$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

2 stars
3031 Main St., Boise, ID 83702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
142 reviews
Would stay again

This was our first trip to Boise, but we found staying at this hotel was perfect! No, it's not some... See full review

  • Katie n Kurt
  • Aug 10, 2013
Great room for the price

The staff is very friendly. The hotel is older but nice. its right on the river and you could hear... See full review

  • Jane Y
  • May 13, 2014
Budget hotel with many extras, convenient to all of Boise

Perched on the banks of the Boise River, with miles of hiking trails nearby, the Shiloh Inn Boise Riverside offers guests affordable, basic lodging with easy proximity to outdoor recreation. An in-room refrigerator and a microwave make it easy to prepare simple meals, while a host of complimentary offerings, like Internet access, parking and breakfast help keep the travel costs down at the Shiloh Inn Boise Riverside.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary indoor pool with spa and sauna
  • Complimentary fitness center
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
Rooms
The 111 rooms at the Shilo Inn Boise Riverside all feature cable televisions with on-demand movies, dual-line phones and data ports, plus free Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms at the Shilo Inn Boise Riverside also boast an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a refrigerator and a microwave.
Features

Guests of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside can choose from several nearby restaurants. Children 12 and under always stay free with an adult at all Shilo Inns.

Transportation
  • Boise Airport (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bogus Basin Ski Resort (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Boise Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Qwest Arena (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Boise State University (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Hull's Gulch Camelback Reserve (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • One small conference room can accommodate up to 50 people
  • Free computers and printers in lobby
Policies and fees
  • The property charges $15 USD pet fee per night plus refundable deposit. Only dogs are allowed and restrictions may apply.
  • Credit card required upon check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Rooms

Second Floor River View Room
Room includes a king bed and sleeper sofa or two queen beds with a private balcony and river view. Amenities include microwave, refrigerator, direct dial telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and iron/board.
Ground Floor River View Room
Room includes a king bed and sleeper sofa or two queen beds with a patio and river view. Amenities include microwave, refrigerator, direct dial telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and iron/board.
Standard Non View Room
Room includes two queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, direct dial telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Boise Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6205 -116.2287
Area served
Boise, ID
Nearby airports
Boise Airport
Area description
Western Idaho Fairgrounds - 3 miles, Bogus Basin Ski Area - 20 miles, Boise Center on the Grove Convention Center - 3 miles, Boise State University - 4 miles, Idaho State Capitol - 1 mile, Basque Cultural Museum - 1 mile, Le Bois Race Track with Off track betting - 3 miles, Boise Zoo - 1 mile, Restaurants: Charthouse - 1 blocks, Magic Recipe - 2 blocks and Tepanyaki - 1 block.

Nearby points of interest

  • CenturyLink Arena Boise: 1.3 mi
  • Taco Bell Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Bronco Stadium: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spanish girl
Utah, USA
Jan 21, 2013

Long weekend escape

It was nice and clean. Good relation value-price. We went to visit Boise and to know Basque Heritage there. Everything was Good, although they could improve the breakfast, low quality. The swimming pool and the sauna is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Basque Museum

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sara room 7
harney county, oregon
Jan 10, 2013

great continental breakfast

The room was clean. Nothing special but comfortable. The continental breakfast was alot better than other motels who give you dried-out bagels and cereal. Shilo's breakfast included waffles, omlettes, and bisquits and gravy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Not Happy
Grangeville ID
Dec 21, 2012

A really great getaway

One of the best places in Boise to stay plus the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Won't take
Eden id
Nov 17, 2012

Our stay

Very poor staff action to reservation. We reserve a room with confidence that we have a reservation not to be questioned about our reservation what we're lying sit me down unill you have proof oh wait yes that name but not the paper work just sit we will get to you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Bear

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
home girl 54
Sugar City Id
Nov 5, 2012

Birthday Get Away

The hotel was not at all easy to find(downtown Boise) and when we checked the lobby floors were dirty and the hotel smelled musty. We checked into our room and it was like a sauna inside the room couldn't get the air conditioner to stay working and the fridge smelled terrible bad and would not cool down. The toilet would not shut off after flushing had to stand there and wiggle the handle to get it to shur off. They did move us to another room which things did work better but the room also had the musty smell WILL NEVER STAY AT SHILO INN AGAIN Would not recommend the hotel at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JrZTravler
Business
Salem, OR
Oct 22, 2012

Loved it!

The outside doesn't look like much, as it could use some updating. The room was adorable & very comfortable. It was retro meets modern. Not only were the pool & spa open, but they also have a steam room & dry sauna. The spa is a tad small. The breakfast was wonderful. I have had many "free/continental" breakfasts & this has beet them all. I would definitely come here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom OOO
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2012

College drop off

Dropping off my son at college we stayed at this hotel and they were very accomidating throughout the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Boise

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noname2u
Twin Falls Idaho
Aug 10, 2012

Good value

This hotel was nice and the price was right. A little out of the way, but we made it work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It really isn't close to much of anything.

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LGBend
Bend, OR
Jul 9, 2012

Run down

Athough the staff, like all of the people we encountered in Boise, are friendly and helpful this hotel is not nice. It appeared that they put money into updating the bedding, but it is in need of a complete overhaul. The building is located off a highway in a shabby part of town and it is old. Dingy carpet, dark hallways, run down pool. We only stayed the three nights we booked due to the hassle of changing our reservation through. The photo's and any rating over a "one" is a complete misrepresntation of what you will find upon arrival. (complete with a roach in the tub on day two!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Knitting Factory in downtown is a great place to see a concert and the Botanical Gardens and old penitentiary are interesting and lovely. The drive to and time spent in Idaho City is a waste of time.

Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spoofty
Vancouver, Wa
May 31, 2012

Meh

My stay here was okay. I was a little disappointed when I saw how small and cramped the room was. The breakfast was mediocre. The gym is in pretty bad shape and the pool and hot tub extremely over chlorinated. The proximity to the river was nice though and the staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top