$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Motel 6 Des Moines IA

1 star
4940 NE 14th Street, I-80/I-35 at NE 14th Street/US 69, Exit #136, Des Moines, IA 50313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Super Nice

Very well lighted close to downtown great night life See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 16, 2009
Great Price , Pool Great, Location Great

I stay here every week the rates are great and friendly staff as well. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 22, 2009
This Motel 6 location has all modern rooms with free WiFi. Enjoy our outdoor pool open from May to Sept. Conveniently located near area shopping and only four miles from downtown Des Moines.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Des Moines IA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Des Moines IA Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Des Moines IA

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 27
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Des Moines IA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pice
Business
Des Moine Iowa
Jun 10, 2012

Good for 1 night not 3

Needs a lot of help. The staff was very nice but the place needs a new face lift

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Des Moines IA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 7, 2009

You get what you pay for

Unfortunately the noisy interstate is right out back--convenient but noisy. I had noisy neighbors late into the night as well, especially when they were outside smoking. The shower just kind of dribbled water, and it took so long I finally just got in the cold water because I thought it was never going to get hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Des Moines IA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RagaMuffin Exhibitor
Business
Jacksonville, NC and Shorewood, IL
Oct 5, 2009

It could have been worse

The hotel room was inexpensive, but it wasn't very clean. I was in town for a regional cat show and awards and I wouldn't even let my cats into the bathroom. I was glad I took a shower before we left for the hotel because we wouldn't get into the shower until we got home. The room was very small and one of the beds was old and so overused that lying on it was like sinking into a really old sofa. Plus, there were very few channels, mostly ESPN and CNN. There was also no clock in the room and no little bottles of shampoo, soap etc. There were also no forms of dressers or drawers for anything. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Iowa State Fairgrounds are only a 10 minute drive around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Des Moines IA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shell Rock Iowa
Aug 16, 2009

Super Nice

Very well lighted close to downtown great night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Des Moines IA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shell Rock Iowa
Jul 22, 2009

Great Price , Pool Great, Location Great

I stay here every week the rates are great and friendly staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Des Moines IA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shell Rock, Iowa
May 25, 2009

Great Hotel

I enjoyed the shower use very nice room but a litte to noise did not sleep well threw the night as alarms from cars were going off and load music at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top