$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

2 stars
3031 Main St., Boise, ID 83702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
98 reviews
Would stay again

This was our first trip to Boise, but we found staying at this hotel was perfect! No, it's not some... See full review

  • Katie n Kurt
  • Aug 10, 2013
Great room for the price

The staff is very friendly. The hotel is older but nice. its right on the river and you could hear... See full review

  • Jane Y
  • May 13, 2014
Budget hotel with many extras, convenient to all of Boise

Perched on the banks of the Boise River, with miles of hiking trails nearby, the Shiloh Inn Boise Riverside offers guests affordable, basic lodging with easy proximity to outdoor recreation. An in-room refrigerator and a microwave make it easy to prepare simple meals, while a host of complimentary offerings, like Internet access, parking and breakfast help keep the travel costs down at the Shiloh Inn Boise Riverside.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary indoor pool with spa and sauna
  • Complimentary fitness center
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
Rooms
The 111 rooms at the Shilo Inn Boise Riverside all feature cable televisions with on-demand movies, dual-line phones and data ports, plus free Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms at the Shilo Inn Boise Riverside also boast an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a refrigerator and a microwave.
Features

Guests of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside can choose from several nearby restaurants. Children 12 and under always stay free with an adult at all Shilo Inns.

Transportation
  • Boise Airport (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bogus Basin Ski Resort (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Boise Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Qwest Arena (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Boise State University (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Hull's Gulch Camelback Reserve (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • One small conference room can accommodate up to 50 people
  • Free computers and printers in lobby
Policies and fees
  • The property charges $15 USD pet fee per night plus refundable deposit. Only dogs are allowed and restrictions may apply.
  • Credit card required upon check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.6205 -116.2287
Area served
Boise, ID
Nearby airports
Boise Airport
Area description
Western Idaho Fairgrounds - 3 miles, Bogus Basin Ski Area - 20 miles, Boise Center on the Grove Convention Center - 3 miles, Boise State University - 4 miles, Idaho State Capitol - 1 mile, Basque Cultural Museum - 1 mile, Le Bois Race Track with Off track betting - 3 miles, Boise Zoo - 1 mile, Restaurants: Charthouse - 1 blocks, Magic Recipe - 2 blocks and Tepanyaki - 1 block.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Boise Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Rooms

Second Floor River View Room
Room includes a king bed and sleeper sofa or two queen beds with a private balcony and river view. Amenities include microwave, refrigerator, direct dial telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and iron/board.
Ground Floor River View Room
Room includes a king bed and sleeper sofa or two queen beds with a patio and river view. Amenities include microwave, refrigerator, direct dial telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and iron/board.
Standard Non View Room
Room includes two queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, direct dial telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • CenturyLink Arena Boise: 1.3 mi
  • Taco Bell Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Bronco Stadium: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amache
Nevada
Mar 11, 2014

Great employees

The staff was great but the entire building is in bad need of an upgrade. Needs more outlets and less extension cords, new carpeting, newer TV's and a general clean up. 1st room was over run with ants, sink didn't drain and phone didn't work. 2nd room the hair dryer was broke and didn't work, smoke detector lid was completely off and cord for the battery was just hanging out with no battery. The help does a great job considering what they have to work with and they were all so very nice and helpful the whole time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CS Family
Boise, Id
Apr 2, 2012

Checked out Early

I checked in and the room was ok, not what I was expecting. A little dirty for a motel. That night they had some school staying in the motel and the 30 + kids ran up and down the stairs all night and then they were above my room jumping around in theior room. When I called for the front office it rang to a room on the 3rd floor. The next day the kids were sitting out the windows yelling swear words and when I informed the front desk it took them 3 hours to tend to it. I will never stay there again. Under-staffed as well. I checked out and took my loss of one nights stay I had paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LGBend
Bend, OR
Jul 9, 2012

Run down

Athough the staff, like all of the people we encountered in Boise, are friendly and helpful this hotel is not nice. It appeared that they put money into updating the bedding, but it is in need of a complete overhaul. The building is located off a highway in a shabby part of town and it is old. Dingy carpet, dark hallways, run down pool. We only stayed the three nights we booked due to the hassle of changing our reservation through. The photo's and any rating over a "one" is a complete misrepresntation of what you will find upon arrival. (complete with a roach in the tub on day two!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Knitting Factory in downtown is a great place to see a concert and the Botanical Gardens and old penitentiary are interesting and lovely. The drive to and time spent in Idaho City is a waste of time.

