$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Super 8 Boise

2 stars
2773 Elder St, Boise, ID 83705-4702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
72 reviews
Fantastic stay!

It was everything that we needed for our quick stay. The staff was great, they were very nice and... See full review

  • 801 Resident
  • Jun 23, 2014
Excellent location for a road trip.

Excellent location for a road trip. Good price. Clean rooms. My only complaint is that the mastress... See full review

  • Rusty Chelios
  • Jun 15, 2014
Convenient location from budget brand
Super 8 Boise is one of the larger airport hotels and offers budget-priced lodging and a convenient airport location. Well-equipped rooms with large televisions and free HBO, a coffee-maker, a microwave and a refrigerator and plenty of extras like free Wi-Fi, breakfast and parking are the hallmark of the Super 8 Boise. Stay and Fly packages combine an affordable room with discounted long-term parking for guests heading out of town.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Indoor pool
  • Complimentary Super Start breakfast
  • Complimentary parking (trucks and buses welcome)
  • Pet friendly (daily fee applies)
Rooms
Super 8 Boise offers 107 rooms, all of which feature 27-inch cable televisions with HBO, along with free Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms at Super 8 Boise also boast a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a microwave and a refrigerator. King rooms also feature an oversized armchair and an ottoman.
Features
Guests of Super 8 Boise can choose from several nearby restaurants. Heading out of town? Inquire about Stay and Fly packages.
Transportation
  • Boise Airport (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
Attractions
  • Boise Zoo (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bogus Basin Ski Resort (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • World Center for Birds of Prey (8.3 mi/13.3 km)
  • Roaring Springs Waterpark (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • Front desk will print boarding passes

Hotel Map

43.573 -116.2157
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Boise also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Taco Bell Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Bronco Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Arena Boise: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Boise

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Boise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
801 Resident
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic stay!

It was everything that we needed for our quick stay. The staff was great, they were very nice and helpful, the room was clean, and free wifi and breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Boise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Chelios
Texas
Jun 15, 2014

Excellent location for a road trip.

Excellent location for a road trip. Good price. Clean rooms. My only complaint is that the mastress was not very confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Edwards Boise cinemas is like 10 minutes away. They have nice restaurants around it.

Review of Super 8 Boise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thorine
Seattle, WA
Jun 2, 2014

Overnight trip

This hotel was decent. Comfortable, safe and clean. Nothing exceptional, a place to stay. It is super super convenient. A block from the airport and right next to a gas station to gas up your rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Boise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting traveler
Bosie, ID
Apr 25, 2014

"Old feel" but friendly staff

Room was clean, but had a musty odor. We had to keep window cracked open and a/c or fan on 24hrs. Refrigerator freezer had to be repaired, but was done quickly by friendly staff. Only 2 plugs out of all in the room worked. Outlet behind bedtable was loose away from wall and looked like a fire hazard. Breakfast area needs to be modified, have to walk across entire front lobby back and forth because area is split up. Overall hotel had "old dated" feel to halls and room. Staff was always friendly and helpful with a smile though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Boise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherry and Son
Columbia Gorge, WA
Mar 6, 2014

Cheap and generally efficient

The price was right for 2 queens, which was what I needed. Room was generally clean but could have used a thorough deep-clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The fan in the bathroom didn't work and the clock in the room was not set right. The continental breakfast left something to be desired; apparently they don't restock as the morning goes on... breakfast ends at 9:30 and we went at 9:00. By that time there was just a lot of nasty/soggy sausage left (sausage is good when cooked right, this stuff was not), a couple choices of cereal and a few apples. There may have been more stuff earlier in the morning. There was a pool that my son enjoyed, and Applebee's is directly across the street which made it rather convenient to walk to for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's directly across the street. We walked there for dinner.

Review of Super 8 Boise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
t day
reno,nv
Dec 3, 2013

a comfortable place

ok- breakfast good, but there were so many kids running around i could not get any breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

parks

Review of Super 8 Boise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don1one
Canada
Sep 3, 2013

Good location, Close to airport and amenities

Good location, Close to airport and amenities. Had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Boise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal Fun Family
Oregon
Jul 22, 2013

Nothing Too Exciting

We were looking for an inexpensive but clean place to stay. That's what we got. The rooms are sparse, but clean. My husband really liked the pillows. It was about 105 degrees in Boise when we visited, and the air conditioner in the room kept up with it. The breakfast isn't anything fancy, but it was good enough. The pool was closed for renovations, unfortunately, because we were looking forward to using it. The staff we dealt with were friendly and courteous. There was plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A few different restaurants offer a discount if you present your room key.

Review of Super 8 Boise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ocpunk999
Fullerton, California
Apr 21, 2013

ocpunk999

Clean cheap hotel. Didn't have any issues except for the neighbors in the next room arguing all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Boise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeggyO
Aumsville, OR
Mar 12, 2013

Pretty much an Average Stay

The room was warm and dry and offered all things necessary except the absolute worst wi-fi. Could not get on most of the time. I asked the desk clerk if it was me or the worst wi-fi connection ever. His response it'sthe wi-fi..it is very slow. The price was great however the old adage "you get what you pay for" definitely fits. Spend a little more on another hotel ...it will be worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's is right across the street!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search