$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Amber Inn Motel Le Mars

1 star
635 8th Avenue SW, Le Mars, IA 51031
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Clean and quiet

Stayed in Le Mars for the Tulip Festival in Orange City about 15 miles away. Easy travel back and... See full review

  • Retired Sight Seer
  • May 23, 2011
Friendly & Clean

Very friendly staff, and helpful. Price was affordable and well worth it. Rooms are large and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 19, 2009
Information Not Available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Amber Inn Motel Le Mars also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amber Inn Motel Le Mars Rooms

1 King Bed
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Dairy Queen, walking distance Family Table Restaurant, walking distance King Sea Chinese Restaurant, walking distance Taco Johns, walking distance Quiznos, walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Amber Inn Motel Le Mars

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Amber Inn Motel Le Mars

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Sight Seer
Twin Cites, Minnesotaq
May 23, 2011

Clean and quiet

Stayed in Le Mars for the Tulip Festival in Orange City about 15 miles away. Easy travel back and forth. Hotel was about 1/2 full but one of the quietest places I've stayed at. Regarding the free breakfast-you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amber Inn Motel Le Mars

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adoptive Father
Business
Le Mars, IA
May 26, 2014

Great Motel for the price!

We needed a low-cost place to stay for the weekend and we have 5 family members and dog. The Amber Inn Motel allows small pets for only a $10 fee. Way cheaper than a kennel. They also upgraded us for free to a 2 queen, 1 twin room so we had enough beds. Breakfast was free and a little better than most Hampton Inn & Suites free breakfasts. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amber Inn Motel Le Mars

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Sight Seer
Business
Twin Cites, Minnesotaq
May 23, 2011

Clean and quiet

Stayed in Le Mars for the Tulip Festival in Orange City about 15 miles away. Easy travel back and forth. Hotel was about 1/2 full but one of the quietest places I've stayed at. Regarding the free breakfast-you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amber Inn Motel Le Mars

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Aug 4, 2009

Follow the rules or you;ll be charged

We were afraid to eat or drink in the room or we might receive a charge. The had rules posted: $20.00 for muddy boots $10.00 if key was not brought to front desk A posting showing you have received a certain number of towels, if any missing you would be charged. I couldn't remember all the rules but I was afraid I would receive some punishment if I broke a rule. I am 56 years old and I felt like a teenager again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amber Inn Motel Le Mars

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rosemount, MN
Jul 19, 2009

Friendly & Clean

Very friendly staff, and helpful. Price was affordable and well worth it. Rooms are large and comfy. Location is great - has bar & grill across street and minutes down the road from Blue Bunny ice cream tour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's the Ice Cream Capital of the World and it's only minutes from hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top