$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

3 stars
View map of 700 North Cole Road, Boise, ID 83704

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Travler
Business
Idaho
Aug 3, 2012

Good Time In Boise

The facility was nice clean and spacious. The only disappointmnet was the breakfast. Ceral and bread products. Very limited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to large shopping mall & various resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RMWI
Business
Papillion, NE
Jun 15, 2012

Excellent Service; Great Value and Location

I stayed here for an extended period while transferring jobs and got to know this facility very well. I initially signed on because the room rates were competitive and offered a few perks (access to a local gym, free use of laundry facilities) and the location provides very convenient access to the Boise metro. I continued returning over weeks and months because of the exemplary customer service provided by the staff. Throughout my lengthy and numerous visits, they were consistently polite personable, and professional. It was evident that they valued my experience as their customer and wanted to earn repeat business. On occasions where an item needed fixing or a special request was made, the people in charge responded immediately and to my satisfaction. This is a well-run, conveniently-located facility that provides a comfortable night's stay at a competitive value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishing lady
Business
Banning, CA
May 28, 2012

Good place to stay in Boise

Had to unplug the refer because it made too much noise but room was clean and the bed was great! Liked the location-centrally located to food places and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heavy T
Business
Bonney Lake, WA
May 7, 2012

Great value, super nice room

We stayed in 3 places during a trip to Denver and back. This one was a very pleasant change from previous places we stayed. I called in and informed the desk at 10pm we wouldn't be in till midnight. The person was very pleasant and checked us when we arrived. The room was very nice, very well appointed and clean as could be. Comfy bed and quiet, slept like a log. Courteous staff - will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
squirts
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Quality suite with great extras

very friendly staff greeted us with smiles. I like the real kitchenette in the room; not just a mini-fridge and a microwave, but a full-sized fridge and cooktop with pans and utensils. the 24-hour convenice store in the lobby is nice for essentials and snacks. Free DVD rental is a nice touch. Much more personal and not a hotel that tries to nickel and dime you at every turn. I would certainly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTC traveler
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Aug 7, 2011

nice...but

very nice except: poor tv reception and lack of good channels terrible showerhead noisy refrigerator ran all night even when turned down - finally had to turn it off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western CO
Jul 13, 2011

Excellent Value

Very nice suite and comfortable beds, lots of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the street from Boise Town Centre amll

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OR
Jun 28, 2011

Short stay at the Candlewood

The hotel was very easy to find. Our room was very clean and the hotel staff were all very friendly. A good all around stay. The only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast. No hot foods were offered. Other than that a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Candlewood is across the street from the mall, which was perfect for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cared for in Boise
Business
Ennis, TX
May 31, 2011

Very comforting

My stay was very comfortable. The rooms are very clean and the access to a kitchenette was helpful. I arrived at my location 8 hours after I was supposed to with a cold I didn't start the day with. The recliner, hot bath and ability to heat up chicken noodle soup made my room feel more like home in what would otherwise be a very uncomfortable stay. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are grocery stores and restaurants within 2 miles from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites BOISE - TOWNE SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nevada
May 14, 2011

great experience

It was great. Best hotel we've stayed in. God experience and close shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top