$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport

3 stars
6880 Fleur Drive, 6880 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Great time

Only draw back would be the pillow size!! Breakfast is excellent!!! See full review

  • FE 8251
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great Overnite

Staff were very helpful and being that the hotel is fairly new every thing was clean and comfortable. See full review

  • sandy m
  • Apr 20, 2014
Des Moines airport hotel with free shuttle, breakfast and Wi-Fi
The Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport offers a free airport shuttle and Park and Fly option (extra cost). The perks start with a free deluxe continental breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy. A market open all hours offers food, there is guest laundry, and all rooms offer free Wi-Fi. An exercise room and heated pool and spa keep guests entertained. The smoke-free rooms at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport feature Asian-inspired bedding and warm hues.
Highlights
  • Airport hotel with Park and Fly (fees apply) and free airport shuttle
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast including biscuits and gravy
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including wired and wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms
  • Market open all hours
  • Guest laundry
Location
The Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport is located less than a mile from the Des Moines International Airport.
Rooms
All 82 smoke-free rooms at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport feature luxurious Green Tea Bedding Package in which soft green hues and Asian design aesthetics inform the look. A work desk with wired and wireless Internet, a 32-inch LCD television and four-cup coffee-makers are standard in the warm-toned rooms, as is wired and wireless high-speed Internet access.
Features
The Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport starts the morning off right with the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast that includes such heart options as biscuits and gravy, breakfast sandwiches and Belgian waffles. Other perks include a market open at all hours, guest laundry, an exercise room, a heated pool and a spa.
Transportation
  • Des Moines International Airport (0.6 mi/1 km)
Attractions
  • Blank Park Zoo (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Science Center of Iowa (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Principal Park (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Des Moines Civic Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Drake University (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Wells Fargo Arena and Iowa Events Center (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Des Moines Botanical Center (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Des Moines Art Center (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Iowa State Capitol (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Jordan House (7.9 mi/12.6 km)
Business
  • Free wired and wireless Internet throughout

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5214 -93.645
Area served
Des Moines
Nearby airports
Des Moines International Airport, (DSM), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chaseeeer
fort worth, Texas
Jul 26, 2014

Great stay

Nice location/close to the airport, comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff, good complementary breakfast and overall just a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Best place to get breakfast is at the hotel. Unless you want to drive a ways, just eat the complimentary breakfast.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FE 8251
Portland Oregon
Jul 19, 2014

Great time

Only draw back would be the pillow size!! Breakfast is excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mullen Mom
Illinois
Apr 28, 2014

Great for the night!

This hotel had two important things to my husband and myself: extremely comfortable bed and the bed continental breakfast we've had! We weren't expecting the breakfast but it was a nice surprise! Throne critique I give this place is the smell when you walk in? Seemed like they may have been having a sewage issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandy m
st paul mn
Apr 20, 2014

Great Overnite

Staff were very helpful and being that the hotel is fairly new every thing was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice and friendly people. Fun bars.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayP.
Davenport, Ia
Aug 18, 2013

Dont know why this hotel is a 2 star on here! It was a 4 for me!

My husband, daughter and I stayed here on August 17, 2013 for one night. This hotel was WELL worth the price I got on online($144 with tax). Its right by the Des Moines airport but we didn't hear one plane at all. This hotel is not that far from down town Des moines. It only took us about 8 minutes and we were down town. The room was very nice and the beds were so comfy! I do wish the pool was just a tad bit bigger. The free breakfast was very good as well. It was nice that the breakfast stayed open until 10am so it gave us plenty of time to sleep in and get ready and make it to breakfast. Overall I thought this hotel was very nice and well worth the money. My husband and I travel all the time and have stayed in countless hotels. I thought this hotel was well worth writing a good review for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephkimbrough
Farmington Iowa
Jul 14, 2013

Great!!

It was in a good location to where we were needing to go, clean, nice exercise equipment, the pool was a little cool though and the hot tub was to hot but other than that it was a great hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RKREB
Iowa
Mar 28, 2013

Overnight, park and fly

The hotel was wonderful, Staff excellent. A little pricey for just an overnight stay. Had to leave hotel before we had time to eat breakfast, to catch plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary the secretary
Waterloo, Iowa
Feb 1, 2013

Nice & Friendly!

We stayed here the night before we had an early morning flight. The hotel shuttle to and from the airport was very accomodating and simple. We were able to park our car here for $20. for the whole week. A bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Nice
New York
Apr 22, 2012

Desk ckerk needs to work on her customer service skills.

We asked for a room on the top floor and we got a first floor room near the icemaker. The desk clerk clearly had little interest in incorporating our room location preference into where she placed us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door(Johnny B's) is convienent and the food was great.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Des Moines Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
racine, wi
Jul 2, 2011

An Awesome Stay!

I was in DES Moines for a baseball game. This hotel was an absolute delight. The best I have ever enjoyed. Wish I could have stayed a month! Room was immaculate... Modern design... Very comfortable chairs and bed... Just perfect. The breakfast was a huge surprise... Not donuts and juice, like most places... Quiche in a hotel breakfast bar? Just awesome! Staff were great. Wish I were there tonight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top