$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Rodeway Inn Des Moines

1 star
5020 N.E. 14th Street, Des Moines, IA 50313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Budget

Good experience for the cost. We came in, went to bed, ate breakfest and left. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 12, 2008
AS GOOD AS IT GETS

this is the BEST hotel i've ever stayed at in my life. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND See full review

  • Smokeynbanditt
  • Feb 16, 2013
Hotel is conveniently located off I-80 and within minutes of all major attractions and businesses in the Des Moines area. The Rodeway Inn is conveniently located within minutes of Praire Meadows Track and Casino as well as Veterans Auditorium, Wells Fargo Arena and the Hyvee Convention Center, Des Moines Sports and entertainment venue. Adventureland Family Amusement Park is also just minutes from the hotel and features over 100 rides. Hotel serves a hot breakfast, including eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. Pet accommodation is 10.00 per pet per night. Pet limit is five pets per room.

Hotel Map

41.6518 -93.6012
Nearby airports
Des Moines Int'l Airport, (DSM), 10.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-80 at Exit 136

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Des Moines also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Des Moines

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.6

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biking
Sterling, IL, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Hotel needs work

This hotel needs a lot of updates. We arrived and the smell of smoke in the lobby was over powering. We do not smoke and I have breathing problems, so found it hard to stand there to check in. The room had two doors (one to hallway and one to the outside) The frame on the door to the hallway was cracked all the way down and didn't seem to be very secure. The deadbolt to the door going to the outside did not lock. The overall room was clean but I didn't feel it was a value for what we had to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beach bums 2014
norwalk iowa
Apr 27, 2014

Maids are rude

Breakfast was bad,food was old..The maid kept hounding me in the morning if i was going to leave and when i was going to leave..Room was nice for full smoking room wasent dirty.fire alarm in room kept going off for one smoke..unhooked it and was happy..Stay in your room and use the back door and you will be fine pop machine sucked and staff was rude except guy behind desk,but he didnt say much.Only disapointed when i left the room to go to lobby area.thank god for back door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just get the caseys pizza next door,Montana mikes next door sucks

Review of Rodeway Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rhian13
Lincoln, nE
Mar 18, 2013

Noisy and smelly

When we went to check in the entire lobby area reeked of cigarette smoke and something else, maybe fuel. The hotel is right off the interstate which made it easy to find but was very loud from the highway noise. The rooms are not great. Hallway reeked of the same smell the lobby did so we were glad we had an exterior door to use. It didn't help that we were woken up about 2AM by a neighboring room having a party. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokeynbanditt
San Jose, California
Feb 16, 2013

AS GOOD AS IT GETS

this is the BEST hotel i've ever stayed at in my life. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biking
Sterling, IL, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Hotel needs work

This hotel needs a lot of updates. We arrived and the smell of smoke in the lobby was over powering. We do not smoke and I have breathing problems, so found it hard to stand there to check in. The room had two doors (one to hallway and one to the outside) The frame on the door to the hallway was cracked all the way down and didn't seem to be very secure. The deadbolt to the door going to the outside did not lock. The overall room was clean but I didn't feel it was a value for what we had to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lost travler
davenport
Sep 21, 2009

hole in the wall

it felt like a shanty motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yea Yea Tan
Algona, IA
Jun 28, 2009

price was good the rest sucked

The location was great, super easy to get too. The price was good. The room was smelly and dirty, the dresser was falling apart. There was a film on the table. The bathroom was the worst some kind of film on counter and toliet seat, lowest shower head i have ever seen. I have stayed at a Rodeway Inn before and wasnt happy, thought I would give a different one a try but was disapointed again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls
Oct 12, 2008

Budget

Good experience for the cost. We came in, went to bed, ate breakfest and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy Chef next door

Back to menu Return to top

Change search