$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

3 stars
700 North Cole Road, Boise, ID 83704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Business Follow-up

Very comfortable room, very clean and well funished. A littlebit located in a corner but it ended... See full review

  • Angry Elf
  • Jul 2, 2014
Candlewood Stay

The hotel was very clean and the room had a nice small kitchen and comfortable bed. Staff was very... See full review

  • carpfisher
  • May 30, 2014
Candlewood Suites in Boise, Idaho offers affordable extended stay accommodations. With an ideal location off I-184 near the Boise Towne Square, Candlewood Suites Boise offers premium accommodations and services for both families and extended stay travelers. We invite you to consider us home. There are many corporate offices within close proximity of this Boise, ID hotel, including Motive Power, Microsoft, Micron Tech, Hewlett-Packard, JR Simplot, Boise Cascade, URS Corporation, SuperValu-Albertson's, St. Alphonsus, St. Lukes and Idaho Power . Our extended stay hotel in Boise offers meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. While lodging in Boise, guests can enjoy skiing and hiking at the nearby Bogus Basin Ski Resort and shopping at the Boise Towne Square Mall, located within walking distance of our extended stay hotel. Boise is also home to the Birds Of Prey and Roaring Springs Water Park. In addition to many great entertainment options in the BoDo District . Unlike many Boise hotels, our extended stay accommodations offer complimentary self-laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and a convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, where you can pick up a meal and numerous other items. Our Boise hotel also has an outdoor patio with barbecue grills, which fosters a sense of community. For the very best in Boise extended stay hotels, choose Candlewood Suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • CenturyLink Arena Boise: 3.5 mi
  • Taco Bell Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Bronco Stadium: 3.9 mi

Dining

International House of Pancakes
Popular American
The Cheesecake Factory
The Cheesecake Factory in Boise Idaho is a casual dining restaurant with over 200 menu selections and 50 different cheesecake and dessert choices.
TGI Fridays
The TGI Friday's Boise Idaho is a popular sports bar and grill
Red Lobster
The Red Lobster in Boise Idaho is a seafood restaurant located within walking distance to the Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square
Olive Garden
The Olive Garden Boise Idaho is an Italian restaurant located within walking distance to the Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square
Cafe Ole
The Cafe Ole Boise is a mexican restaurant located within walking distance to the Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angry Elf
Business
S.L.C.
Jul 2, 2014

Business Follow-up

Very comfortable room, very clean and well funished. A littlebit located in a corner but it ended up as a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to mall, many resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angry Elf
Business
S.L.C.
Aug 15, 2012

Stay in Boise

First night was in a wheelchair room, not good. Got another room second night and it was fine. Good location and lots of resturants and shopping close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to a big mall and resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RMWI
Business
Papillion, NE
Jun 15, 2012

Excellent Service; Great Value and Location

I stayed here for an extended period while transferring jobs and got to know this facility very well. I initially signed on because the room rates were competitive and offered a few perks (access to a local gym, free use of laundry facilities) and the location provides very convenient access to the Boise metro. I continued returning over weeks and months because of the exemplary customer service provided by the staff. Throughout my lengthy and numerous visits, they were consistently polite personable, and professional. It was evident that they valued my experience as their customer and wanted to earn repeat business. On occasions where an item needed fixing or a special request was made, the people in charge responded immediately and to my satisfaction. This is a well-run, conveniently-located facility that provides a comfortable night's stay at a competitive value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heavy T
Business
Bonney Lake, WA
May 7, 2012

Great value, super nice room

We stayed in 3 places during a trip to Denver and back. This one was a very pleasant change from previous places we stayed. I called in and informed the desk at 10pm we wouldn't be in till midnight. The person was very pleasant and checked us when we arrived. The room was very nice, very well appointed and clean as could be. Comfy bed and quiet, slept like a log. Courteous staff - will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTC traveler
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Aug 7, 2011

nice...but

very nice except: poor tv reception and lack of good channels terrible showerhead noisy refrigerator ran all night even when turned down - finally had to turn it off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nevada
May 14, 2011

great experience

It was great. Best hotel we've stayed in. God experience and close shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Dec 1, 2010

Terrible Mattress

Friendly staff. One of two treadmills was broken. I spent 2 nights getting very little sleep due to the uncomfortable mattress and the hard pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 25, 2010

Great Place

The front desk person was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and I just wish I had stayed longer so I could utilize the kitchenette and other amenities. Great location and will stay there again if ever in Boise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bad Days Inn Experience
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 2, 2010

More than I expected

All staff members were nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is right next to the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boisi, ID
Mar 17, 2010

A great place to stay...friendly staff

Had some legal issues to settle...our only problem was having to leave too soon. The Trip and stay were both at the top... thanks REnee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top