$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Des Moines

2 stars
View map of 4950 NE 14th Street, I-35/I-80 at 14th St Ext 136, Des Moines, IA 50313

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
quick business trip

We were in town for a quick business trip and found this hotel to be the perfect fit for the money. See full review

  • Travis
  • Jan 25, 2015
It was serendipity

As we drove up and found it was right on the Interstate we thought "this isn't good". Our room was... See full review

  • Nanc world traveler
  • Dec 2, 2013
Conveniently located near downtown Des Moines, IA, the Comfort Inn hotel is within 10 miles of the Living History Farms, the Iowa State Capitol, Adventureland and the Merle Hay Mall. Within walking distance to restaurants. Enjoy amenities like an indoor pool and hot tub. Complimentary Continental Breakfast from 6am to 10am. All guest rooms have free wireless high-speed internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Some rooms come equipped with a desk and a microwave. Swimming Pool will be closed for updates and repairs October 20-24, 2014.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Des Moines also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Des Moines

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

quick business trip

We were in town for a quick business trip and found this hotel to be the perfect fit for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanc world traveler
Business
Lynn Haven, FL
Dec 2, 2013

It was serendipity

As we drove up and found it was right on the Interstate we thought "this isn't good". Our room was very quiet as was the whole motel. We really enjoyed out stay and will choose this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jethrow's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thisisme
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Just what we needed

We were going to the state fair and wanted something affordable and close by. This hotel was perfect and the complimentary breakfast was really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fenton, Iowa
May 22, 2011

confussion

We attended a graduation and visited relatives.But when we checked out the credit card nor address matched ours. The amount of motel charge was much cheaper. So My husband went back in to question this only to be told we would be charged the higher amount from [...]and that was their credit card number and address. So you make $20 that we could have saved just by calling and making our own reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Fed
Business
Cedar Rapids, Ia
Jan 24, 2010

paid too much for the room

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 12, 2009

Nice and close to things

the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. We were close to several bars and resturants. 10 mons from Drake university.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of bars nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madman Mark
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Aug 31, 2009

Not on my Dollar

Significant maintainence issues with the plumbing. Very noisy (next to an interstate highway) At least it was clean.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2008

My review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Des Moines

rooms were clean, but breakfast wasn't much. neighborhood is a little questionable, but this hotel seems to be better than those surrounding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Des Moines

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcclain5
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The room was very nice, comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying here if alone on business, a night out with the spouse or a family outing. Was very resonable on price also. And very close to all you wanted to do with right off the interstate access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to anything you wanted to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top