$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Ramada Sioux City

3 stars
130 Nebraska Street, Sioux City, IA 51101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Older travelers

Rested comfortably. The staff was very friendly. Hotel is in a great location for all the attractions See full review

  • RH PH
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great Spot

Very quiet & very accesible to downtown area See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 28, 2010
The Ramada Sioux City hotel is located in the heart of Sioux City Downtown. We are located within walking distance of many downtown attractions, such as Tysons Event Center, Orpheum Theater, Argosy Casino, Gateway Convention Center and Sioux City Arts Center. Our Ramada features a complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning serving eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy and much more, complimentary drink coupon Sunday through Thursday evenings, seasonal heated outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and wireless high speed internet throughout the hotel. Our beautifully appointed guest rooms offer refrigerators, pay-per-view movies, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some guest rooms feature microwaves. Cribs and rollaways are available and pets are welcome for a non-refundable fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Sioux City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Sioux City

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MegsH
Business
Denison
Aug 8, 2014

Great location to walk to entertainment

Very close (walking distance) to event center and casino and many great eating places. Great breakfast. Nice little pool area. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

event center, casino, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RH PH
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 31, 2014

Older travelers

Rested comfortably. The staff was very friendly. Hotel is in a great location for all the attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within short driving distance to Mt Rushmore and several other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boaters
Business
Columbus, NE
Jul 14, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We stayed three nights over July 4th weekend. My only complaint was the smell of smoke in our non-smoking room. Air conditioning was very cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pilgrim Tiger
Business
Claremont, CA
Nov 24, 2012

OK Place

The room was clean! The staff was courteous. I enjoyed the exercise room. Free breakfast just so-so. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin Tom's Mom
Business
Iowa
Aug 23, 2010

Convenient location

The location was great and easy to find, right off the highway. It was close to the events we were attending. Clean however there was a musty odor to the entire hotel, perhaps related to the pool (outdoor) or maybe the outside humidity? Very quiet despite being right downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux City, Ia
Aug 26, 2009

Overnight stay

The location of the Ramada was nice, since we were downtown. The room way comfortable enough, nothing too extraordinary, but nothing absolutely terrible either (unless you count the blood on the light switch in the bathroom!!! Gross!!!). Check in was supposed to be at 2:00, and we were in a wedding party in Sioux City, so we were able to get to our hotel to check in after pictures were taken at 4:00. The room was still not available and we were told 10 more minutes till it would be ready. We had the wedding to get back to, so we had to check in after the reception when we were done with the wedding. I just wanted to go to bed after the long day. So after we got there, checked in and went to the room, we were given the wrong room! We had gotten a king, and were given two doubles. They did get us the right room right away without any trouble, but we should have gotten the right room to begin with. Also, the rooms had very thin walls. Three in the morning, after closing time at the bars and those that had been drinking came in, we could hear them very loudly shouting and yelling and it seems like they were jumping from overhead. But it wasn't too bad, as we were able to turn on our air conditioner, which was even louder than they were! So at least the drunks weren't as bad....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norfolk, ne
Aug 10, 2009

Great Place, Great Price

We stay here a lot. The rooms are nice and clean, the beds are comfortable, the location is great, and the complimentary breakfast is hot and tasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top