lacking but everything else was very nice. I will stay there in all future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goaldad
Business
Apple Valley,Ca
Sep 15, 2014

Pretty Good

Made a trip up to Rexburg,ID to drop off my nephew at BYU-Idaho and ended up staying here. Nice rooms, need updating but clean. Had a great view of the Snake River falls. Decent continental breakfast, need better coffee! Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Travelers 083114
Business
Midwest
Sep 4, 2014

Midwest Traveler 090314

Great location and a pleasant surprise. Although the building is older and could use some paint, the place was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top