$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Comfort Suites Airport

2 stars
View map of 2906 Vista Avenue, Boise, ID 83705

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Good for short stay

Friendly staff, clean room, not so comfy bed, but overall, a good stay. The staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Californian
  • Dec 8, 2014
Comfortable in Boise

It was comfortable, clean and had a good breakfast. It is located on the Boise second bench away... See full review

  • Amigo Mio
  • May 25, 2014
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms and breakfast area and see for yourself. The Comfort Suites Airport hotel in Boise, ID is just minutes from the Boise Airport. Other nearby attractions include Gowen Field Air National Guard Base, Boise State University, CenturyLink Arena and Bronco Stadium. Hotel amenities include free hot breakfast, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and free 24-hour airport transportation. Enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna. All guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Some suites come with whirlpool bathtubs. This is a smoke-free hotel. Hotel is under renovations until June 1, 2014.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Taco Bell Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bronco Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • CenturyLink Arena Boise: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 28, 2008

Very Friendly

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. This was one of the best experiences at any hotels I have ever stayed. The location was wonderful because it was easy access to the airport. Traffic was not heavy in the area and near area. Because this was my first trip to Boise, this made it easy for me to find my way around the city. I do think the weight room could be upgraded a little. The treadmill was not working properly and the other machines were not up to date as I feel they should. There was one assistant that worked there who was very nice. From the time I walked in the door on day one she was very polite, accurate and helpful. She was a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Californian
Business
California
Dec 8, 2014

Good for short stay

Friendly staff, clean room, not so comfy bed, but overall, a good stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, including at breakfast. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. the room was ok. Nothing special other than being a bit larger than most. Good for short stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amigo Mio
Business
Surprise, Arizona
May 25, 2014

Comfortable in Boise

It was comfortable, clean and had a good breakfast. It is located on the Boise second bench away from airport noise, but accessible to I-84 and downtown. TV was not programmed well, but we only needed news update. Boise is beautiful with lots to do, so not much time was spent in the room. Good bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Emmett Valley is worth driving too. Vineyards, orchards, farms and ranches; Great little restaurant in old town Emmett-the Blue Ribbon Bakery. Take SR52 from Emmett to Horseshoe Bend. Very Scenic. Then go N to Cascade if you have time.

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dufus
Business
Red Bank NJ
Apr 29, 2014

OK

The front desk personnel were not well trained. When I had problems with the room's phones, or when I said there was no shampoo in my room, they got a "deer in the headlights" look and had no idea what to do. The room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Life's a JET
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Sep 10, 2013

The Potatoe State

Perhaps, prior to construction of future Comfort Suites the owners should include insulating the drain pipes to reduce the noise in the lower units. Also, the manager needs to have a serious talk with the maintance man, to know on the guest door PRIOR to coming in to my room. I was tempted to relocate to a different hotel. I have serious concerns if I EVER will stay at a Comfort Suite again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend visiting the local parks. Lots of well grommed areas, with many ducks, deers, fountains and such. Don't forget your camera!

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Place with Great Rates
Business
Idaho Falls, ID
Dec 20, 2010

Great Hotel

Good location and good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Jude
Business
Hillsdale, NY
Jun 23, 2009

Good deal if you need to fly out early

This was a good location for me to stay to be near the airport. I was without a car, having been dropped off by friends. We had been in McCall and it was impossible to get from there to Boise and fly across the country all in one day, given the distance I had to drive once I arrived back east. The place is clean and nicely furnished. I did not have time to sample the breakfast, but they do serve hot food - I could smell the bacon in the hallway. A taxi comes at your convenience to take you to the airport. The staff were friendly. I was able to walk to Albertsons, a lovely grocery store. It was quite a hike. It would be much better to have a car. That would make the downtown readily accessible. It did not appear that buses run on Sundays. I had hoped to see one go by as the bus stop along the road showed service, however I never saw a bus in the 2 hours I was walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Jude
Business
Hillsdale, NY
Jun 23, 2009

Good deal if you need to fly out early

This was a good location for me to stay to be near the airport. I was without a car, having been dropped off by friends. We had been in McCall and it was impossible to get from there to Boise and fly across the country all in one day, given the distance I had to drive once I arrived back east. The place is clean and nicely furnished. I did not have time to sample the breakfast, but they do serve hot food - I could smell the bacon in the hallway. A taxi comes at your convenience to take you to the airport. The staff were friendly. I was able to walk to Albertsons, a lovely grocery store. It was quite a hike. It would be much better to have a car. That would make the downtown readily accessible. It did not appear that buses run on Sundays. I had hoped to see one go by as the bus stop along the road showed service, however I never saw a bus in the 2 hours I was walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 28, 2008

Very Friendly

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. This was one of the best experiences at any hotels I have ever stayed. The location was wonderful because it was easy access to the airport. Traffic was not heavy in the area and near area. Because this was my first trip to Boise, this made it easy for me to find my way around the city. I do think the weight room could be upgraded a little. The treadmill was not working properly and the other machines were not up to date as I feel they should. There was one assistant that worked there who was very nice. From the time I walked in the door on day one she was very polite, accurate and helpful. She was a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top