$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Ramada Sioux City

3 stars
130 Nebraska Street, Sioux City, IA 51101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Spot

Very quiet & very accesible to downtown area See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 28, 2010
Great Spot

Very quiet & very accesible to downtown area See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 28, 2010
The Ramada Sioux City hotel is located in the heart of Sioux City Downtown. We are located within walking distance of many downtown attractions, such as Tysons Event Center, Orpheum Theater, Argosy Casino, Gateway Convention Center and Sioux City Arts Center. Our Ramada features a complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning serving eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy and much more, complimentary drink coupon Sunday through Thursday evenings, seasonal heated outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and wireless high speed internet throughout the hotel. Our beautifully appointed guest rooms offer refrigerators, pay-per-view movies, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some guest rooms feature microwaves. Cribs and rollaways are available and pets are welcome for a non-refundable fee.

Hotel Map

42.4909 -96.4034
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Sioux City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Sioux City

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha NE
Sep 27, 2010

Hockey Stay Over

Enjoyed the hotel 1 block from the Tyson Center and the hot breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
norfolk, ne
Aug 10, 2009

Great Place, Great Price

We stay here a lot. The rooms are nice and clean, the beds are comfortable, the location is great, and the complimentary breakfast is hot and tasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mahopac,NY
Sep 28, 2010

Great Spot

Very quiet & very accesible to downtown area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha NE
Sep 27, 2010

Hockey Stay Over

Enjoyed the hotel 1 block from the Tyson Center and the hot breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mahopac,NY
Sep 28, 2010

Great Spot

Very quiet & very accesible to downtown area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
norfolk, ne
Aug 10, 2009

Great Place, Great Price

We stay here a lot. The rooms are nice and clean, the beds are comfortable, the location is great, and the complimentary breakfast is hot and tasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MicsPicks
Lake Forest, CA
Aug 10, 2009

Great Place for Family

We have Family in the area and this is our 2nd year staying here. Staff is very friendly. Would be nice to have some kid games for evening entertainment. Close to all and within walking distance to downtown area. For an inexpensive and comfortable place to stay I highly recommend. Full buffet breakfast daily which the kids love. Same stuff everyday although, the food is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to many of main restaurants and all of downtown area.

Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candle Ladies3
Business
Somers, IA
Dec 2, 2009

Good price for tight budgets

I was visiting as a craft show vendor and looking for a hotel close to the Convention Center but at a good price. I found this one and it was very nice. The rooms were comfortable, quiet but it had a very small bathroom. The breakfast was good. The biggest problem I had with this hotel is; it is too close to the railroad tracks. A train came through at 4am and scared all of us in my party. Otherwise it is a very good hotel for those on a tight budget and want a quiet and undisturbed stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are there for business in the downtown area this hotel is a better value than others in the area for the same kind of service.

Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boaters
Columbus, NE
Jul 14, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We stayed three nights over July 4th weekend. My only complaint was the smell of smoke in our non-smoking room. Air conditioning was very cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin Tom's Mom
Iowa
Aug 23, 2010

Convenient location

The location was great and easy to find, right off the highway. It was close to the events we were attending. Clean however there was a musty odor to the entire hotel, perhaps related to the pool (outdoor) or maybe the outside humidity? Very quiet despite being right downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top