$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Days Inn Ottumwa

2 stars
View map of 2824 North Court, Ottumwa, IA 52501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Great for the price and extra super clean!

I hesitated to book a room here based on other reviews but I was on a budget so I booked the room... See full review

  • Opiebareny
  • May 12, 2014
Good Nights Sleep!

Was great for the guys to get away! Pleanty of towles and good comfy beds. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2008
Chairman Award winner, the Days Inn Ottumwa is a unique hotel that surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make travel easy. Business or Pleasure, you will be treated to all the standard Days Inn extras that make your stay more enjoyable, like our FREE Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast, refreshing SolTerre shower experience, and FREE WI-FI in every room. Plus, if you are a Wyndham Rewards member, you will continue to receive Wyndham Rewards points for all eligible stays. Interior Corridors Jacuzzi, Business and Family Suites Indoor Heated Pool Meeting Room Hospitality Room Expanded Cable TV with Free HBO Free e-mail and internet access in lobby Microwave and Refrigerators Recliners in some rooms Dataport phones Clock/Radio, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer - All Rooms Iron & Ironing Board, 27 inch T.V. - All Rooms New Construction Chairmans Award

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Ottumwa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Ottumwa

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.7

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Ottumwa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opiebareny
Business
Des Moines IA
May 12, 2014

Great for the price and extra super clean!

I hesitated to book a room here based on other reviews but I was on a budget so I booked the room anyway . I had to arrive late for check in and called them to let them know and they were very kind and said of course they would hold the room and arrived at 11 pm and my room was still held. I got to my room and it was exactly as described and the most impressive thing to me was the room was immaculate, I mean the chrome on the faucets even shined. I really liked they had an alarm clock in the room too. I worried about noise since it was Mother's day weekend but it was very quiet there as the hotel is located at the North end of town away from any busy places. there was a breakfast available but I missed the cutoff time but checked it out and they had a make your own waffle station, fruits, coffee, all kinds of cereals too. I will stay here again based on how clean the hotel was and the staff was very nice too and a great price for what I got. The bed was not extra hard or to soft but I might not be a judge of that since I have a waterbed and am used to a softer bed. Highly recommend this if you don't expect a 5 star hotel for a cheap price. There is a nice small indoor pool on the first level but I did not visit it since I was short on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ottumwa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Don
Business
Parsons KS
Jan 21, 2013

Great place good value!

Management and staff were friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ottumwa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M Bedilio
Business
Ottumwa, IA
Nov 26, 2012

Not overly thrilled

Stayed 3 nights and had to check in 3 hours early first night, which we where then charged for a full night, had no TV 2nd or 3rd night and each evening they had a different reason why. Room we booked came with a fridge and microwave but all we got was a fridge. Needless to say wouldn't stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ottumwa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Jul 13, 2010

smokey smelling

there was a nasty,weird, smell coming from the front desk leading into hallways was on 2nd floor and that smelled like smoke, the bed smelled like armpits and not comfortable, just overal smelled throughout the building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ottumwa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vernon hills, illinois
Jul 11, 2010

Horrible!!!

Booked online....picture of pool was deceiving...it looked very large from the picture...in reality it was very small...hot tub was dirty and slimy...and our room smelled...after speaking to other guests, they had the same experience! Would NEVER book there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ottumwa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cheyenne
May 25, 2010

Wouldn't stay here again

Employees were speaking very broken English and were very difficult to understand. Not very accomodating to our questions about our stay there or the surrounding area. Rooms are small and marginally clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ottumwa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansdale,Iowa
Nov 14, 2009

Baby sitting Grandchildern from Tennesse

Choose Days Inn because ad said heated pool but was not heated. Plus refrigerator didn't get cold, needed it for babies bottle. Other wise was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ottumwa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa
Aug 10, 2008

Good Nights Sleep!

Was great for the guys to get away! Pleanty of towles and good comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at any local store they are all very friendly and not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Ottumwa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lucky25
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 19, 2007

the towels were stained, ...

the towels were stained, rough & thin - some had holes in them. stains on the comforter. not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top