$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

2 stars
3031 Main St., Boise, ID 83702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
142 reviews
Would stay again

This was our first trip to Boise, but we found staying at this hotel was perfect! No, it's not some... See full review

  • Katie n Kurt
  • Aug 10, 2013
Great room for the price

The staff is very friendly. The hotel is older but nice. its right on the river and you could hear... See full review

  • Jane Y
  • May 13, 2014
Budget hotel with many extras, convenient to all of Boise

Perched on the banks of the Boise River, with miles of hiking trails nearby, the Shiloh Inn Boise Riverside offers guests affordable, basic lodging with easy proximity to outdoor recreation. An in-room refrigerator and a microwave make it easy to prepare simple meals, while a host of complimentary offerings, like Internet access, parking and breakfast help keep the travel costs down at the Shiloh Inn Boise Riverside.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary indoor pool with spa and sauna
  • Complimentary fitness center
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
Rooms
The 111 rooms at the Shilo Inn Boise Riverside all feature cable televisions with on-demand movies, dual-line phones and data ports, plus free Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms at the Shilo Inn Boise Riverside also boast an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a refrigerator and a microwave.
Features

Guests of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside can choose from several nearby restaurants. Children 12 and under always stay free with an adult at all Shilo Inns.

Transportation
  • Boise Airport (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bogus Basin Ski Resort (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Boise Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Qwest Arena (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Boise State University (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Hull's Gulch Camelback Reserve (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • One small conference room can accommodate up to 50 people
  • Free computers and printers in lobby
Policies and fees
  • The property charges $15 USD pet fee per night plus refundable deposit. Only dogs are allowed and restrictions may apply.
  • Credit card required upon check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Rooms

Second Floor River View Room
Room includes a king bed and sleeper sofa or two queen beds with a private balcony and river view. Amenities include microwave, refrigerator, direct dial telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and iron/board.
Ground Floor River View Room
Room includes a king bed and sleeper sofa or two queen beds with a patio and river view. Amenities include microwave, refrigerator, direct dial telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and iron/board.
Standard Non View Room
Room includes two queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, direct dial telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Boise Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6205 -116.2287
Area served
Boise, ID
Nearby airports
Boise Airport
Area description
Western Idaho Fairgrounds - 3 miles, Bogus Basin Ski Area - 20 miles, Boise Center on the Grove Convention Center - 3 miles, Boise State University - 4 miles, Idaho State Capitol - 1 mile, Basque Cultural Museum - 1 mile, Le Bois Race Track with Off track betting - 3 miles, Boise Zoo - 1 mile, Restaurants: Charthouse - 1 blocks, Magic Recipe - 2 blocks and Tepanyaki - 1 block.

Nearby points of interest

  • CenturyLink Arena Boise: 1.3 mi
  • Taco Bell Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Bronco Stadium: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 22, 2008

Great Value

Wonderful hotel. Other than refurbishing was being done on the rooms (painting and new bathroom floors) the motel was quiet and well maintained. Excellant front desk staff and a great breakfast room. Cookies, fruit, popcorn and a coffee-latte machine in the lobby 24-7. Rooms were spacious and the new bedding made for very comfortable nights sleep. Clean indoor pool and hot tub. You will need transportation to restaurants, only one in walking distance. Stayed here for 7 days and will definately stay here on my next trip to Boise. Quiet safe motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky J
Business
NYC
Sep 16, 2010

terrific place to stay

I was in Boise for a conference at another hotel, but I chose to stay at the Shilo because of its wonderful location on the Riverwalk, its friendly staff, and its pleasant facilities. My elderly mother went with me, and she was treated like royalty by the Shilo staff. We could not have asked for more -- we were 100% happy at the Shilo and we will be staying there again ... and again ... and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to take a walk along the river. Boise has done a fabulous job making this river beautiful, environmentally sound, accessible, and inspiring.

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio,Tx.
Jul 15, 2009

Exceptional value,outstanding staff.

The facility was in great shape. Good location on the river and river walk. The staff were top notch. The hospitality room was truly hospitable. I am very picky and I could not find a single thing to complain about. I wish I could have a place like this to stay wherever I travel. It was a lot of bang for the buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The river path/walkway is very enjoyable for the jogger,biker,or walker. Is is adjacent to the hotel.

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PA Kelly's
Atglen PA
Oct 4, 2010

Nice place to stay

everything was great with the motel from start to finish. Printed out directions for us where we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

The room was a litle to ...

The room was a litle to cold. It was doing vacuining the carpet when peole was there resting. but over all. it was a very good stay with you guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2008

My review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

I only stayed for one night and had to leave early the next morning, but the room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Walnut Creek
Jul 7, 2008

Convenient to Downtown

The Shilo Inn Riverside was very convenient. We could walk downtown and /or take the bus. There was easy access to trails and a pleasant casual restaurant nearby where you could dine outside or in. It had light music and was right by the greenbelt, river area. The Inn itself provided a very adequate breakfast and internet access. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was wonderful to be able to use the complimentary airport shuttle and not have to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can catch the bus to the mall from a bus stop 3 minutes from your room.

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pocatello,Idaho
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent stay all the way around!

We've stayed at this hotel twice now, and it will always be our favorite. Easy to find; very reasonable; quiet location; the facilties were clean and felt refreshing inside; the staff were very friendly, and helpful, making us feel "at home."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 22, 2008

Great Value

Wonderful hotel. Other than refurbishing was being done on the rooms (painting and new bathroom floors) the motel was quiet and well maintained. Excellant front desk staff and a great breakfast room. Cookies, fruit, popcorn and a coffee-latte machine in the lobby 24-7. Rooms were spacious and the new bedding made for very comfortable nights sleep. Clean indoor pool and hot tub. You will need transportation to restaurants, only one in walking distance. Stayed here for 7 days and will definately stay here on my next trip to Boise. Quiet safe motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky J
Business
NYC
Sep 16, 2010

terrific place to stay

I was in Boise for a conference at another hotel, but I chose to stay at the Shilo because of its wonderful location on the Riverwalk, its friendly staff, and its pleasant facilities. My elderly mother went with me, and she was treated like royalty by the Shilo staff. We could not have asked for more -- we were 100% happy at the Shilo and we will be staying there again ... and again ... and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to take a walk along the river. Boise has done a fabulous job making this river beautiful, environmentally sound, accessible, and inspiring.

Back to menu Return to top