$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

3 stars
700 NORTH COLE ROAD, BOISE, ID 83704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
72 reviews
Everything was great!

Staff was very nice, rooms were comfy, good beds. Across from the mall. Close to my sons house.... See full review

  • Mom n Daughter
  • May 27, 2013
Business Follow-up

Very comfortable room, very clean and well funished. A littlebit located in a corner but it ended... See full review

  • Angry Elf
  • Jul 2, 2014
Extended-stay option in downtown Boise
Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square offers budget-conscious travelers miniature apartments designed with the business traveler and families in mind. Motive Power, Microsoft and Hewlett Packard are just a few of the corporations that are nearby and when the workday is done, the Towne Square Mall is within walking distance. Prepare simple meals in the full kitchens and complete a full day of work at the spacious work desk complete with free Internet at Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square.
Highlights
  • Apartment-sized kitchens
  • Free parking
  • Free Internet access
  • Fitness center with whirlpool
  • Barbecue patio
Rooms
Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square boasts 84 suites and all feature apartment-sized kitchens with a refrigerator with an ice maker, a microwave, a two-burner stove,  a dishwasher, a sink and utensils. Each unit at Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square has a work/dining table, two dual-line phones and a living space with a sofa bed, a 32-inch cable television, an iron and ironing board, a hair-dryer and an alarm clock.
Features
Guests of Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square can prepare meals in their suites or on the barbecue patio, or choose from a variety of nearby restaurants. An on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, provides easy access to provisions. The property is pet friendly for pets of up to 80 pounds, and two pets total (per night fee).
Transportation
  • Boise Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
Attractions
  • Town Square Mall (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Western Idaho Fair Grounds (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Boise (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Convention Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Boise State University (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet service
  • Small meeting room can accommodate up to 25 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6113 -116.2742
Nearby airports
Boise Airport, (BOI), 6.30, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • CenturyLink Arena Boise: 3.5 mi
  • Taco Bell Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Bronco Stadium: 3.9 mi

Dining

International House of Pancakes
Popular American
The Cheesecake Factory
The Cheesecake Factory in Boise Idaho is a casual dining restaurant with over 200 menu selections and 50 different cheesecake and dessert choices.
TGI Fridays
The TGI Friday's Boise Idaho is a popular sports bar and grill
Red Lobster
The Red Lobster in Boise Idaho is a seafood restaurant located within walking distance to the Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square
Olive Garden
The Olive Garden Boise Idaho is an Italian restaurant located within walking distance to the Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square
Cafe Ole
The Cafe Ole Boise is a mexican restaurant located within walking distance to the Candlewood Suites Boise Towne Square.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, OR
Jun 28, 2011

Short stay at the Candlewood

The hotel was very easy to find. Our room was very clean and the hotel staff were all very friendly. A good all around stay. The only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast. No hot foods were offered. Other than that a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Candlewood is across the street from the mall, which was perfect for me.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cared for in Boise
Ennis, TX
May 31, 2011

Very comforting

My stay was very comfortable. The rooms are very clean and the access to a kitchenette was helpful. I arrived at my location 8 hours after I was supposed to with a cold I didn't start the day with. The recliner, hot bath and ability to heat up chicken noodle soup made my room feel more like home in what would otherwise be a very uncomfortable stay. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are grocery stores and restaurants within 2 miles from the hotel

Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nevada
May 14, 2011

great experience

It was great. Best hotel we've stayed in. God experience and close shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nevada
May 14, 2011

great experience

It was great. Best hotel we've stayed in. God experience and close shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodside CA
Apr 25, 2011

A great stay.

This is the third time we have stayed at the Candlewood Suites at Towne Square - that pretty much says it all. The first time was because of location, we needed to be close to our Granny who we were in town to visit. Since the location worked out so well, the fact that the hotel was clean, and well staffed with friendly helpful people made it a no brainer after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella Aquilla - fabulous Italian restaraunt in Eagle Id (the next town over) situated along the Boise River - beautiful setting.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodside CA
Apr 25, 2011

A great stay.

This is the third time we have stayed at the Candlewood Suites at Towne Square - that pretty much says it all. The first time was because of location, we needed to be close to our Granny who we were in town to visit. Since the location worked out so well, the fact that the hotel was clean, and well staffed with friendly helpful people made it a no brainer after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella Aquilla - fabulous Italian restaraunt in Eagle Id (the next town over) situated along the Boise River - beautiful setting.

Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rupert, ID
Mar 5, 2011

Lopez Getaway

There were alot of kids due to State Championships and therefore, it was noisy. You could hear them running in the halls and running up the stairs. Didn't sleep well. I feel hotel personnel should have asked them to stop running up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rupert, ID
Mar 5, 2011

Lopez Getaway

There were alot of kids due to State Championships and therefore, it was noisy. You could hear them running in the halls and running up the stairs. Didn't sleep well. I feel hotel personnel should have asked them to stop running up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Meridian, ID
Feb 6, 2011

ROCKS!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here and it rocks. The bed is nicer than most hotels, I loved the kitchen and all of it's stuff in it. I wished there were more condiments like ketchup or soysauce. BUT it was great. I suggest going to this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Meridian, ID
Feb 6, 2011

ROCKS!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here and it rocks. The bed is nicer than most hotels, I loved the kitchen and all of it's stuff in it. I wished there were more condiments like ketchup or soysauce. BUT it was great. I suggest going to this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top