$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Hotel on the Falls

3 stars
View map of 475 River Parkway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
44 reviews
grad trip

i think this hotel was really nice and clean, my parents and i stayed in because i had my... See full review

  • traveler idahoan18
  • Feb 9, 2015
Good renovation

Great price. Great location. Nicely renovated. Comfortable stay. See full review

  • Familyman777
  • Nov 16, 2014
Overlooking the Snake River, the Hotel on the Falls is minutes from the Museum of Idaho, Eagle Rock Art Guild, Tautphaus Park Zoo, University Place at Idaho Falls, Idaho Falls Regional Airport, Downtown Idaho Falls, is an hours drive from Craters of the Moon National Monument and 2 hours away from Yellowstone National Park. Now under new management, this Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers first class amenities including a hot tub, sauna, weight room, fitness facilities, complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, meeting space for large groups, refreshments at the Westbank Lounge, and pets are welcome. ADA services are also available. All rooms feature free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock / radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, and iron and board.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel on the Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel on the Falls Rooms

City View Single King
Standard King Bed Room nonsmoking features a city view, free wireless internet access, sofa bed, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini fridge, and iron and board.
Tower Room Single King
Premium King room located in tower overlooking river and falls. This oversized room features free wireless internet access, sofa bed, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini fridge, and iron and board.
Tower Room Double Queen
Premium double queen room located in tower overlooking river and falls. This oversized room features free wireless internet access, sofa bed, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini fridge, coffeemaker, and iron and board.
City View Double Queen
Standard Two Queen Beds nonsmoking features free wireless internet access, city view, cable TV with extra stations, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock radio, coffee maker, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini fridge, and iron and board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
5 meeting rooms to accommodate groups up to 800. Over 9900 square feet available for your special occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel on the Falls

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler idahoan18
Business
idaho falls
Feb 9, 2015

grad trip

i think this hotel was really nice and clean, my parents and i stayed in because i had my graduation ceremony the next day. the staff was really friendly and the breakfast really tasty! I would recommend anyone to stay here if they are looking for good price, comfortable rooms and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie73
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 24, 2014

Nice for the price

Made a 15 hr drive from Los Angeles to Idaho Falls. We just needed a decent place to sleep and shower for one night. We checked into Hotel on the Falls because it was affordable, and the reviews seemed fairly decent. We checked in just before dark. Upon arriving, we noticed the beautiful falls across the street—that was definitely bonus points for the hotel. The staff was nice. Our room was nice, and very clean and spacious. Only down falls were that we asked for a king bed and they gave us a double. And also, we had to evacuate the hotel at 6am due to a fire drill. We were very disappointed about that, but luckily, we were already leaving the hotel at 6am to go visit Craters of the Moon National Park in Arco, ID. But if I had wanted to sleep in that morning (like how I usually do), then I would have been absolutely furious about that 6am file drill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyman777
Business
SLC, Utah
Nov 16, 2014

Good renovation

Great price. Great location. Nicely renovated. Comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtnphotos
Business
yellowstone
Oct 7, 2014

Great room. wonderful view.

Had a great trip. Hotel was nice. Room was comfortable. Shower was a bit lacking but everything else was very nice. I will stay there in all future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goaldad
Business
Apple Valley,Ca
Sep 15, 2014

Pretty Good

Made a trip up to Rexburg,ID to drop off my nephew at BYU-Idaho and ended up staying here. Nice rooms, need updating but clean. Had a great view of the Snake River falls. Decent continental breakfast, need better coffee! Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Travelers 083114
Business
Midwest
Sep 4, 2014

Midwest Traveler 090314

Great location and a pleasant surprise. Although the building is older and could use some paint, the place was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Patron 2
Business
Michigan
Aug 14, 2014

It could not have gotten worse!

Upon checking in to the hotel, the clerk could not understand his computer system and kept saying that my card was getting declined. Even though I had pre-paid for the room with the same card. They issued me my room key and told me to come back in a couple minutes after I got settled in. I took my stuff to my room, which was on the other side of the parking lot in a seperate building resembling a bi-level motel from the 60s. The rooms although clean and somewhat updated, offered me a nice 25" tube tv and a refrigerator that had the previous guest's leftovers still in it. For the price this still wasn't a huge issue. I went back to the office and another clerk was able to see the error the previous clerk was making and corrected the problem. Later on as I was getting ready to go to dinner. I noticed a police car in the parking lot. Apparently there was a dispute and the police were called. A bit freaky but not a deal breaker. After dinner I returned to my room so I could get some rest to be up at 5am and head to Yellowstone. At about midnight I was awoken by a bunch of people yelling and slamming doors outside my room. I look out the window to my surprise it was housekeeping. I called to the front desk and was informed that they had a tour group arrive and needed to clean some rooms to accommodate them. No solutions were given by management not even an apology. So I stuck my head out my door and told them to quiet down. I received and apology and it quieted down for about 15 min. Just as I was starting to relax, I heard stomping and banging outside and I immediately called back to the front desk. I told the clerk to have his housekeeping move their stuff away from my room and to quiet down. They finally complied and the rest of the night was quiet. In the morning I went to the front desk to check out. No one was there. The doors to the lobby were wide open, bugs flying everywhere. I stood there for 10 min knocking on office doors. No answer. I called the main number multiple times. No answer. After 20 minutes of waiting the clerk shows up from outside with a co worker. No apology just some sarcastic remarks when I asked if anyone was working here. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the past couple years as I travel frequently for my work. This was by far the worst experience I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Philly Mike
Business
LA and Philadelphia
Aug 7, 2014

Great staff and close proximity to everything.

The view is amazing, and the falls are right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

At the hotel, you can see the falls right across from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Philly Mike
Business
LA and Philadelphia
Aug 2, 2014

Inexpensive and close to everything

The hotel was very inexpensive and close to the city proper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The waterfalls are directly across from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
goldenpup
Business
Foresthill
Jul 19, 2014

Great location!!!

Had a great stay by the pool. Great location by the falls. Exterior of bldg a bit rough. Rooms were clean and remodeled. Great for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top