$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

2 stars
3031 Main St., Boise, ID 83702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
97 reviews
Would stay again

This was our first trip to Boise, but we found staying at this hotel was perfect! No, it's not some... See full review

  • Katie n Kurt
  • Aug 10, 2013
Great room for the price

The staff is very friendly. The hotel is older but nice. its right on the river and you could hear... See full review

  • Jane Y
  • May 13, 2014
Budget hotel with many extras, convenient to all of Boise

Perched on the banks of the Boise River, with miles of hiking trails nearby, the Shiloh Inn Boise Riverside offers guests affordable, basic lodging with easy proximity to outdoor recreation. An in-room refrigerator and a microwave make it easy to prepare simple meals, while a host of complimentary offerings, like Internet access, parking and breakfast help keep the travel costs down at the Shiloh Inn Boise Riverside.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary indoor pool with spa and sauna
  • Complimentary fitness center
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary parking
Rooms
The 111 rooms at the Shilo Inn Boise Riverside all feature cable televisions with on-demand movies, dual-line phones and data ports, plus free Wi-Fi and local calls. Rooms at the Shilo Inn Boise Riverside also boast an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker, a refrigerator and a microwave.
Features

Guests of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside can choose from several nearby restaurants. Children 12 and under always stay free with an adult at all Shilo Inns.

Transportation
  • Boise Airport (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bogus Basin Ski Resort (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Boise Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Qwest Arena (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Boise State University (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Hull's Gulch Camelback Reserve (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • One small conference room can accommodate up to 50 people
  • Free computers and printers in lobby
Policies and fees
  • The property charges $15 USD pet fee per night plus refundable deposit. Only dogs are allowed and restrictions may apply.
  • Credit card required upon check in. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.6205 -116.2287
Area served
Boise, ID
Nearby airports
Boise Airport
Area description
Western Idaho Fairgrounds - 3 miles, Bogus Basin Ski Area - 20 miles, Boise Center on the Grove Convention Center - 3 miles, Boise State University - 4 miles, Idaho State Capitol - 1 mile, Basque Cultural Museum - 1 mile, Le Bois Race Track with Off track betting - 3 miles, Boise Zoo - 1 mile, Restaurants: Charthouse - 1 blocks, Magic Recipe - 2 blocks and Tepanyaki - 1 block.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Shilo Inn Boise Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Rooms

Second Floor River View Room
Room includes a king bed and sleeper sofa or two queen beds with a private balcony and river view. Amenities include microwave, refrigerator, direct dial telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and iron/board.
Ground Floor River View Room
Room includes a king bed and sleeper sofa or two queen beds with a patio and river view. Amenities include microwave, refrigerator, direct dial telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and iron/board.
Standard Non View Room
Room includes two queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, direct dial telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • CenturyLink Arena Boise: 1.3 mi
  • Taco Bell Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Bronco Stadium: 2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scharbo
Business
NSL Utah
Jan 22, 2014

2 to 3 stars

Good location right by river and close to on ramp. Breakfast was great! But the room had poor lighting and was older style. Marginal at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KC BROWN
Business
TEXAS
Jan 6, 2014

shilo riverside

Indoor pool, Hot tub and sauna were the top Sellers. It is walking distance to Town and several restaurants are nearby. Several staff members were a tremendous help with area attraction info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andydeanna
Business
Hailey idaho
Oct 15, 2013

Our shilo stay

No ink pen or paper, not very many stations on the television but overall great stay good location and best amenities for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moose39
Business
Spokane, WA
Oct 4, 2013

A place to sleep

Decent wireless speed and access. Not fancy, but maintained and liveable for a few nights. Clean but not polished. I was there only to sleep or work on my computer in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GSS1
Business
Templeton, California
Aug 31, 2013

Business Trip

Great location, easy access to downtown Boise. Good value for business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom1322
Business
Idaho
Aug 14, 2013

great location

This hotel was in a great location but not as nice as I would have liked for the price. Nothing wrong, clean room. Just old and not a great room for the price. However, the bed was nice and I would possibly stay here again for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie n Kurt
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 10, 2013

Would stay again

This was our first trip to Boise, but we found staying at this hotel was perfect! No, it's not some high-class, luxury hotel, but that's not what we're after. We look for someplace with a reasonable price, centrally located and/or easy to get around, and a decent sized-room. This hotel easily met these expectations and more - staff was friendly and helpful, they offered an amazing breakfast spread, and they had reasonable pet prices. We didn't get a chance to use them, but we checked out the pool and sauna and they were nice also. Another bonus was the nice bike path along the river that ran directly behind the hotel. Especially with our dog along, this provided an excellent option for a nice morning and evening stroll. I was a little worried with some of the other reviews I read, but I guess everyone just has different expectations. For the price, we were absolutely thrilled with this place and would almost certainly stay here again the next time we're in Boise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexican tourista
Business
Ketchum
Aug 7, 2013

One night in Boise

decent hotel on the river, good for one night, business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angry Elf
Business
S.L.C.
Jul 28, 2013

CYA Business Trip

Hotel is getting old. Rooms are a little dark, TV is old and few channels, the Wi-Fi didn't work. The price is about right for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Shilo Inn Boise Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexican tourista
Business
Ketchum
Jul 25, 2013

One night in Boise

I was in town for business for just one day and chose this hotel because of it's location. It was nice and quiet. It's important to me to have a coffee maker in the room and the refrigerator is nice as well. It's location is close to downtown and all the major arteries. It would be nice if they did a better job of the breakfast and might include some hard boiled eggs or fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top