$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

3 stars
700 North Cole Road, Boise, ID 83704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Everything was great!

Staff was very nice, rooms were comfy, good beds. Across from the mall. Close to my sons house.... See full review

  • Mom n Daughter
  • May 27, 2013
Business Follow-up

Very comfortable room, very clean and well funished. A littlebit located in a corner but it ended... See full review

  • Angry Elf
  • Jul 2, 2014
Extended-stay option in downtown Boise
Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square offers budget-conscious travelers miniature apartments designed with the business traveler and families in mind. Motive Power, Microsoft and Hewlett Packard are just a few of the corporations that are nearby and when the workday is done, the Towne Square Mall is within walking distance. Prepare simple meals in the full kitchens and complete a full day of work at the spacious work desk complete with free Internet at Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square.
Highlights
  • Apartment-sized kitchens
  • Free parking
  • Free Internet access
  • Fitness center with whirlpool
  • Barbecue patio
Rooms
Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square boasts 84 suites and all feature apartment-sized kitchens with a refrigerator with an ice maker, a microwave, a two-burner stove,  a dishwasher, a sink and utensils. Each unit at Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square has a work/dining table, two dual-line phones and a living space with a sofa bed, a 32-inch cable television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer and an alarm clock.
Features
Guests of Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square can prepare meals in their suites or on the barbecue patio, or choose from a variety of nearby restaurants. An on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, provides easy access to provisions. The property is pet friendly for pets of up to 80 pounds, and two pets total (per night fee).
Transportation
  • Boise Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
Attractions
  • Town Square Mall (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Western Idaho Fair Grounds (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Boise (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Boise State University (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • Small meeting room can accommodate up to 25 people

Hotel Map

43.6113 -116.2742
Nearby airports
Boise Airport, (BOI), 6.30, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • CenturyLink Arena Boise: 3.5 mi
  • Taco Bell Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Bronco Stadium: 3.9 mi

Dining

International House of Pancakes
Popular American
The Cheesecake Factory
The Cheesecake Factory in Boise Idaho is a casual dining restaurant with over 200 menu selections and 50 different cheesecake and dessert choices.
TGI Fridays
The TGI Friday's Boise Idaho is a popular sports bar and grill
Red Lobster
The Red Lobster in Boise Idaho is a seafood restaurant located within walking distance to the Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square
Olive Garden
The Olive Garden Boise Idaho is an Italian restaurant located within walking distance to the Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square
Cafe Ole
The Cafe Ole Boise is a mexican restaurant located within walking distance to the Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Oct 19, 2010

Nice Hotel

We got in late (10pm) and the night staff were very nice. The hotel was quiet and clean. It had a strange smell on the 3rd floor. Like someone had sprayed a ton of air freshener. The morning were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Meridian, ID
Feb 6, 2011

ROCKS!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here and it rocks. The bed is nicer than most hotels, I loved the kitchen and all of it's stuff in it. I wished there were more condiments like ketchup or soysauce. BUT it was great. I suggest going to this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom n Daughter
Salt Lake City UT
May 27, 2013

Everything was great!

Staff was very nice, rooms were comfy, good beds. Across from the mall. Close to my sons house. Excellent location for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heavy T
Business
Bonney Lake, WA
May 7, 2012

Great value, super nice room

We stayed in 3 places during a trip to Denver and back. This one was a very pleasant change from previous places we stayed. I called in and informed the desk at 10pm we wouldn't be in till midnight. The person was very pleasant and checked us when we arrived. The room was very nice, very well appointed and clean as could be. Comfy bed and quiet, slept like a log. Courteous staff - will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
niranjan
Business
canton, michigan
Nov 13, 2009

Excellent

The rooms were clean, the price was right, the people were freindly and the coffee was decent. What more does one need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Oct 14, 2010

Fantastic hotel!

I stayed here during a brief stopover in the city to visit relatives, we stayed here for much our time and even had our relatives come here, since the room was large. We liked the kitchen as this gave us our own independence. Compared to other Boise hotels this is best value for money given the facilities available within the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Boise Towne Square Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fallon, Nevada
Oct 25, 2010

Great Hotel stay

The room was clean, comfortable and had everything you could need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boisi, ID
Mar 17, 2010

A great place to stay...friendly staff

Had some legal issues to settle...our only problem was having to leave too soon. The Trip and stay were both at the top... thanks REnee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ogden, UT
Oct 16, 2009

Great Stay

We were in Boise to play and shop. The price was excellent. You had to exchange dirty towels for clean ones down at the desk and make your own bed but we didn't mind because the price was less and the rooms were clean. We loved the kitchenette since we were there four nights. I would definatley stay there again. It was close to everything, so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of places to shop and eat. It was right accross from the mall, a short walk or drive. the freeway was just around the corner. Very easy to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RMWI
Business
Papillion, NE
Jun 15, 2012

Excellent Service; Great Value and Location

I stayed here for an extended period while transferring jobs and got to know this facility very well. I initially signed on because the room rates were competitive and offered a few perks (access to a local gym, free use of laundry facilities) and the location provides very convenient access to the Boise metro. I continued returning over weeks and months because of the exemplary customer service provided by the staff. Throughout my lengthy and numerous visits, they were consistently polite personable, and professional. It was evident that they valued my experience as their customer and wanted to earn repeat business. On occasions where an item needed fixing or a special request was made, the people in charge responded immediately and to my satisfaction. This is a well-run, conveniently-located facility that provides a comfortable night's stay at a competitive value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search