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
home girl 54
Sugar City Id
Nov 5, 2012

Birthday Get Away

The hotel was not at all easy to find(downtown Boise) and when we checked the lobby floors were dirty and the hotel smelled musty. We checked into our room and it was like a sauna inside the room couldn't get the air conditioner to stay working and the fridge smelled terrible bad and would not cool down. The toilet would not shut off after flushing had to stand there and wiggle the handle to get it to shur off. They did move us to another room which things did work better but the room also had the musty smell WILL NEVER STAY AT SHILO INN AGAIN Would not recommend the hotel at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Prairie, Washington
Aug 8, 2011

Terrible

The whole experience was awful. First we were given a room on the second floor instead of the third which I chose when I made my reservations. Then the lady at the front desk said they didnt have any king beds available so my husband and I slept on seperate beds, the room smelled of dogs and when I complained about it, they told me someone must have snuck a dog in and they did nothing. The room and hotel are very outdated, dark, and smelled. They didnt even have card keys, they were regular keys for a doorknob that had numerous dents in it. No outside patio chairs, and our river view was obstructed by trees. Should I go on? Our bathtub felt like you could fall through it and our sink was clogged. Oh and no one came to clean our room, we had to call someone at 4pm just as the maid was leaving, she said we werent on her roster.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho
Mar 4, 2011

The Good and the Totally Ridiculous

All of the employees at the Shilo Inn were remarkably nice, pleasant, and helpful. The management needs some help. The knob to open the vent on the heater/air conditioner was missing. There was no Kleenex and my husband arrived with a horrendous cold. Finally one of employees told us that they haven't had tissues for several months. When you flushed the toilet you had to stand there and wait to push the lever up so the tank could fill or the water would run forever. My husband finally fixed that himself. The shower curtain was ripped. There was mold in the shower. There was very little toilet paper in the room. There was a little left on one roll and no extra rolls. We had to ask for more. They gave us a small roll. When we ran out the second time, I asked the maid in the hall for a roll and she informed me, she didn't have any. When we had to ask at the front desk a second time for toilet paper, they said they were completely out!!!!!!!! After my husband complained about that, they asked the head housekeeper to see if she could find a roll in another room. They advertise a Deluxe breakfast. You get cold cereal, a few muffins, a few bagels, waffles, coffee, tea, small pitcher of orange juice, a small pitcher of milk and yogurt. There was no hot chocolate. This is not what I would call a Deluxe breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many empty warehouses etc. around the hotel. They are located on the Boise River and there is access to a very nice paved biking and walking path. There is quick access to the freeway and downtown. The mall and many restaurants are within a mile or two.

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho
Aug 15, 2010

Brings new meaning to "flea bag".

Awoke to find we had both been attacked by fleas. suffered itching bites all over lower legs. Asked desk clerk to file complaint with management and were told we would have to "take it up with [...]". Clerk refused to give us a receipt for our stay, claiming it was up to [...] to provide a receipt. You could not pay me to stay in a shilo in ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mar0529
idaho falls
Jun 17, 2014

Not happy at all

That hotel is disgusting I wouldn't ever recommend it to any of my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scharbo
Business
NSL Utah
Jan 22, 2014

2 to 3 stars

Good location right by river and close to on ramp. Breakfast was great! But the room had poor lighting and was older style. Marginal at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trails guy
Bend, OR
Mar 25, 2014

Dated, but quiet with good bed

Room was clean, but dated with very old TV (poor picture). The bed was very good and the location is cool (next to the river). The breakfast was so-so. Same every morning though they ran out of cream one day. How can a hotel run out of that! And, maybe most odd, was the maid didn't do up my room one day. Not that it really needed it, but I've never NOT had my room made up in an overnight hotel stay in all my 62 years!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search