$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

3 stars
View map of 7303 West Denton Street, 7303 WEST DENTON, Boise, ID 83704

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Great trip w/ My wife and daughter!

This hotel was wonderful - warm and friendly and kept us warm when it was very cold outside - we... See full review

  • KJM.923
  • Jan 15, 2015
Outstanding

This is the the finest place I've stayed in many years. The service was superb, the people were... See full review

  • Rev Lake
  • Nov 16, 2012
Feel right at home at Residence Inn Boise West. Centrally located just minutes from downtown, our newly renovated extended-stay Boise hotel boasts business-friendly amenities perfect for professionals visiting Hewlett Packard, Micron Technology or companies at two of the city's larger business parks. We also are just minutes from Bogus Basin Ski Resort, Zoo Boise and the Idaho State Capitol Building, affording visitors plenty of options for outdoor or legislative activities. Boise Airport (BOI) is 6 miles away, and we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from. Renovated Suites at our pet-friendly Boise hotel feature separate living and sleeping areas as well as fully equipped kitchens. Two-bedroom suites also boast two bathrooms. Rice cookers and DVD players are available from the front desk. Our 35-item complimentary breakfast includes steamed rice and Miso soup. During downtime, work up a sweat in the exercise room, play a game of basketball or tennis on the Sport Court or take a dip in the indoor pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • CenturyLink Arena Boise: 3.4 mi
  • Taco Bell Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Bronco Stadium: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OlaMikey
Business
Moscow, ID, USA
Oct 12, 2012

Great Service, Great Room, Great Value

This is a wonderful hotel. My room was very spacious with a fully stocked kitchenette (no food of course). The service was wonderful, especially if you are on business and don't have time to mess around with incidentals. It was a great surprise to find that I could print my notes for my presentation to the state legislature for free. Breakfast buffet was much more than a typical continental breakfast and most days of the week they offer a free dinner buffet. The dinner food seemed a little tired, but it was free and I didn't want to spend time to go the mall across the street to pursue other dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KJM.923
Business
Pleasant Grove
Jan 15, 2015

Great trip w/ My wife and daughter!

This hotel was wonderful - warm and friendly and kept us warm when it was very cold outside - we loved this place and would stay there again anytime! It was close by the mall so my wife loved that! It was also centrally located in Boise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regan Family
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 11, 2013

Good hotel for business travel

The room was comfortable and looked like the photos. The shuttle was a great convenience and easy to find at the airport. Although I brought gym clothes and swimsuit I didn't end up using them because of work. Both looked very inviting. Breakfast was okay with a couple of hot choices and a selection of miscellaneous foods. Coffee in the room and in the breakfast room was not good. I wish there had been milk or cream (not powder) for coffee/tea at least in the Breakfast Room. It is directly across from the Mall but it was difficult to get to without a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr. impressed
Business
idaho
May 30, 2013

great value for the price

they definitely exceeded my expectations. rather than just the bare minimum I'm used to they provided more and were prompt with requests to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karmadoggie
Business
Moscow idaho
Mar 22, 2013

Fine stay

Great for families, comfortable with extremely courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karmadoggie
Business
Moscow idaho
Feb 18, 2013

Very friendly staff. lots of kids

Staff is really friendly and helpful. We did not need anything form them but they were always at the ready to assist, even calling us to make sure our room was comfortable after we checked in. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don summer traveler
Business
salt lake city, utah
Dec 30, 2012

good hotel

staff are very friendly. they showed really great care

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev Lake
Business
Niantic, ct 06357
Nov 16, 2012

Outstanding

This is the the finest place I've stayed in many years. The service was superb, the people were friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast was fresh, a great variety, and healthy. I will stay at Marriot's in all my travels in the future. I'm sold on Marriott. revron

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot's of mall stores in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Adventure in AZ
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Nov 13, 2012

Fireplace and Fall colors were Great in the Northwest!

Cassie was kind enough to assist with a fireplace room for part of my stay! Great Breakfasts, Lobby and Friendly Staff - Also across from the Boise Mall when my iPhone needed to be repalced. Definitely a charming 5 star spot in Boise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Boise Mall across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OlaMikey
Business
Moscow, ID, USA
Oct 12, 2012

Great Service, Great Room, Great Value

This is a wonderful hotel. My room was very spacious with a fully stocked kitchenette (no food of course). The service was wonderful, especially if you are on business and don't have time to mess around with incidentals. It was a great surprise to find that I could print my notes for my presentation to the state legislature for free. Breakfast buffet was much more than a typical continental breakfast and most days of the week they offer a free dinner buffet. The dinner food seemed a little tired, but it was free and I didn't want to spend time to go the mall across the street to pursue other dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boise West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Buddy
Business
Waskom, TX 75692, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Our days of relaxation getting away from our busy life

The hotel was more than we expected having traveled often. It was in a great location, quiet, clean everything we needed at our time of need. Everyone was helpful with a pleasant attitude, and quick to answer any and all questions we had. Thank you for making every minute we were there great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to locate on the map in town or other area, type of food and dress code.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top