$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1455 South Capitol Boulevard, 1455 S CAPITOL BLVD, Boise, ID 83706-3012

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Worth the price

Very comfortable room with great amenities The breakfast was better than I expected and the staff... See full review

  • Kurtis K.
  • May 26, 2015
It was ok stay

This hotel was good enough for my three day trip to Boise. Nothing fancy, just simple to do you... See full review

  • Vitu
  • Feb 9, 2015
Guests can make themselves at home at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown. This all-suite, extended-stay hotel was built with the business traveler in mind. Full kitchens, plenty of elbow room and complimentary extras are the hallmark of this hotel. When it is time to play, the expansive outdoor options of Boise are close at hand for guests of the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown.
Rooms
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown boasts 121 suites all equipped with luxury bedding, 32-inch cable televisions with free HBO, AM/FM alarm clocks, and complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown are outfitted with an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer and full kitchens, complete with dishwashers and refrigerators with ice makers. Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites, all with sofa beds, can accommodate up to six people.
Property features
Guests of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, or grab a bagged breakfast on the way out the door. Several area restaurants offer dinner delivery service.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • Complimentary parking and airport shuttle
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
Nearby attractions
  • Ann Morrison Park (at the door)
  • Fly fishing (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Boise State University (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tamarack Ski Resort (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Sun Valley Ski Resort (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Warm Springs Golf Course (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • Business center with remote printing
  • Offers 900 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Boise Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Free airport shuttle

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Taco Bell Arena: 0.7 mi
  • CenturyLink Arena Boise: 0.8 mi
  • Bronco Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boise visiter
Utah
Jan 25, 2010

Fantastic family get away

We were visiting relatives in the area and we found the hotel to be immaculate. The room was very nice. The beds were comfortable. It was the next best thing to being home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kurtis K.
Business
Honolulu
May 26, 2015

Worth the price

Very comfortable room with great amenities The breakfast was better than I expected and the staff was extremely polite and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vitu
Business
Rolesville
Feb 9, 2015

It was ok stay

This hotel was good enough for my three day trip to Boise. Nothing fancy, just simple to do you job. Probably I will stay there as is close to my interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Visitor 2014
Business
Ione, Ca
Jul 14, 2014

perfect for Boise State Visit

Right across from BSU. Complimentary breakfast was only so-so, but the hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anniversary sweet
Business
boise idaho
Aug 18, 2013

good clean comfort

The hotel was in a great location, the staff were polite and helpful. Our room was clean well set up and comfortable.They had a great breakfast with many choices fit for a family stay. Only complaint is I got double charged for our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Husband 2013
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 17, 2013

Fantastic Night

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was bigger than we expected and it was a great night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angry Elf
Business
S.L.C.
Apr 22, 2013

Boise Business

Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was toilet seat was smaller than the bowl. Very good location to Boise State and short walt to downtown. Resturants were walking close. I would stay there again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gonzo the Great
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 9, 2013

Beware of thin walls

Stayed here for an event at the Taco Bell Arena on the Boise State campus. Can't beat the location - easy walking distance across campus to the Arena (which is next to the football stadium). Great and friendly staff. Free shuttle to the airport. Can't ask for nicer people. Breakfast was fair, what should be expected for 'continental breakfast', so advertised correctly. Went across the street for a nice full breakfast. However, the walls appear to be really thin. I didn't believe the reviews of loud noises from rooms above. They were all true. The noise was pretty bad, not sure if it is the hardwood floors or what. Ask for a top floor room to avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Future Boise State Mom
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Mar 20, 2013

Everything we wanted....had a wonderful time!

The hotel is very clean. The staff is very professional. We enjoyed all the amenities...hot tub, pool, breakfast, kitchenette, and the location was close to downtown and Boise State. Absolutely loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Jun 14, 2010

WEEKEND GETAWAY

WE HAD A GOOD TIME, IT WAS CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN, SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boise Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sootu
Business
TF, ID
May 24, 2010

won't be staying here again...

My husband & I attended a concert, but wished we had picked another hotel. The room was clean & decorated nice, but the bed was extremely unfortable. Also, the noise was unbearable - they obviously do not have a 'quiet policy' or curfew in operation. Kids were screaming up & down the halls until past midnite. Needless to say, we got very little rest between the noise/bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top